We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
37
74
30
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
74
30
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The rooms are large clean and spacious, basic and well kept. The resort is nicely designed with large trees for shade, well kept lawns, garden and pool.
Staying here feels peaceful, and easy. There are mainly European middle aged couples &a few kids. So it would probably feel a bit isolated for single travellers.

The staff don't speak much English, apart from one of the ladies at reception, but they are professional.

The massages are really nice and relaxing.
The beach is nice, and the rocks are picturesque.

The only thing that is letting this place down is the restaurant!
Such a shame.
The buffet breakfast is pretty typical, just the usual stuff, I love the fruit.
But the restaurant is not worth going to for lunch or dinner.
I love Thai food, but it wasn't good here.
We had dinner here at the resort a few times, trying different things. We shouldn't have bothered. It was over priced and disappointing.
Really uninspired.
I can cook Thai food better than this!
It's so sad that it's getting so hard to find good Thai food in Thailand.

Also I asked for 5 different drinks On the menu, before I landed on one they actually had! It didn't bother me too much, just seemed like they could probably do with a menu update, or go shopping.

This restaurant could do wonders with a new chef who is skilled & inspired!

Once this is fixed this place will be fantastic.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serenitycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed here last week for 2 weeks, great place... The service was a little hit and miss but that's comparing to that of a 5 star... Setting is priceless, staff are very friendly but could be a little more confident in speaking to guests (this is just me picking holes) I would certainly stay here again and would highly recommend it, you get alot for your money! Overall a highly enjoyable stay and looking to return again within 6 months.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mht83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Currently staying in Thai Ayodhya for 10nights. We booked a Deluxe poolview room as its stunning. Looking out our living room you have the pool 5m away and views of the sea is about 50m away. The villa is bright, relaxing and peaceful it has made for an incredible holiday.
The only slight downside is the breakfast choice is limited and pool isn#t the biggest but is sufficient. The hotel is about 15min walk to the town centre on 2/3mins by bus/taxi. Lamai centre is much calmer compared to the crazy neighbouring town of Chaweng. Lamai offers a selection of good restaurants (we loved SalaThai restaurant and went their most nights), bars, 1 nightclub, market, etc but a more of a family atmosphere. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and allowed us to checkin at 10am when we arrived. Fantastic holiday and I would return to Thai Ayodhya in the future.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank crewfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

It's a very beautiful place to relax and enjoy. I want to back here again

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HaUmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Originally plannned to stay here for 7 nights in May but ended up staying 12.
Rooms were really spacious, having a large bedroom, lounge area with sofa, table, tv and fridge.
Bathroom was huge with bath and over bath shower, also wetroom.
Rooms were cleaned everyday, 2 bottles of water in the fridge, and such charming room staff.
The resort itself was very pleasant, lovely pool and gardens opening out onto a beautiful stretch of Lamai Beach, so relaxing !
Although about 40 mins walk from the centre of Lamai there a a few restaurants and the all important supermarkets close by.
Stayed on a Bed & Breakfast basis breakfast more than ample, did not eat here as we found a restaurant close by who served fantastic food at such cheap prices.
Would go back there tomorrow.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews