We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lamai Wanta

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lamai Wanta
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great location. Clean rooms. Directly on the beach. What more could you want. Lots of bars and eating places close by. Lovely beach access. Great air conditioning and all you need in the rooms. Would come again

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Plunli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    234
    82
    15
    8
See reviews for
92
205
51
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4nights in July. It is located just off the main road in lamai and right on the beach. Rooms were good size with good aircon. Maybe a few more beds at the pool as many people leave towels all day and never return to beds. The wifi is also a bit dodgy. Overall though...great service from staff and fab location

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gcpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend during the last week of May. lamai was very quiet at the time but that suited us.
The hotel is superbly located in the centre of Lamai Beach, you literally walk off the property on to the sand. Good swimming beach, very clean and safe.
The pool are is nice with plenty of sunbeds. there is also a shaded area of sunbeds under the trees on the edge of the beach, good for those who wish to avoid too much sun.
The Deluxe room was adequate but is probably in need of refurbishment. Breakfast was reasonable, staff very nice and helpful. Overall a pleasant stay and reasonable value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Lamai Beach, meters from the beach itself, close to restaurants/clubs, shops, motorbike/car rental shops, travel agencies, massage parlours etc. Room was good but nothing special - decently sized, clean and quiet. The service is great - courteus, friendly and helpful. It turned out that they can make a booking of an excursion to Anthong National Park and charged it "to the room" (at the same price as the travel agents). Good breakfast with selection of European and Thai food. Great restaurant, although pricier than the average Koh Samui family Thai restaurants, but well worth it. Difficult to give a feedback of value because it was an award booking, but overall I am very pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We were disappointed with the overall condition of this resort. We booked a Deluxe room but honestly there was nothing really deluxe about it as the room was basic with poor quality fixtures. The lighting in the room was cool white flouros which I find a bit stark for a tiny room. The air conditioner filter was filthy, the walls were grubby and the lamp had mould and marks on it. We weren't provided with any toilet paper on our first day either. We felt this resort lacked attention to detail. The quality of the rooms and resort does not appear to be a priority for them. The pool area and restaurant were rundown and in dire need of a spruce up. On the plus side the gardens were lovely and it was in a good quiet location on the beach and close to restaurants and shops.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank je1bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Rooms and resort very clear, good service, breakfast good, for the price a good hotel and location is very very good for Lamai, and the rooms are very quiet, I was a bit worried it would be noisy but it was not at all infact the whole place is very relaxing.
For the price you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lamai Wanta would have been suburb years ago, but it is now in need of a makeover.

Room:
Good size. Had an odd smell to it, but generally the room was fine. The only downside was the shower and plumbing. Water pressure continually changed, as did the temperature.

Restaurant and Breakfast:
Breakfast was quite good. Buffet style. The restaurant itself was great. The rice paper rolls are fantastic!

Pool:
Small, great view and very relaxing though.

Value:
I think you can get more for your money in Samui

Location:
In the heart of Lamai Beach. Literally on the beach. Backs onto the main strip of Lamai beach with all you need. Including a Muay Thai gym (10 min walk) small supermarkets, massage parlours, restaurants. Quite seedy at night with plenty of girly bars though.

Sleep Quality:
Good. Very quiet at night

Overall, the hotel has fantastic potential. Just needs a bit of a touch up to go from 'average' to 'good'

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kieran_Oby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.6 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
4.0 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Wanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Wanta

Property: Lamai Wanta
Address: 124/264 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Wanta 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun, flowers, smile and momentums of happiness is all about our boutique beach resort “Lamai Wanta Beach Resort”.Located at the main coast of Lamai, at the heart of Koh Samui. Lamai Wanta provides a perfect atmosphere to rejuvenate your soul, reward a floral holiday, recharge your batteries and relax at the most cozy private beach of Lamai Wanta. The Boutique Resorts offer 74 most convenient room on floral theme with plush amenities and spacious size of bed. A floral sunbath, and smile therapies are just a few activity to name about, but lots to see when you are here. Reawaken your freshness of mind with the subtle rhythms of waves softly lapping the pristine aroma of herbs and flower. Enjoy the warmness of hospitality Lamai Wanta Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lamai Wanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Wanta Hotel Lamai Beach
Lamai Wanta Beach
Lamai Wanta Hotel Beach
Lamai Wanta Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing