We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lamai Wanta
Nearby Hotels
US$322
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$641
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rummana Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Villa(Lamai Beach)
US$49
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Am Samui Palace(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
208
270
93
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
270
93
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool towels arefree wificooked eggskoh samuideluxe roombeach frontair conbeach hotelthe main streetplenty of sunbedscloser to the beachground floorbuffet styleyour doorstepthe room was nicebars and restaurantslow season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Lamai Wanta. Loction is great, right by the beach near the center for some food and drinks out in the evening. The hotel/pool area is looking slightly dated but overall good value for price paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kempster_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Perfectly situated in the middle of Lamai beach. Very close to Lamai center (3-4 min walk) but far enough away to have no noise at all in the evenings. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. The plugs in the rooms accepted UK, US and Euro pinouts which was a nice touch. A good strong Wifi signal was available throughout the complex and was perfectly fast enough for web browsing. Air conditioning was effective, quiet, and didnt switch off when you left the room. Staff were great. The pool was nice, clean and free towels were provided. The only minor points was that the continental options for breakfast were slightly limited and the sun lounger area seemed a bit dated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have just arrived home after 15 days in Lamai at Lamai Wanta. We really liked the hotell - clean, good beds, nice garden, free wi-fi, good breakfast, perfect location at central Lamai, fine beach and poolarea. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was quite good. They served good food and drinks - Both alcoholic and without. I really liked the bananasmoothie and fruit shakes.

If you look for a luxurous resort - this is not the place. But if you want a cheap, clean and smaller resort -try Lamai Wanta. We will absolutely return. Thanks Lamai Wanta for a perfect stay.

I would also recommend the massage outside the hotell - the girls were really good. Try the back and shouldet-massage.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vickan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Perfect location on the beach, close to Lamai centre. Helpful and friendly staff and very good breakfast / food in the beachside restaurant with a nice sea breeze.
Only thing that let it down for me was a very poor internet connection, which i relied on for work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lost_farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Wanta from 07-04-14 until 13-04-14. We stayed in a Garden View Bungalow. This is the 5th time we have stayed here. Just love the place. Not one of the big flashy resorts, but makes up for it with it's location and very friendly and helpful staff, all of them.
Right in the centre of Lamai and walking distance to most things. Anywhere else you want to go, just catch a songtale or taxi, both cheap. Breakfast every day was excellent with a big variety in their restaurant by the beach. Nice way to start every day. Pool is nice with plenty of sun lounges, right on the beach as well. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: No spa or fitness centre. Just for information, not a complaint! Bungalows are worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews