We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location on Lamai beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lamai Wanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lamai Wanta
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
south africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Central location on Lamai beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good beach front location on the centre of Lamai beach. Also central to shopping, night shopping plaza and restaurant area. The rooms while basic were more than adequate for a beach holiday, and the breakfast buffet was good. The pool was lovely, although we utilized the sunbeds on the beach shaded by a large tree. We stayed for 2 weeks over the Christmas period, and would stay there again if we return to Koh Samui. My personal preference is Phuket which I have visited a number of times

Room Tip: None of the rooms are sea view although on the beach front; thus specify a ground floor if you do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    235
    82
    15
    8
See reviews for
92
206
52
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great location at the middle of Lamai beach - 20 steps to the beach....
Stayed in a beach villa with great balcony, large rooms and nice bathroom. A bit weak water pressure in shower but okay.
Free sunbeds around the pool and beachside.
Overall, great value with excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars-Inge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I would describe Lamai Wanta as a simple yet excellent choice of accomm in Lamai. For the price we paid, the rooms were clean (serviced daily), the grounds were lovely & kept & the pool area/setting on the beach was wonderful. We spent New Years on Samui with big plans to head to party central Chaweng, but we found ourselves partying on the beach just one door down from the resort. The staff were absolutely wonderful, always with a big smile on their faces & all spoke very good English. Would recommend to families & couples, as Lamai Wanta is peaceful & safe.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ed d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

For a first time trip to Thailand, we booked this hotel before we went and i am really pleased we did. the hotel is set in nice grounds and set right on a lush beach. the pool area isnt that big and if busy sunbeds get taken quickly however, the setting allows you to chill out and enjoy the view.

food and service was good at this hotel and i would defo go back if i visited this part of the island.

the main town was only a 5 min walk and was full of bars and places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamai Beach, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights here but wish we could have stayed more. For the price I couldn't be happier. We paid less than half the rate on their website by emailing them direct.

The resort is clearly one of the nicest in lamai beach, the service is excellent and the breakfast was delicious. All around the services were terrific, and the price was right.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckynok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Absolutely loved this resort. Rooms are basic but clean and beds were fine. Restaurant had great food, averagely priced. The best part is the excellent location on Lamai Beach. I know everyone wants to go to Chaweng Beach, but if you are looking for true, natural Thai beach beauty this is it! The views are stunning, the rock formations on the water really make it feel like you are in a movie. It is spectacular. It is a quiet beach, would be perfect for some relaxation or romance. I would come here in a heart beat once again! and great value for money. We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay more!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel and were greeted with smiles, we had booked 8 night there but due to problems we could only stay the one. They were happy to sort this for us and we paid the one night and were shown our room. On looking in the room it looked nice but as soon as we took a closer look we noticed ants all over the towels and all over the bed and floor. We went back down stairs with all of our bags and said that we were not happy with the room and they offered to move us into a villa, all sorted by the owner of the place. We were shown the villa which looked very basic, being a villa not sure how much it cost. But at least the bathroom was nice. So we headed out for dinner and came back and had a shower for around 10 mins and stepped out and the villa had flooded!! (as in the bathroom and all under the bed etc....) we went to receiption and the guy there was like 'ok ill get someone to look' in broken English. He took one look and said in a rude way 'how long you have shower for?' so we replied "10mins" then in a very rude voice he said 'people who have brain would have seen' which is unacceptable!!! We went back and the owner was there and she was sweet and sorted us a full refund and showed us another room! (thankfully it was nice) in the morning we checked out early and were given breakfast box to take, which were stale.... So all in all not a very good place. We won't be returning!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chazroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#27 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Wanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Wanta

Property: Lamai Wanta
Address: 124/264 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Wanta 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun, flowers, smile and momentums of happiness is all about our boutique beach resort “Lamai Wanta Beach Resort”.Located at the main coast of Lamai, at the heart of Koh Samui. Lamai Wanta provides a perfect atmosphere to rejuvenate your soul, reward a floral holiday, recharge your batteries and relax at the most cozy private beach of Lamai Wanta. The Boutique Resorts offer 74 most convenient room on floral theme with plush amenities and spacious size of bed. A floral sunbath, and smile therapies are just a few activity to name about, but lots to see when you are here. Reawaken your freshness of mind with the subtle rhythms of waves softly lapping the pristine aroma of herbs and flower. Enjoy the warmness of hospitality Lamai Wanta Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lamai Wanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Wanta Hotel Lamai Beach
Lamai Wanta Beach
Lamai Wanta Hotel Beach
Lamai Wanta Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing