We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thai House Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This resort had an awesome location. It is indeed right on the beach but just a short walk to the main street for restaurants, etc. The place also does a good breakfast buffet. The room was just average with little decoration and a very standard bathroom. The air conditioner was pretty loud which was a bit distracting. While the beach chairs around the pool and on the beach were good quality, they were in a bit short of supply so it felt like you had to get out there early in the morning and reserve one or you would be out of luck.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnB62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear DawnB62014

Thank you for the time sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.Your positive feedback is appreciate us and we are proud we met your expectation. On the subject of negatives, we will do our best to improve to stand of service.

We hope to welcome your back again to Thai House Beach resort in the neat future and to provide you the best service.

Sincerely,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Thai House Beach Resort is located on Lamai Beach right in the centre of town. We stayed on the top floor (about 6 flights of stairs) and had water views. The room was always kept very clean and the staff here a very friendly and helpful. The resort restaurant was great with good food, great ocean views & lovely staff. The buffet breakfast which was included in our package was excellent. The only problem we found was you had to step into the bath for a shower and the water always went down the side of the bath and wet the floor. Apart from that, we had a great time as we could walk into town and were right on the beach. If your not looking for a 5 star resort, this small boutique hotel is recommended.

Room Tip: If you have any problems climbing stairs I would not recommend the top floor. Also the villas looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Rhonda1960,

We would like to thank you for sharing us your experience during the stay at our Thai House Beach Resort . Your positive feedback is very much appreciate and we are proud to be of your service as our gold is to provide our customers the highest satisfaction. On the object of negative we will take good note and improve our quality service standards. We are looking forward to be of your service again in the next time you are in Koh Samui.

Sincerelys,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was one of the best beach resorts I've been to that isn't all-inclusive. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We got massages for very decent prices through the hotel right by the beach. So peaceful. The rooms were excellent - so clean and modern. The beach has free wifi - AMAZING. The food is great in the restaurant, but there are lots of places to eat around the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Samantha W,

We wish to express our sincere appreciation for choosing Thai House Beach resort for your holiday to Koh Samui. Your positive feedback is very much appreciate us and we are proud to be of your service . Being in this hospitality industry, we believe in providing our customers the highest satisfaction, there is nothing makes us happier than received a confirmation from our values customers and of course we will share with our team.

We do hope to welcome you back to Thai House Beach Resort and we are eager to be of your service once again..

Sincerely yours,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is well located on Lamai Beach - quiet location in easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and market. The room was beautifully appointed - clean with beautiful cotton sheets. The staff were generally efficient, but we never managed to get replacement beach towels when ours weren't delivered to outside our room overnight and despite repeatedly asking the desk staff. Buffet breakfasts were really nice, and happy hour drinks were fun overlooking the beach. It was an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: My daughter and I had a room overlooking the garden and fish pond, which was very serene and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Alex W,

Thank you fore sharing your experience on tripadvisor, your positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are happy to hear that your holiday here met your expectations. Unfortunately regarding to the beach towel service according to policy the new beach towels will replace exchange with old one , without the old one the new will never replace to avoid missing. However, we do apologize for any inconvenience and do hope that the above misgivings will not prevent you from considering Thai House Beach resort on the next time you are in Koh Samui .

Best regards,
Jintana S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Previous reviews of Thai House Beach Resort seem to say it all. I can only support the opinions of others. This hotel is definitely best accommodation at a very reasonably tariff.
Located in a nice part of the lamai beach, close to the town with all their restaurants and bars
Breakfast was extensive and varied with a nice balance of Thai and Western.
Happy staff who anticipated your desires before you even had a chance to ask for anything. excellent service during breakfast particularly from Leg ,Neung, pregnant girl and manager Who smiled the whole time
The pool area, while not very big, was very nice and well maintained. I will most definitely recommend this hotel

“another fabulous stay”

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, ผู้จัดการ at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Alex W,

We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our services and facilities at our resort . Being in this industry of service , we believe in providing our guests the highest satisfaction and sincerely.

Thank you for sharing us your experience, we hope to welcome you back again to our Thai House Beach Resort and to provide you the best service again..

Best regards,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I keep on coming back to this wonderful hotel in Lamai beach, in my opinion this hotel deserve the number one position on Koh Samui, Lamai Beach! This was my third time in a row, my first in Januari and everything was excellent as usual! The staff of the thai house beach hotel are all wonderful, they take care you the best from the doorman to the manager Jintana they all go that extra mile to please you in anyway there is! The facilities are great a nice swimming pool and of course situated right on the beach....you don't have to walk some time to swim....no, after just twenty meters the water is deep enough to have a decent swim! The city center is also close by as the shops, bank, pharmacy etc. So this is the ideal hotel to have a very nice holiday one you will remember for a very long time, Jintana and her staff wil look after you the best! So for me this is my NUMBER ONE on KOH SAMUI! Without any question!!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but only a few have seeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suntara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear K. Suntara & K, Andrea,

Thank you for sharing us your experience, Me and my entire team were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your stayed in Koh Samui.

Being in this industry of service, we believe in providing our guests the highest satisfaction, and nothing makes us happier than received a confirmation from you.

We hope to welcome you back again in January 2015 to our Thai House Beach Resort and to provide you the best service.

With the best regards,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel located on lamai beach. Great location and nice small hotel.

Beachside massages were great and reasonably priced.

On site food was ok for what it was but you are better served walking down the street and trying other places out.


Staff was friendly but their English is very broken. So know this going in if that is a big issue for you.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Steve A,

Thank you for sharing us your experience through tripadvisor , your comment is appreciate us.

it is unfortunate sadly to hear that you experiencing the lack of English from some of our team , we will take appropriate action to resolve and it is in our budget plan already to have an English class for staff in low season.

We hope to welcome you back again and to provide the better service...

Best regards,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.7 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 103 in Chaweng
2,637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
1.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai House Beach Resort

Address: 131 Moo3, T.Maret, Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach 84310 | Koh samui, Suratthai, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £66 - £453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai House Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thai House Beach Resort is located at Lamai Beach on beautiful island of Koh Samui. Only 35 kilometers from the main land, it is easily accessible from all major airports in Thailand. Transfer time from Koh Samui airport approximately 30 minutes. Bus from Bangkok to Samui will take 12 hours. Daily Ferry Service will take one hour and half for every trip duration 08.00 am to 06.00 pm. We can arrange transport for you by the budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sawasdee, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thai House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai House Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Thai Hotel Beach
Thai House Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing