We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Koh Sumui Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kristanda...
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Koh Sumui Christmas”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We arrived at the Villa to find that there had been some water damage due to the heavy rains in the week before. The management had prepared another villa for us to stay in and said that they would try their hardest to make the repairs so that we could stay where we had booked. Unfortunately there was more damage then they had originally thought. We remained in the other Villa which was nice but not as modern as this one. We traveled with our three children and there was enough space for us all to sleep and relax in the evening. Because of the rain in the previous weeks they had a little trouble with their well which caused a few of the drains to back up. However when management was notified they were quick to have someone in to fix it for us. We would also recommend not running the AC and the fans a lot throughout the day since you pay per kilowatt used.

The location is beautiful, and is just steps from ocean with a nice salt water pool and a decent restaurant. Surrounding the villas is thick lush greenery which makes you feel like you are in the middle of a rain forest. It was wonderful to sit on the front veranda and enjoy a coffee listening to all of the birds singing.

We were able to catch a taxi in to the center of Lamia easily, and enjoy the beaches, restaurants and markets with out hassle. I would recommend this family friendly location to anyone looking for relaxing get away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you so glad you enjoyed the place so quite in this beautiful garden near the ocean even with heavy rain at start of your journey that damaged our house ... good to know you enjoyed the other villa less modern bur were al the family was relaxed .
A pleasure to welcome you a next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffSadl...
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr. ”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had a lovely 3 week stay here on my own last October. Being there primarily for business I truly appreciated the promised tranquility in a beautiful garden setting. A lovely pool 30 seconds from the front door and 60 seconds you're in the ocean. The Starbay Restaurant sat next to the pool and many times did I eat there. Quiet, but only because of the season and not the food-"yummy". Friendly staff at the complex, including Alex the manager. The house had wonderful A/C and was accessible to shops and night life if wanted. I hired a car for my 3 weeks which was perfect for my business and very helpful for shopping, washing etc. My host, Angie was great and we still keep in touch. Very helpful and nothing was too much bother for her. "Hi Angie!" Overall, if you want something away from the bars, music and noise; yet still close enough to feel included, then this is the home for you. Geoff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
thank you we are happy you had a great peaceful stay with us in the promised tranquility in that beautiful garden with direct access to the pool and the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane...
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Merci et au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François...
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Merci et au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing