We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanta great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lamai Wanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lamai Wanta
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Coombabah, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wanta great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Wanta from 07-04-14 until 13-04-14. We stayed in a Garden View Bungalow. This is the 5th time we have stayed here. Just love the place. Not one of the big flashy resorts, but makes up for it with it's location and very friendly and helpful staff, all of them.
Right in the centre of Lamai and walking distance to most things. Anywhere else you want to go, just catch a songtale or taxi, both cheap. Breakfast every day was excellent with a big variety in their restaurant by the beach. Nice way to start every day. Pool is nice with plenty of sun lounges, right on the beach as well. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: No spa or fitness centre. Just for information, not a complaint! Bungalows are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    235
    82
    15
    8
See reviews for
92
206
52
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

2 of us stayed here for 2 nights in January 2014. We arrived in Lamai and went in the reception to book. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was perfect, nice big balcony over looking the garden. The pool area was great, plenty of sun loungers and right on the beach. The breakfast was lovely, the best we had in Thailand and we stayed in 8 places in all. Lots of variety. The only downside was no free wifi in the rooms. It seemed in Thailand that the higher priced hotels did not provide free wifi whereas the lower priced more budget hotels did. . . Not sure why that is. It didn't really bother me because I didn't need to access the Internet but it is useful when travelling to book flights, accommodation and Skype family and friends. Overall I WOULD stay here again and would recommend it for couples and families. :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We traveled over the new year 2014 and stayed at the Lamai wanta. We have 3 children (twins age 6 and a 3 year old) and booked our reservation later, so we got 2 rooms rather than a bungalow because the bungalows were sold out. The two rooms were simple, but nice. The resort and rooms were very clean. The pool is beautiful. It's an infinity pool overlooking the ocean. The breakfast was excellent. All the staff were exceptionally friendly. The location of the hotel was also good. It was in a quiet spot on the beach but just about a block or two away from shops and restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Expatinseoul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Traveling with three young children we had two rooms for a week over New Years and we had a fantastic vacation, talking about booking for next year before the week was over.
Our rooms were about as far from the beach as the resort gets and it was not a problem, less than a minute to walk from our door to the sand. The rooms were simple, not luxurious, but comfortable. Housekeeping was terrific keeping the rooms perfectly clean even as my children tracked in sand every day. The grounds were well maintained, green, peaceful. With the main road nearby I was a little concerned about noise at night but that turned out not to be an issue. Other than some fireworks before New Years nothing woke me up, and New Years itself was great fun on the beach. Location is terrific. Town was a five minute walk away. The main road can be chaotic, narrow with scooters and cars squeezing through, caution is needed walking with kids, but there are a lot of options for dinner, a little less open for lunch, and it made sense to get the breakfast buffet at the hotel, we didn't include breakfast in our reservation but signed for it every morning, pretty standard breakfast, but a beautiful setting watching the sun on the water.
Prior to arrival we needed to make a change in our reservation because of confusion over our flights, working with them on the phone they were remarkably helpful making things work for us.
It was an ideal vacation for my family and we plan to be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burobudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khao Sok National Park, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We took a Sea View Villa, you go to sleep with the sound of waves. The place is very peaceful, quite and relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful. Two minutes from the hotel is a main street at Lamai beach with all the restaurants, shops and massage centers. Great location. The hotel is clean and small. We stayed for 6 nights.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 672yvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good beach front location on the centre of Lamai beach. Also central to shopping, night shopping plaza and restaurant area. The rooms while basic were more than adequate for a beach holiday, and the breakfast buffet was good. The pool was lovely, although we utilized the sunbeds on the beach shaded by a large tree. We stayed for 2 weeks over the Christmas period, and would stay there again if we return to Koh Samui. My personal preference is Phuket which I have visited a number of times

Room Tip: None of the rooms are sea view although on the beach front; thus specify a ground floor if you do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great location at the middle of Lamai beach - 20 steps to the beach....
Stayed in a beach villa with great balcony, large rooms and nice bathroom. A bit weak water pressure in shower but okay.
Free sunbeds around the pool and beachside.
Overall, great value with excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars-Inge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#14 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#27 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Wanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Wanta

Property: Lamai Wanta
Address: 124/264 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Wanta 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun, flowers, smile and momentums of happiness is all about our boutique beach resort “Lamai Wanta Beach Resort”.Located at the main coast of Lamai, at the heart of Koh Samui. Lamai Wanta provides a perfect atmosphere to rejuvenate your soul, reward a floral holiday, recharge your batteries and relax at the most cozy private beach of Lamai Wanta. The Boutique Resorts offer 74 most convenient room on floral theme with plush amenities and spacious size of bed. A floral sunbath, and smile therapies are just a few activity to name about, but lots to see when you are here. Reawaken your freshness of mind with the subtle rhythms of waves softly lapping the pristine aroma of herbs and flower. Enjoy the warmness of hospitality Lamai Wanta Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lamai Wanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Wanta Hotel Lamai Beach
Lamai Wanta Beach
Lamai Wanta Hotel Beach
Lamai Wanta Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing