We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value resort”
Review of Samui Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value resort”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. Warm and friendly welcome upon arrival. The staff were amazing. Large nice room but bath room needs a refurbish. Its smell really bad that we scared to go the bathroom. Very nice pool area and location on the beach is perfect. However there is still a construction going on right next to the pool. We were very unlucky. All in all, it's not all that bad. Service is friendly but I do think there's a lot of room for improvement. Good luck.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 689laml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    145
    54
    21
    29
See reviews for
37
200
41
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here for three nights. We had one of the fan rooms, but still plenty cool. The rooms were all very clean, but they did not have a refrigerator. The property is right on the beach with the pool overlooking the shore. The view was excellent. Near the Grandfather/Grandmother rock formation. There were lounge chairs on the beach and the bar let you check out beach towels for free. Good specials at the bar especially for happy hour. Easy to rent motorbikes or book tours. Near the markets and restaurants in the Lamai area and not too far from Chaweng if you want to venture out.

Room Tip: If in one of the fan rooms, keep the curtains closed during the day to keep things a bit cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELOAmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is divided in bungalows and rooms. We've got a deluxe bungalow and we did not know it has comunicating door between us and the next door bungalow. And you can hear everything. We did not have noisy neighbours so it was ok but you never feel completely confortable cause you have to be carefull, you can hear even the zip of the bags opening. The room it's a decent size and also the toilet. It's not really cleaned, standard for Thailand, and they give you only one towel. One day the towels that were on the floor were put back on the rack. The restaurant has good drinks and good food.
The pool area it's nice but the pool chairs should be cleaned more often and also the surroinding area.
Nice restaurants around the area, I would recommend Kokomiko for their beaf and thai food.
Overal it's ok for a realxing holiday. By the way Lamai it's not a nice beach and neither i's any of the beaches in Koh Samui. For nice cleaned water you have to rent a boat.

Room Tip: If you can get bungalow with pool view their new and look very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitors1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Samui Beach Resort for a week in February. I had an amazing time visiting the sites and chilling on the beach at the Resort. The staff were amazing, especially John who went out of his way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. I would highly recommend a stay here and will definitely be returning in the future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank giggleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We were 2 girls staying at the hotel for 5 nights, and we absolutely loved it. It is beautifully located by the beach, in a nice, quiet area not for from the more lively parts of lamai. We enjoyed the nice sunbeds by the baach, the cool pool and super friendly staff. The food was good (especially the bbq buffet) and the boys in the bar made us some excellent drinks. We would like to give special thanks to John for being so helpful and friendly during our stay. We are planing on going back to Thailand in May, and if we end up at Koh Samui again we will most definitely stay at Samui Beach Resort!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 504, it was perfectly fine for 2 people. It is super close to the beach, pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecka h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it! The best part was the service: the manager John, absolute beauty, offered to give us a ride into town at night which we gladly accepted, when we need to change the date of our train back to Bangkok the front desk helped us out by calling the travel agency and changed it for us! Helped a lot since they speak Thai.

The food at the restaurant is excellent and the servers are super friendly and helpful.

The bartender saw that my friend was hungover and graciously made him his special hangover drink, which was super nice of him and more importantly worked!

If we were to come back to Koh Samui we would definently come back here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Was only meant to stay a few night ended up in total staying well over a month. The staff were amazing all of them! Jon in particular was extremely helpful. Can't wait to come again :) the cleaners the receptions and the restaurant staff made our Xmas in Samui one to remember thank you :) 'the happy girls'xxx

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#13 of 50 in Lamai Beach
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#25 of 50 in Lamai Beach
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Samui Laguna Resort
Samui Laguna Resort
#35 of 50 in Lamai Beach
220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Beach Resort

Property: Samui Beach Resort
Address: 124/11 Moo 3 | Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Samui Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing