We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe you can get all that for such a low price”
Review of Samui Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't believe you can get all that for such a low price”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location right on the beach. Restaurant offers good food
Staff was very helpful, rooms were cleaned every day and there is a nice pool.
They rent motorbikes for good price and aren't trying to scam you for scratches (common scam on the island).

Could be closer to the Lamai center (but isn't too far).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    144
    53
    21
    29
See reviews for
37
200
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights in August and loved every minute. We had a bungalow and the bed was just amazing, so big! The air con was amazing the shower was lovely. Just a few steps from the beach and the resorts restaurant was affordable with great food. The staff were great and always really friendly and helpful, we rented a motorbike from the resort too. I can't praise this place enough, a lovely stay!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viersen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We had a Great Time at samui Beach resort. The owner was a friendly netherlands Guy and the ladies at the reception were really helpful. We got a free room upgrade because the small rooms were already taken. Everyday our room was cleaned well and we got free drinking water, coffee and tea.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon688vie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week in a fan room. The resort is very nice at the quiet end of the beach with a pool and a bunch of loungers. The food at the restaurant is average and overpriced (compared to our other travels in Asia), but so is every restaurant on Lamai Beach. Sunflower Cafe (go out to the main street and turn right, walk maybe 50 meters and it is on the opposite side of the road) has better breakfast and lunch for half the price. The fan rooms are small but comfortable, but the price is great. We were here for the resort, not the room itself.

Like I said already, the resort is located at the quiet end of the beach. The walk to town is maybe 20 minutes along the beach, which isn't the worst commute I've ever had! I guess this is a plus or a minus depending on what you're looking for; we were looking for a relaxing place to stay, so it was perfect for us.

I have three complaints: one is that on our first night the bathroom drain backed up and brought in a lot of dirt (not sewage, this is the drain that drains the shower water to the outside). Their solution was to wash the dirt back down the drain since they didn't have other fan rooms to put us in. Eventually, with enough complaining, they moved us to a different room for the night and fixed the problem. It didn't happen again after that. I just think this is bad customer service to not immediately change our room. This is really just a first-impressions thing.

The second is that the staff in the restaurant are maybe not the most professional at all times. The first time I tried to get beach towels they said they were THB 50, even though I had been told they were free. They then laughed at me when I tried to tell them that I was told they were free. Again, this is a first-impressions thing. Outside of those two employees the staff were friendly and professional.

The third complaint is that they play too many sad love songs at the restaurant. This eventually drove us to not eat there. We are on vacation; something more upbeat would be appropriate. :)

In the end my complaints are relatively minor (not enough to ruin our stay) and may not even happen to you. I have no problem recommending the resort. For the price, the fan rooms are tough to beat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I just booked my third night here. I love it so much I keep extending my stay. The rooms are great, and they are surrounded by peaceful gardens. The swimming pool is excellent, and the beach is just steps away. Also, I found an incredible massage therapist just across the main road. It's called Best Massage Kanya. She is very professional and has helped my leg and back pain tremendously. Between this great, affordable resort and close access to one of the best massages I've ever had, I might never leave!!! It's a great place for relaxing, but not so much a party place. If you're wanting to party try Chaweng Beach, but this is the perfect place to chill.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

It's second time we visit this resort.we stayed between 14th till 24th june.Manager is so kind.he help me for booking this resort with special price.calm and peace resort.it's the best place for relaxation in samui without doubt. Recommended 100%.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank epn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights and its a great wee resort nice pool and the beach is great as well. The rooms are nice and very friendly staff and its not that expensive. The only bad thing was the bar closes to early but you are not that far from town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishtommy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#13 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#16 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#27 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#14 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
#37 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blu' Beach Bungalows
Blu' Beach Bungalows
#31 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Beach Resort

Property: Samui Beach Resort
Address: 124/11 Moo 3 | Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing