We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superfantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Republic The Residences
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superfantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

we stayed here for honeymoon and could not have picked a better place. This was not our first stay in Lamai but was the first to Beach Republic. We booked a thai style villa and it was wonderful. The outside kitchen and sitting area was lovely and was well maintained and stocked (even a small dishwasher!). The bed was comfortable and sheets and towels changed frequently. We had a small problem with our pool and were offered an upgrade to the penthouse at no extra cost. It was amazing! Probably the most fantastic place i have ever stayed in. It was 2 bedroom with every mod con that you would ever need inc fancy japanese loos! There was a huge outside terrace/balcony with a large skypool and lots of sunloungers. The view was perfect and again the apartment was well stocked and cleaned daily. As it was our honeymoon we were surprised one evening by the head housekeeper and her girls with champagne and rosepetals and candles on the bed and in the huge jacuzzi tub.!
All of the staff at the beach republic really do their best to ensure you are well looked after and spoiled. Everyone is polite and friendly and really take the time to chat and make you feel welcome.
The food was exceptional! there is a real variety of choices inc thai and everything we tried was delicious. Room service was also available and quick. The strawberry mojitos were great and have to be tried!
The main pool area was lovely and we spent a lot of time lounging and listening to the funky music. The sunday session bbcue was perfect and relaxed. Again the food brillient and you could even have a sunday roast with yorkshire puddings!
The team at the beach republic are the best. Anyone who stays here and doesnt enjoy must be bonkers!
ps the taster desserts the housekeepers bring each evening were yum! especially the banoffee fool!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkle31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    159
    56
    10
    10
See reviews for
167
314
29
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

I have just returned from a week stay at Beach Republic with 3 friends, we had an absoloutely fantastic time.
The rooms are beautiful, spotlessley clean, plenty of room and stunning decor - plasma TV's in each room, bathrooms and kitchen with all required ameneties.

The service in the hotel is outstanding - we were collected from the hotel by a staff member of Beach Republic, cold towels and chilled water for each of us in the car.

The hotel staff are brilliant, extremely attentive and friendly.

The food and drinks list is also excellent, you cannot fault it, you have such a variety on everything that you just never get bored of choosing what to have....especially the cocktail list : 0 )

The pool area is very nice and relaxed with stunning views of the beach right on the hotels doorstep, you have the beauty of both the pool and the beach.

Would absoloutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a few days in Jan and we found the rooms a little expensive for what you actually get, but the food was great and the pool area was a really nice place to unwind. On the Sunday we where there they even had a DJ playing by the pool in the afternoon playing some pretty funky tunes which we loved. After staying in some disappointing places in Thailand so far this was above expectation, but also above our budget!

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamestravelsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

everything about this resort was superb, couldn't fault it , excellent accomodation,
good location, and very attentive service. would definatley visit beech republic again, had a fantastic time there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

I booked into Beach Republic based on the fabulous reviews and was blown away. From being greeted at the airport with refreshing towels and cold beverages to receiving complimentary cookies from the beautiful staff in the afternoons. Service went beyond our expectations!! The hotel was gorgeous, breakfast was amazing (so much choice, everybody would love something), atmosphere was great (very modern and chilled) and the food at the restaurant was to die for. The only complaint I would have is some parts of the hotel look unfinished, other than that it was a perfect getaway for people who want to relax, enjoy beautiful beaches and an awesome atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Four of us spend 13 days in the Villa in Beach Republic. It was like something from a dream. Beautiful interior. Immaculate Bedrooms. Fantastic swimming pool! Beautiful garden surrounder by tropical plants. We had never stayed in a villa before so it was an adventure. We loved every minute of it. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels brought in. The cleaning staff were lovely lovely people. The location was out of this world. Two minutes from beautiful beach. Wonderful restaurants beside us and all around Koh Samui. Never met such friendly staff or such friendly people living in Koh Samui. The manager of Beach Republic spoke to us daily to make sure our needs were met and to advise us on the best trips to take. Lots of facinating places to see. The food choice was absolutely unbelievable! October was a great time to go. We had very little rain. Everyone and everything was so nice that I thought I had died and gone to heaven. I would highly recommend Beach Republic. I certainly would recommend the Villa. Gives you such freedom.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annemarybelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

We were looking for a little bit of luxury for a couple of days after three weeks backpacking around Thailand. Beach Republic exceeded our expectations in every way! The food was excellent, the decor was very clean, modern and relaxing and we loved the hip house music playing around the pool.

The staff were friendly and worked hard to satisfy any requests we had, from booking sun loungers, to moving poolside umbrellas and generally delivering food and drinks with speed and a smile whilst we relaxed near the infinity pool.

We ate at the restaurant on an evening and whilst it was quiet, this added to the romantic atmosphere. The food was excellent and the lobster bisque was the best I've ever had (and I've tasted a few in my time) and if you get chance, try the fois gras wagyu beef which was also amazing!

The place had a really nice mix of Thai and Western staff, many of whom took the time to speak to us during our stay. Nothing was too much hassle and the whole team had a real desire to deliver a really high standard of service.

Our room (a two bedroom pool villa), was amazing with its own private pool as well as great kitchen area, coffee machine, comfortable beds, plasma tv and great music system.

We left feeling relaxed and refreshed and are looking forward to a return visit!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmorgan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
4.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
0.4 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
3.6 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
11.1 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Republic The Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Republic The Residences

Property: Beach Republic The Residences
Address: 176/34 Moo 4, Tambon Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Republic The Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your choice of deluxe one, two or four bedroom villas, stunning penthouses, and spacious suites. The villas and the penthouses have private chemical and salt water-free pools and all units are afforded the comforts of home with kitchens, coffee and tea making facilities, iPod docks, and free WiFi in every room. Guests enjoy privileged access to Samui's premier beach destination - the Beach Republic Ocean Club featuring fine dining, superb wines, fitness room, and the Asian Fusion Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Republic The Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Republic The Residences Hotel Lamai Beach
Beach Republic The Residences Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing