We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Republic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Republic The Residences
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We love the Republic!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

There are many many options for good quality accommodation in Koh Samui making it difficult to choose the one that will tick all the boxes. If you are looking for the place that has everything for an relaxing holiday and provides great customer service then book in Beach Republic. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment with its own pool and most importantly air conditioning, and it was probably the best equipped apartment we've ever experienced. The glassware, crockery, and cutlery are all high quality, the furnishings and electrical appliances are modern, and the bed is soooo comfortable. They even have a pillow menu, which is a great example of the attention to detail that management have invested.
The food and drink options are extensive enough to satisfy most people, and are good value for money. In our 7 day stay there were 2 banquets with different themes and an abundance of food. There can be some language challenges when ordering, so speak slowly and ask to have the order read back if you askfor chsnges to the standard menu.

Finally the pool and surrounds are just fantastic, one of the best features being the double sun beds that allow you to lay about in the sun or shade enjoying the incredible weather with drinks nd food served right to your chosen location.

Room Tip: If you can afford the 1 bedrron penthouse it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    164
    56
    10
    12
See reviews for
174
324
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Have recently returned from yet another wonderful holiday at Beach Republic, Samui. We cannot thank all the staff enough for looking after us so well. The pool team, especially Aung, were attentive and always on hand, the fab sounds of Dan, the DJ in the afternoons, were spot on to get you in the mood for happy hour(s). The menu/food was excellent, beautifully presented and the Sunday Brunch an absolute MUST! As always the accommodation was immaculate and the ‘evening treats’ delicious. Muek, the Housekeeping Manager could not have been more charming and clearly has everything under control. Now we just have to save up so we can go again!
Eric+VivAnderson

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricandViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here in April, unfortunately we took the Yorkshire weather with us! When the sun was out this place is amazing, coll, trendy with good DJ vides. Service is great, everyone has a smile on their faces and want to make your time at Beach Republic special. The appartments are spacious, the bed comfortable and with a big balcony. The beach, pools, bar and restaurant were lovely. Food was excellent! If you want a exclusive beach club this is it! Overall very very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballsy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Staying only for a few nights January 2013. Service and staff very good. polite and helpful and there seems to be 1 staff member for every 2 guests. Food tasty, well presented. Drink fairly expensive for thailand. Beach beds comfy and plenty of them for a small hotel. Paying day guests have a seperate area to relax. Rooms were large, cool and decorated to a high standard. Downside is the beach is all that and there not much directly around the hotel. DJ sets around the pool were great the young at heart and young! We had a family birthday whilst we were there and the hotel staff could not be more helpful in making the day a really special occasion.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormanBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I was a little hesitant to stay here because I worried it would be too preppy/douchey of a vibe, but I was very pleasantly surprised.

Stayed here just after New Year. Really enjoyed the stay.

The hotel is in a pretty nice location. I liked that I could take the shuttle to many different places in Lamai and easily take it back. The driver was always on time. Just wish it ran a little later.

The room was flawless. Without a doubt, one of the most spectacular rooms in this price category that I have ever been a guest at in nearly 1 million miles of international and domestic travel. The balcony afforded unbelievable sunset views. The spa bath is an excellent touch, and the loungers were the perfect place to have a cigar at sunset.

The beach itself is a little small, but nice. Very safe water/currents. The clubhouse and the patio/pool/lounger area is PERFECT. I spent almost two entire days lounging there, which I was not expecting. Service is impeccable. Music is so, so nice. The DJ does an excellent job picking relaxing music (think Bonobo, Thievery Corp, Aphex Twin, etc.) I will suffice it to say that I cannot say enough good things about the atmosphere near the beach.

The food is excellent. Eat breakfasts here and try at least one dinner.

Service was also almost flawless. They forgot me at the clubhouse while I was waiting for an early check-in, but I didn't mind too much. The rest of my time there, the staff went far out of their way to help me with anything I needed.

I would recommend highly for couples, maybe not so much for singles. Everyone here was a couple. People were surprised that I was staying there solo and I did feel like most of the venue was geared exclusively to couples. If you want to eat dinner at the clubhouse, be prepared to feel a little lonely. :>

If I am ever back on Koh Samui, I will definitely book another stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

For 5 years of living in Thailand I've been around many places, but this one remains the best I've seen so far!

Whenever you are a single-travelling backpacker, or young couple, or a family with small kids - you will enjoy Beach Republic till the very last moment of your stay. The place features a unique atmosphere of European fanciest sea lounges, combined with magnificent sea views of the Gulf of Thailand and, of course famous Asian hospitality. In addition, Beach Republic can boast one of the best SPAs in Thailand (which is, by the way, quite cheap given the quality of service).

Accommodation is professionally designed and kept in very good condition. Staff is very caring and attentive to guests. Plus, the place is located closely enough to all areas of interest, which is quite handful if you travel with kids.

The only drawback we faced was the lack of noise isolation from the neighboring room. Thus having noisy neighbors can be quite irritating.

Nevertheless, I will definitely return here and recommend this place to my friends.
Taras

Room Tip: If you stay with small kids - choose the suite room. It's much easier to make it child-safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taraspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed only 2 nights there (club suite, smallest among wide range of room types). As my friend chose and booked the hotel, I did not have much information about the hotel until I reached there one day later than my friend. But once I experienced this hotel, I love it and would like to stay again, longer next time, because...

Transfer between hotel and airport were not overpriced (means same as taxi outside. Remember everything is overpriced in Samui) and free shuttle bus to Chaweng was available
Room was very clean and spacious and had small kitchen (you can cook, cut fruits, make coffee and tea)
Quality of bed and pillow (having choices!) were higher than other hotels of the same price level
Several bottles of complimentary drinking water were provided every day (only 1-2 per person in other hotels)
Plenty of welcoming fruit and yummy sweets brought in every day were good for late evening snack
Quiet beach was what I want even a bit far from town
Spacious sun bed, sea breeze and music played by DJ were for real relaxation
Herbal steam sauna and spa (enjoyed head massage with coconut oil) were so good
Quality of service by Thai staffs were beyond expectation (not easy to find such well-trained staff in Thailand)
Nice food and view of the restaurant (Sunday brunch was amazing, may skip breakfast and get discount for Sunday brunch!)

Facility, food, service, etc. were worth more than I paid!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eimihsabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.4 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#11 of 50 in Lamai Beach
382 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 50 in Lamai Beach
679 reviews
3.6 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,996 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
5.6 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#2 of 186 in Bophut
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Republic The Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Republic The Residences

Property: Beach Republic The Residences
Address: 176/34 Moo 4, Tambon Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Republic The Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your choice of deluxe one, two or four bedroom villas, stunning penthouses, and spacious suites. The villas and the penthouses have private chemical and salt water-free pools and all units are afforded the comforts of home with kitchens, coffee and tea making facilities, iPod docks, and free WiFi in every room. Guests enjoy privileged access to Samui's premier beach destination - the Beach Republic Ocean Club featuring fine dining, superb wines, fitness room, and the Asian Fusion Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Republic The Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Republic The Residences Hotel Lamai Beach
Beach Republic The Residences Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing