We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Relaxing and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Republic The Residences
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, Relaxing and friendly.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were there for 8 nights. Had a great time. Loved the resort and the staff. We went for a relaxing holiday and that's what we had. Loved the Sunday brunch. The atmosphere around the pool was great all the staff are very friendly and anything you wanted they were there . The staff is what makes a great holiday ,they can make all the difference. These staff members went out of there way to make our holiday memorable Lek, Phu, Than, Terry, Tip, Thong not sure if thats his name but he is an older man that is the tall thin gardener.We had a conversation with him every morning. And we better not forget Claire, she always had time to make sure everything was ok. We can't wait to go back. Jenny and David Hannah.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vatma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    163
    56
    10
    12
See reviews for
173
322
29
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My sister got married at beach republic in feb 2014, it was the cherry on top of a great vacation. There was aprox 35 people in our group, and I think everyone would agree the service was top notch. They went the extra mile at this resort. I may have the wrong name here but Claire the food and beverage manager and Julie the manager were great along with all their staff. The part of the resort we were in ( by the pools and reception area also the beach) were beautiful and clean. It was great everyone at the pools and beach clapped and cheered after the wedding. What a good group of guest as well. Good times.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chrizzel9666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We got married with 35 our closest friends & family on Valentines Day 2014 at Beach Republic. The wedding was amazing! Julie is beyond GREAT at her job. She took care of every last possible detail and never once did we have any problems. The property lends its self well to a wedding. We had a traditional Thai ceremony with monks in a balcony over looking the ocean & then made our way to the beautiful beach ceremony. The decorations & flowers were amazing and no detail was forgotten! Truly a stress-free day for all of us. I love that Julie clearly understood my needs and I am go grateful we didn't have to contend with any language barriers on such an important day, yet, the Thai spirit was completely captured in every aspect of the wedding.

Thank you to Claire as well who ran the food service. THE BEST food I had in Thailand, complete with an actual spring roll station! Apple was attentive to every single guest. We still talk about how sweet and amazing she was. The team had every possible problem solved before they even became an issue.

The reception was set up beautifully and the DJ, Dan, worked in so many of our songs (we gave him on a CD just an hour before the ceremony). The fireworks were breathtaking, so glad we went with them. The photographer & videographer Julie set up for us were professional & went over & above for us.

Julie and her staff truly run a well oiled machine. Unfortunately, our one mistake was that we did not actually stay at Beach Republic but will definitely change that next time we go to Koh Samui.

Room Tip: A beautiful resort, cool beach vibes played by a great DJ. The staff are amazing! Wonderful place f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had a great time with my family! Service is great, nice people and they really take care of you. If you ask if they have something at breakfast they will fix it the next day! Only disadvantage I saw were the day people who get drunk and make a lot of noise. Also the waiters will be nice to people who drink alcohol. So if you don't drink they think they will not get any tip so they will ignore you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I've just returned from a trip to the Beach Republic, where my son and his bride had organised their wedding. It was absolutely wonderful. The care and organisation by the team was amazing, and the previously tense bride was seen to noticeably relax and worry about having nothing to do instead! The ceremony on the beach was brilliant, with a beautiful blue sea providing a perfect backdrop.

The happy couple were totally spoiled, they spent their wedding night in the most amazing penthouse suite. Even the 'normal' rooms were huge and well equipped, and lovely and clean. Food was great, with lots of choice ranging from European through to Thai curries.

A beautiful way to start their married life, and many thanks to everyone at the resort.

Room Tip: I'm not sure it makes any difference whether you have a hotel room or one of the cabins, they al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Our first trip to Thailand and it turned out amazing thanks to the beach republic. All the staff were exceptional Apple, Claire ,Christina and Than just to name a few were all so helpful and lovely people and made our trip a wonderful experience without them it would not have been as good.
The overall ambience of the resort was amazing from relaxing to good music and great food.
The villa we stayed in was also amazing. Thanks again to the beach republic We are already planning our next visit. regards kathy p and family northern NSW australia

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

There's a fine line between Beach Republic and heaven. I get the two confused. From the staff, to the room, to the pool, and everything in between. The short time my wife and I spent at your tropical oasis was the best honeymoon anyone could ever ask for. Thank you very much!
-Jeremy

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikabrowne30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.4 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#11 of 50 in Lamai Beach
380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#6 of 50 in Lamai Beach
677 reviews
3.6 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,995 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
5.6 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#2 of 186 in Bophut
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Republic The Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Republic The Residences

Property: Beach Republic The Residences
Address: 176/34 Moo 4, Tambon Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Republic The Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your choice of deluxe one, two or four bedroom villas, stunning penthouses, and spacious suites. The villas and the penthouses have private chemical and salt water-free pools and all units are afforded the comforts of home with kitchens, coffee and tea making facilities, iPod docks, and free WiFi in every room. Guests enjoy privileged access to Samui's premier beach destination - the Beach Republic Ocean Club featuring fine dining, superb wines, fitness room, and the Asian Fusion Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Republic The Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Republic The Residences Hotel Lamai Beach
Beach Republic The Residences Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing