We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thai House Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Thai Beach House last winter. Nice room, clean bedding. Very delicious breakfast. The friendly and helpful staff. Good location,Lamai Walking Street is also near by. There are some supermarkets near by too. Easy to walk anywhere. We rent a bike and drived aroud the island. We want to staing only on Lamai/ It is real one of the most beautiful beach at the island. I recommend this hotel for my friends!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Svetlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Svetlana M,

Thank you for your time sharing the experience through tripadvisor . We are very happy to here that your holiday at Thai House Beach Resort met your expectation. Hope to welcome you back again and to welcome many of your recommended friends to our resort .

Sincerely yours,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Koh Samui is a beautiful island and getting to stay here added up to having a great and wonderful vacation.

We got the Beach Front Villa (Thai House Villa) for our stay and it's conveniently located near the beach, next to the pool. The room/villa is pretty spacious as well as the bathroom which my girlfriend loves (you gotta love that sunroof). We didn't get to explore much of the resort since we're out most of the time, the next best thing I have to say is the beach but be warned those beach chairs fill up pretty quick in the morning.

The location of the resort was amazing since it's just a few mins walk away from the nightlife in Lamai and if you're there on a sunday evening, Lamai Walking Street is also near by.

Overall, I like the place and I wouldn't mind coming back and staying here the next time we come back.

Room Tip: Villa B is very close to the beach which is always a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abaricante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear abaricante,

We would like thank you for choosing us , Thai House Beach Resort for your vacation in Koh Samui. Your positive feedback back is appreciated us and we are very happy to be of your service.
We hope to welcome you as our valued customers back again in the next time.

Sincerely,
Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Thank you Thai Beach House for another amazing holiday. This was the third time my husband and I stayed at Thai Beach House, the first we stayed during our honeymoon, the second on our 1st wedding anniversary and this time with our 1 year old daughter and my parents. We found our room to be in the exactly the same immaculate condition as it was the first time we stayed (4 years ago). We love everything about this hotel - the friendly and helpful staff (especially Jintana, the new hotel manager), the delicious buffet breakfast, the location of the villa we stay in (D - which is right by the pool and a short walk to beach), the hotel's location on Lamai Beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone - it's perfect for couples and families of all ages. The only advice I would like to pass onto other travellers with young babies is to make sure you bring enough Little Swimmer nappies with you, as we couldn't find these anywhere in Lamai Beach to buy! (Perhaps Thai Beach House might consider having these available for purchase at reception?).
We look forward to coming back,
Marie, Will & Emily Percy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Muz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Marie, Will & Emily Percy,

Thank you very much for sharing your experienced through tripadvisor , we are also very appreciated to hear that your third visited to our Thai House Beach Resort is enjoyable and memorable you. There is nothing make me and my team happier than received the positive feed back from you. Of course we will share and compliment to my team support. Do not forget to come to celebrate your wedding anniversary again here , special exclusive offer is applicable for your special occasion , please contact me direct at gm@thaihousebeach-resort.com for your next visit . We are always ready to be of your service once again.see you then.

With my best regards,
Jintana Saenphakdee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Have just returned from Samui where we stayed at this resort. We had an upstairs villa which was private and comfortable, a good size. Very close to pool/beach/cafe and lobby.
I didn't swim much in the pool as ocean was perfect, Only downside of stay was missing out on sunbeds every day, people get up earlier than us so our own fault, would be nice if there were a few more though as seems to be room. Beach was beautiful and clean and loved having lunch in the cafe - good food and excellent service from the staff. Good location, easy to walk anywhere - recommend this resort if staying in Lamai.

Room Tip: Villa N was nice and private, upstairs and conviniently located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Tina T,

Thank you for choosen our Thai House Beach resort for your recent stayed , your positive feedback is appreciated us and we are glad we met your expectations. On the subject of negative we will definitely inprove the service of sunbed provided.
Thank you once again for sharing us your experience, we hope to welcome you back again to our Thai House Beach Resort for your next visit to Koh Samui ., The paradise Island.

Best regards,
Ms. Jintana S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Me my husband and 2 daughters stayed at grand Thai house, we have to say it was the most pleasant stay. Our room was clean and comfy, the staff were friendly. Great location in the middle of lamai. Lots to do and see. The pool area was gorgeous. Overall a wonderful stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoej88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear zoej88,

Thank you for you positive feedback through Tripadvisor, we are most delighted to inform you that we are Thai House Beach Resort not Grand Thai House Beach Resort . However, we hope to welcome you back to Koh Samui again on your next visit

Best regards,
Ms. Jintana S.
General Manager, Thai House Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Located just by the beach. Very convenient to walk and relax. The pool was good too. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our aircon was not cold the first nite, so they got it fixed immediately.

10mins walk to Coco Splash waterpark... the kids will enjoy!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Farhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Farhan A,

Thank you for posting your feedback through tripadvisor . The positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are glad we met your expection. We shall certainly share your kind compliments with our team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to , Thai House Beach Resort , Koh Samui.

Best regards,
Jintana S. Ms.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we've been here in March, the resort is ideal, everything was perfect service, room service attentive, very friendly staff. Our rooms are clean, be clean and replace fresh flowers daily. great breakfast. we will be back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettr h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai House Beac... K, General Manager at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Irena M,

We would like to thank you for choosing Thai House Beach Resort for spending your holiday. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and we are happy to hear that your holiday here met your expectations.
Being in this industry of service, we believed in providing our guests the highest satisfaction, there is nothing makes us happier than received a confirmation from you, we will surely share your kind compliments with our team.

Looking forward welcome you back to our Thai House Beach Resort and to provide you the best service once again.

Best regards,
Jintana S. Ms.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.7 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#23 of 51 in Lamai Beach
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 103 in Chaweng
2,633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
1.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai House Beach Resort

Address: 131 Moo3, T.Maret, Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach 84310 | Koh samui, Suratthai, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £63 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai House Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thai House Beach Resort is located at Lamai Beach on beautiful island of Koh Samui. Only 35 kilometers from the main land, it is easily accessible from all major airports in Thailand. Transfer time from Koh Samui airport approximately 30 minutes. Bus from Bangkok to Samui will take 12 hours. Daily Ferry Service will take one hour and half for every trip duration 08.00 am to 06.00 pm. We can arrange transport for you by the budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thai House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai House Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Thai Hotel Beach
Thai House Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing