We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Room, but Bad Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The room that I stayed with my friends was huge, with a living room, 2 bathrooms, and a big room. But, the internet it´s not included and you have to buy cards, but the internet signal at the rooms is awfull, barely exists! The service it´s not good at all, they won´t help you with the tours, they just give you a bunch of folders and that´s all. The service at the beach it´s also bad. They didn´t have any beach matress available for the guests. And the food is terrible bad!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabrinaCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely lovely staff is the overall here aswell as gorgeous accom and grounds. The pool restaurant spa and esp the bar staff could not do enough for you and were extremely happy to help And do anything they could and were keen to talk about koh samui and about life their etc and chat about where to go and things to do whilst having a chilled beer or a fresh coconut from their trees. One bar mAn took us down to the fisherman to chat on the shore and got squid and brought it back for chef to cook us- for nothing- wanted nothing in return...another bar man insisted that my hubby take his Buddha ring home as a gift from him - they were that nice and genuine. Our villa was spacious and very clean and overlooked the gorgeous pool. Would def go back even just to see the staff again - it was kinda sad to have to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Been in Koh samui for 4 nights with my love and friend, it was an unforgettable holidays for us. We were on 9 days holidays, first 4 night we stayed in Phuket and another in Koh Samui, and at last moment we realized we should have to stayed all days in Koh Samui, Its calm, refreshing, real paradise.

We stayed in Thai ayodhya, there have very nice services, next to beach, and hav bar on the beach, and a nice pool too which are facing the ocean.

They have nice spacious villa, and the guy on the bar. he is awsome, you just tell him what you want and he gave it to you, we had noodels and pizza in Indian style.

So on budget, location too good and staff very friendly, so highly recommended, if you want relaxing holidays forget Phuket, come to Koh samui.

Room Tip: Front of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajay1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stopped by here for food and drinks only after a day on lamai beach and we all wished we had stayed here. The whole place was immaculate, beautifully decorated and right on the beach. The cocktails and food were very well priced and the staff very friendly. We will go back to stay one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieMac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was the second time I had stayed at Thai Ayodhya, and it was as good as the first.

The resort is located a little out of Lamai tonw, far enough away to be quiet, peaceful and to avoid the hubbub of the town itself, yet near enough to allow easy access to its shops, restaurants and nightlife.

It is situated on a seafront block quite close to Hin Ta Hin Yai, with accommodation consisting of (mostly) two store bungalows, many of which are decorated in semi-tudor style. There are some single storey bungalows near the pool, which is large and very near the beach, the restaurant and a beach bar. Each two-storey bungalow is divided into two apartments, with separate living and bed rooms, and a large bathroom. Clean and well-appointed.

Great massage service by the pool and the resort has its own spa too (although I did not try that). Food was good, with a varied selection at breakfast.

Staff were, for the most part attentive, courteous and helpful. Reception quick and easy. Some staff are Burmese and they have a wide range of English skills, frm none to good, but overall there was always an English speaking person available. Some of the Burmese did not even speak Thai.

Beautiful grounds with great big trees and orchids.

Good value for money - I will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment in one of the two storey bungalows - upstairs more private. The single storey p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryWhite2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. However, the management does not like the guests pleasure. Few examples: only bath towels (no hand and face). Only cooffee (no tea) and when we asked for tea they reacted unfriendly. The rooms that are offered through booking.com are only the rooms that are far from the beach but this is not mentioned, upon arrival we asked for such but they wanted much more money (although it remained unoccupied). When we asked them to call to arrange a trip they wanted to charge 30 bats per minute. They don’t allow to take the beach chairs close to the beach (on the sand) unlike the hotels around. They charge 300 bats/6 days (or 100 bats/1 day) for WiFi for each equipment (comp., cellphone, etc.).
Definitely not recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuval275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We got a huge room well cleaned and serviced. The staff is very helpful and cheerful. The location is very handy but not extremely close to the main street of Lamai (10 min walk).

We really enjoyed the place it offers a great experience but it is not a luxury place.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manciuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#30 of 51 in Lamai Beach
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#14 of 51 in Lamai Beach
565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloha Resort
Aloha Resort
#45 of 51 in Lamai Beach
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samui Beach Resort
Samui Beach Resort
#22 of 51 in Lamai Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa

Address: 125 Moo 3 | Tambol Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £27 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Resort, there are waterfalls, ancient Wats, a butterfly farm and much more. There is no shortage of sights, both historical and natural. On the east coast of the island, Chaweng Beach is where backpackers flock for the full moon parties and frantic nightlife. But Thai Villas Resort is a world apart from that. Indeed, Thai Villas Resort & Spa has drastically altered the island's image. Koh Samui is fast becoming a celebrity locale for those in pursuit of elegant lifestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Ayodhya Villas And Spa
Thai Ayodhya Villas Hotel Lamai Beach
Thai Ayodhya Hotel
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing