We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Republic The Residences
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our third stay at the Beach Club. The accommodation is immaculate, spacious and very comfortable. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and the food and drink on offer is suberb and caters for all tastes. All the management and staff welcomed us back like old friends and as always, were extremely friendly and helpful, often beyond the call of duty. The delicious Thai buffet on wed evening and the Sunday brunch should not be missed! The friendly and fun pool-boys looked after us so well and they added that special finishing touch that made our holiday truly unforgettable.

Room Tip: Even The basic Club suite is very spacious and well appointed but the one bed apartments are even be...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricandViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Beach Republic The Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

If you are burnt out and need to recharge there is only one place in whole Thailand to go. The Beach Republic in Koh Samui. Spent 4 nights in this hotel with my partner and seriously didn't want to leave anymore. Unfortunately I booked late and the room I wanted was sold out. Chose the 1 Bedroom Superior Suite for Friday & Saturday and was impressed with layout, style and existing amenities. We spent most of our days at the pool and really loved the lounge atmosphere. The free flow wine option at the pool is fabulous and the choices of wines was great. On Saturday afternoon the DJ played at the pool starting with chill out, relax music and moved the mood really up over the course of the afternoon. The Sunday brunch is to die for - choices are massive, food quality great. Be careful with the "Porn Stars" (a really strong sweet cocktail with a chaser). I needed the whole Sunday afternoon to recover ;-)
On Sunday evening we were able to move into the Penthouse Sky Pool Villa as the room finally became available. We enjoyed the absolute privacy, huge space and a true experience if you want to pamper yourself. Room service was really great and it was a complete setup on the dining table in the penthouse suite - not on a tiny room service trolley. Tip the waiter good - they have to do long distance and carry heavy stuff. Was impressed that the food was still really hot. All the staff were great and remembered by day 2 our names - a great touch and by the time we left we felt like family. I hope to find some spare time to return soon. Thanks Beach Republic for a terrific holiday!

Room Tip: The Penthouse Pool Villas are amazing. If you have something to celebrate take this room type!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiAlGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I cannot rate the Beach Republic high enough. Starting collection at airport, ice cold water and a cold towel provided by driver,. We were then greeted by the General Manager and rec'd a ice cold Mojito. The rooms were extremely clean and tidy with full sized fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave and hotplate, plates, crockery and glassware.Everything was as good as the pictures on the web - highly unusual. Oh, mustn't forget the beds and pillows - best sleep ever. Every day we were greeted by the friendly staff at breakfast who remembered we wanted a pot of tea with two tea bags. The evening housekeeping staff who after a couple of requests for extra ice - just bought it routinely. They turned down the bed each evening and left us a small treat (desert) in the fridge. I have never experienced such wonderful service anywhere. Not even the Hilton can boast the standard of wonderful service, smiles, nothing is too much trouble attitude of the staff and management. Every day we spent a few hours on a cabana, having a swim and just relaxing. The pool attendants also always greeted us like old friends. The Sunday Brunch was just a gourmet delight. Everything you could possibly wish for food wise was on a plate or in a pot - just too much food....but wonderful! Having a shuttle service was a godsend too and the driver was always happy and helpful. Thank you everyone at the Beach Republic for one of the most wonderful holidays I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Griddy_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is our second stay at the Beach Republic, we will be definitely be back as we love the place. It is so quite (Disco Music during the day could be turned down a bit) and enables you to chill out. This time we were using the great CUDO deal, airport transfers (meet with ice cold towel and water), check in at 12pm after 26hr flight from Barcelona, bags dropped in room and picked up, One dinner set menu which was very nice and a Thai massage. Breakfast was really nice only one comment the short cut bacon was a little over done. Staff are great, especially David who always stops and chats to every one. The bed was a lot softer this year due to the added mattress protector.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We recently had our daughters wedding here with 70 guests ,it was a wonderful experience ! We couldn't have wished for a better day. It was a fairytale wedding. Julie and Marc did everything to make it so. Nothing was too much trouble. They bent over backwards to cater for our every wish. Our daughter Lucy, organised the wedding from Dubai found Julie to be very communicative and responded quickly and efficiently to all the emails etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We arrived at the Beach Republic hotel on 11th July after 38 hours of travelling and we were greeted at the door. Our backpacks were taken straight from our backs by the staff and we checked in with ease. We booked direct from their website and paid £70 (around 3000 THB) per night and stayed a total of two nights. This price included a complimentary 30 minute massage per person in their wonderful spa. We were shown around the complex and taken to our room. Our bags were in the room when we got there. Service at this hotel is outstanding. We stayed in the Club Suite which is a studio type apartment with balcony which is equipped to the highest standard with modern fixtures and fittings. There is a fully stocked fridge with bar type snacks which you do have to pay for however we received complimentary bottled water which was restocked each day. The rooms are cleaned each day and towels replaced if you leave them on the bathroom floor. There is a hair dryer bath robes and slippers in each room with iron and ironing board available on request. The rooms have excellent air conditioning facilities and come with flat screen TV and DVD player.

At the reception there is a selection of DVD's which you can rent out free of charge which we took advantage of when the weather turned late in the afternoon.

The restaurant is outstanding with tables available indoors and outdoors. The service here is exceptional. This is where buffet breakfast is served. There is a whole range of fresh juices,tea,coffee and water to drink and the food ranges from cooked English breakfast, croissants, fruit, cooked meats and cheese, toast, cereal and the chef is on hand to make fresh eggs (however you wish for them to be cooked) and omelettes. We ate here on out first evening, having the Asian buffet which was 600 THB excluding tax and a small service charge. The selection of food was great and was cooked to an exceptional standard. There was a huge range of starters, mains and deserts and the fruit was all cut into heart shapes which was a nice touch. The setting at the restaurant on an evening was lovely.

The spa facilities are great. I spent almost three hours in there having a full body scrub and body wrap which cost 2500 THB (£50 approx) - this in the UK would have been around double the price. I also had the 30 minute massage received free when booking.

We stayed at this hotel in Koh Samui for two nights as part of a worldwide trip and we are moving on every two or three days and I have to say I did not want to leave this hotel. I would recommend this
hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RachaelKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife and i stayed here recentlyin a Studio room on a Cudo Voucher. Great value given it was a promotional price. The place is as good as the previous reviews suggest. We had fresh fruit and champagne on arrival and we also had a one hour free massage each in the Spa on-site. The room was excellent, bed comfortable, the staff are friendly and very helpful. The pool and restaurant area down on the beach was excellent as well. Two pools to choose from and lots of friendly service for food and drink. It is a long but doable walk to Lamai Beach (20 mins each way) where there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants. And its only a short tuck-tuck ride to most places on the Island. An ideal place for a beach holiday and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.4 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
407 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
2.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,040 reviews
11.1 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Republic The Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Republic The Residences

Address: 176/34 Moo 4, Tambon Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £65 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Republic The Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your choice of deluxe one, two or four bedroom villas, stunning penthouses, and spacious suites. The villas and the penthouses have private chemical and salt water-free pools and all units are afforded the comforts of home with kitchens, coffee and tea making facilities, iPod docks, and free WiFi in every room. Guests enjoy privileged access to Samui's premier beach destination - the Beach Republic Ocean Club featuring fine dining, superb wines, fitness room, and the Asian Fusion Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach Republic The Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Republic The Residences Hotel Lamai Beach
Beach Republic The Residences Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing