We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Searine Samui Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
US$962
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Republic The Residences(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manathai Koh Samui(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
24
39
15
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
39
15
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconythe main roadgreat poolair conshuttle serviceswimming poolresortseasheetskomotorbikerocks
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

A lot of false advertising, rude staff, not so good food, and the service is very slow and don't expect your room to be ready on time either. Very steep walks to you room also.

They advertise there is a swim up bar, FALSE! There is no swim up bar at all, and you will be waiting about 15 minutes for a cocktail!

They also advertise that it is a Resort and Spa, FALSE! There is no spa at all!

We were welcomed with an hour delay for our room, that was after we were taken to our rooms and they were still dirty from previous guests.

I personally like to sleep in a dark room, but they had white curtains that didn't meet, so the sun would be shine in early in the morning..

Room Tip: Get a room near reception so you don't have to hike up a hill everyday!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBJB1967, General Manager at Searine Samui Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Sarah S,
Thanks for your feedback about Serine Samui Boutique Resort. It is long time feedback but still important for us to focus and keep update our reader.
Now new management team are in placed, let me confirm the information about the points that you mentions
* Rude staff, this point is fixed. Our staff are very nice and friendly as we have regular training in house about services standard and attitude.
* Bar in the pool is there, they close for a while during you stay and we start to open now with daily happy hour for our customer round the pool. We have new bartender person who are expert for his job to take care and serve. ( Mr. Bon)
* The Spa business is closed with some internal reason, however now we have set up the Thai Massage, Oil massage, Foot massage, Head Shoulder, Back Massages for our guests activities.
* The white curtain is our design concept, however if some of our guests feel uncomfortable we can provide another dark curtain temporarily.

Sarah S, thanks again for your value feedback, if you want to give us another chance to show how our hotel improve, please feel free to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Narongchai Roipila ( J J )

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a good value mid range hillside resort. Not sure where the Spa bit comes in as I didn't see much evidence of this. The pool is fantastic, big with well kept pretty garden area and not over chlorinated. We stayed in a basic room so I can't comment on the cabins although they did look really nice. The room was very big and clean. It could do with some modernization TV, decor etc but it was clean and functional so if you aren't a total interiors snob like me you will be just fine. Fridge and basic mini bar are always a good thing and often overlooked but not here. Staff are indeed very nice if not very well informed. Didn't eat here food looked bland but can recommend a fabulous french bakery just 5 minutes on a bike or car called La Fabrique. Excellent breakfast and coffee.

Room Tip: The hill is steep so yes book a lower room if its in your budget and the wooden villas certainly looked spacious too. Longer stay wooden villa, short stay basic room is just fine.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mywelltraveledfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I have stayed here several times, last time in April. So obviously I like it... but I appreciate it may not suit everyone. Unless you have good legs or need exercise, ask for a room on the lower part as slope is quite steep. Good value for money, breakfasts so-so, staff very friendly. Nice pool. Very green with some interesting insect life. Chances are you will have the place pretty much to yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

If you get to the resort and your room is high up on the property, upgrade to one of the cottages closer to the hotel reception area. The quality of rooms are much better. It is worth the upgrade. The food and breakfast at the hotel are average. Check out some of the grocery stores closer to chaweng to get cheap snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb1Ontario_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The resort is fantastic N so does my 6 day stay there. The staff was friendly N helpful all the way, the food is good N so does their services. The room is clean, fresh towels N daily top up free refreshment.
The peace N tranquility is what I love most. Climbing up to my room is not an issue to me, I'm 55 now.
Would come back again to see the smiley faces.
Good job to the management N thank u all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews