We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely be going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beach Republic The Residences
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed their recently and was a little anxious about the "Club" title. However the atmosphere was great with chill out music playing throughout the day in the back ground. There were Club nights that we visited, though when we were in our room you could not hear anything as they are set back from the main area. The food and drink was reasonably priced and was great quality.
We were fortunate that the residences were still very new when we stayed, so everything was looking good and new. The rooms were spacious (even the basic room) with a big, comfy bed and nice, clean balconies.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannepreston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2011

Generally, this is a nice hotel, but here are the cons you should be aware of
- One day we had no water in bathroom
- After problem was solved, the water was brown
- Next day, the water smelled like cloake
- Room was next to a very busy bar, where loud music was played whole night
- Other guests amused loudly wist female Thai "guests", no reaction on our nightly complaint
- Pool and restaurant site often had the same cloake smell as in the room
- Service staff cold, sometimes unfriendly and unattentive
- Beach was not or badly cleaned and full of garbage, Hotels next door took morer effort to clean the beach
Rooms are nice and pool area ok, howwevern, we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerrBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

we stayed here for honeymoon and could not have picked a better place. This was not our first stay in Lamai but was the first to Beach Republic. We booked a thai style villa and it was wonderful. The outside kitchen and sitting area was lovely and was well maintained and stocked (even a small dishwasher!). The bed was comfortable and sheets and towels changed frequently. We had a small problem with our pool and were offered an upgrade to the penthouse at no extra cost. It was amazing! Probably the most fantastic place i have ever stayed in. It was 2 bedroom with every mod con that you would ever need inc fancy japanese loos! There was a huge outside terrace/balcony with a large skypool and lots of sunloungers. The view was perfect and again the apartment was well stocked and cleaned daily. As it was our honeymoon we were surprised one evening by the head housekeeper and her girls with champagne and rosepetals and candles on the bed and in the huge jacuzzi tub.!
All of the staff at the beach republic really do their best to ensure you are well looked after and spoiled. Everyone is polite and friendly and really take the time to chat and make you feel welcome.
The food was exceptional! there is a real variety of choices inc thai and everything we tried was delicious. Room service was also available and quick. The strawberry mojitos were great and have to be tried!
The main pool area was lovely and we spent a lot of time lounging and listening to the funky music. The sunday session bbcue was perfect and relaxed. Again the food brillient and you could even have a sunday roast with yorkshire puddings!
The team at the beach republic are the best. Anyone who stays here and doesnt enjoy must be bonkers!
ps the taster desserts the housekeepers bring each evening were yum! especially the banoffee fool!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkle31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I have just returned from a week stay at Beach Republic with 3 friends, we had an absoloutely fantastic time.
The rooms are beautiful, spotlessley clean, plenty of room and stunning decor - plasma TV's in each room, bathrooms and kitchen with all required ameneties.

The service in the hotel is outstanding - we were collected from the hotel by a staff member of Beach Republic, cold towels and chilled water for each of us in the car.

The hotel staff are brilliant, extremely attentive and friendly.

The food and drinks list is also excellent, you cannot fault it, you have such a variety on everything that you just never get bored of choosing what to have....especially the cocktail list : 0 )

The pool area is very nice and relaxed with stunning views of the beach right on the hotels doorstep, you have the beauty of both the pool and the beach.

Would absoloutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a few days in Jan and we found the rooms a little expensive for what you actually get, but the food was great and the pool area was a really nice place to unwind. On the Sunday we where there they even had a DJ playing by the pool in the afternoon playing some pretty funky tunes which we loved. After staying in some disappointing places in Thailand so far this was above expectation, but also above our budget!

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank jamestravelsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

everything about this resort was superb, couldn't fault it , excellent accomodation,
good location, and very attentive service. would definatley visit beech republic again, had a fantastic time there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I booked into Beach Republic based on the fabulous reviews and was blown away. From being greeted at the airport with refreshing towels and cold beverages to receiving complimentary cookies from the beautiful staff in the afternoons. Service went beyond our expectations!! The hotel was gorgeous, breakfast was amazing (so much choice, everybody would love something), atmosphere was great (very modern and chilled) and the food at the restaurant was to die for. The only complaint I would have is some parts of the hotel look unfinished, other than that it was a perfect getaway for people who want to relax, enjoy beautiful beaches and an awesome atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
413 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
2.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Republic The Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Republic The Residences

Address: 176/34 Moo 4, Tambon Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £70 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Republic The Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your choice of deluxe one, two or four bedroom villas, stunning penthouses, and spacious suites. The villas and the penthouses have private chemical and salt water-free pools and all units are afforded the comforts of home with kitchens, coffee and tea making facilities, iPod docks, and free WiFi in every room. Guests enjoy privileged access to Samui's premier beach destination - the Beach Republic Ocean Club featuring fine dining, superb wines, fitness room, and the Asian Fusion Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Republic The Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Republic The Residences Hotel Lamai Beach
Beach Republic The Residences Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing