We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment”
Review of Homere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Homere Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aghir
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned from a holiday at the hotel. We have had a wonderful time! It was clean, welcoming and very friendly. The staff go out of their way to help. The beach is a three minute walk away and clean.

The entertainment team were excellent and interacted with the guests - some great 'shows'. There are activities / games throughout the day - you can also exercise with kumba, aqua aerobics and step - Luca the rep made these especially fun and was a brilliant dancer as well which will keep you entertained.

The staff made this holiday.

Helen

you will not be disappointed if you stay here and I must am

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week and we cannot fault it. its execellent value for money, all staff were friendly and very very helpful. We were made welcome as soon as we arrived and so it continued throughout the week. the rooms were basic but very clean and the maid service second to none. The food was good and there was plenty of it.The annimation team topped off our holiday they were great fun and they work very hard to make sure everyone is happy, a big big thankyou especially to Billie, Medhi and Luca for making us laugh so much. Would definatly recommend and visit again. Thankyou Hotel Homere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Cannot fault the hotel. For 3 stars it certainly serves its purpose. The room was very big and was always kept extremely clean by the very pleasant maid. There have been reviews that British people are not treated with the same appreciation as french/German people. Well this is definitely not the case - everybody is treated as equal and is always made to feel extremely at ease by all staff members. The animation team was always on hand to get people involved in daily activities and there was always something to do in the evening whether it be disco, jazz night etc. I will definitely miss my Medhi!! <3 If you are looking for a cheap getaway to catch the sun then this is the place to go. Don't be put off by the bad reviews people have given. Understandably you are never going to be able to please everyone but I certainly wasn't disappointed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After reading the British reviews i was beginning to think i had made a mistake booking this hotel but im glad to say how wrong the first reviews are. Yes there were problems when the season first started but that was sorted out by the end of May and i can assure you this hotel is all inclusive but they serve local brands so bourkha is there brandy and they serve whiskey gin beer and VODKA .
Everyone at the hotel was more than happy to have a chat ,remember for alot of the staff this is the first english guests they have worked with so if they say bonjour instead of morning dont be angry you can not tell an english person just by sight but once they hear you say morning they dont forget and the next time they will try their english greetings out.
AS for the Hotel it was spotless and clean the food was very good and every meal there was always a great choice and for the boring ones there was even pizza and chips, but everyday you had a choice of meats, potatoes,pasta,salads and loads of Puddings.
Outside the hotel to the left was a couple of big shops and to the right is the walk way to the private beach for Homere hotel with its own beach bar.
A big thank you to the animation team that worked so hard to help you enjoy your stay. They asked if you wanted to join in but was not pushy and always there for a chat. A big hello to Medhi and Siad thanks for the send off.
All in all im so glad we went to this hotel as it was friendly clean and a great stay was had. THe only negative was the English people who insisted in taking glass round the pool instead of asking for plastic but this was being looked into as we left.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank treeofwhittlesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a week and I cant floor it! The animation team are excellent and make you feel really welcome! The rooms are very spacious and the maids always keep them clean and tidy. Fantastic stay and would defiantly come again. Besslema tunisia :) boussa (thanks Mehdi for teaching Arabic)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here for two weeks and cannot fault the place for three stars. My flight was delayed meaning we didn't arrive until 4.30am even though the time the staff were still friendly and efficient. Our room was always clean and tidy and we always had fresh towels. The animation team were energetic and friendly with everyone, i cant speak French and only minor amounts of German and they all made a massive amount of effort to communicate with me and the group we were with. The team always had some activity that they wanted people to join in and made my holiday incredibly fun, i was never bored. If you want the peace and quiet it is best to go to the secluded beach that is just of the complex. Being two women and hearing bad things about Tunisia we were concerned however there was no need to be as we were not bothered at all as anyone who wasn't wearing a hotel band could not access the sunbed area. As for the food i found there was no problem, I was able to eat three substantive meals a day and desert (if i felt like it) there is a variety of foods. If someone is a fussy eater then there was always chips, pizza or pasta along with a range of meats. Just like any holiday, it is what you make of it and the animation team will make you feel welcomed and as involved as you wish. For the price and the star rating I really cant fault it :D

Room Tip: we chose a standard twin room for two and ended up having a four person room so i dont think it matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Arrived apprehensive but hotel fine. Lots of entertainment and free drinks, food Tunisian but what do u expect, they r doing chips to please the English, weather lovely, lots todo Zumba,keep fit, aqua aerobics, nice and relaxing, lots of trips. Been here 3 days and not spent a dinar yet

Room Tip: Rooms 400 away from sntertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ethel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghir
4.6 mi away
Green Palm
Green Palm
#19 of 46 in Midoun
718 reviews
5.9 mi away
Isis Hotel Thalasso and Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Djerba Castille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Hotel & Club Lella Meriam
4.6 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
2,294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seabel Aladin Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homere Hotel

Address: Bp 162, Aghir, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Aghir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aghir
Hotel Class:3 star — Homere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Homere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homere Hotel Aghir
Homere Hotel Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing