We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there”
Review of Homere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Homere Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aghir
Certificate of Excellence
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go there”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A good hotel. Food,entertainment,cleanliness was good. The person that wrote a previous review, think you know who you are had possibly already drank the bar dry or has a serious problem in his grasp of the English language. If you are going to leave a review at least let it be an honest and informative one. I had no issues with this hotel, lets face it, the cost of the holiday was cheap and as long as the rooms are clean and food palatable then for £1000 for two weeks all EXclusive!! what more can you want.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jackieseeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    207
    81
    27
    31
See reviews for
155
131
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel and staff are all amazing, food was okay but could be better, Stayed for a week and I loved it, Wanted to stay longer, Will miss my Mehdi and Tito, Arrived home yesterday but I will be returning in august, I loved it!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mavish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

stayed here for week in june the food is awful same thing every day for breakfast lunch and dinner.hotel is good clean and nice pool which is cleaned every morning .all exculsive bar was crop no vodka just snapps gin whiskey which tasted like paint sripper beer is cheap piss .another thing putme offreturning is the hassle u get while going to markets just wont take no as answer .at oine point they locked my wife in a shiop till she bought something which was very scarey for her so i advise women make sure your partner is with you i. i could not wait to i got home i hated it and i had a tummy ache for 2days cause the food i was told they used the same stuff from night before thomas cook would need to look in to hotel to make its british guests happy i would go back but it needs to improve a lot food wise and bar.at on time we were told by the head bar man that we can only have 4 drinks we paid alot money for r allexculsive holiday we were in titled to drink bardry if we wanted

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKFessili, Propriétaire at Homere Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Martin;
We understand that you expected a lot better All-Inn and a lot more of drinks. What we offer is correct, million of tourists like the Tunisian beer and drinks which are absolutely not limited. It is not a reason why you should demystify the hotel, the food and the services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned from a holiday at the hotel. We have had a wonderful time! It was clean, welcoming and very friendly. The staff go out of their way to help. The beach is a three minute walk away and clean.

The entertainment team were excellent and interacted with the guests - some great 'shows'. There are activities / games throughout the day - you can also exercise with kumba, aqua aerobics and step - Luca the rep made these especially fun and was a brilliant dancer as well which will keep you entertained.

The staff made this holiday.

Helen

you will not be disappointed if you stay here and I must am

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentallen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week and we cannot fault it. its execellent value for money, all staff were friendly and very very helpful. We were made welcome as soon as we arrived and so it continued throughout the week. the rooms were basic but very clean and the maid service second to none. The food was good and there was plenty of it.The annimation team topped off our holiday they were great fun and they work very hard to make sure everyone is happy, a big big thankyou especially to Billie, Medhi and Luca for making us laugh so much. Would definatly recommend and visit again. Thankyou Hotel Homere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Cannot fault the hotel. For 3 stars it certainly serves its purpose. The room was very big and was always kept extremely clean by the very pleasant maid. There have been reviews that British people are not treated with the same appreciation as french/German people. Well this is definitely not the case - everybody is treated as equal and is always made to feel extremely at ease by all staff members. The animation team was always on hand to get people involved in daily activities and there was always something to do in the evening whether it be disco, jazz night etc. I will definitely miss my Medhi!! <3 If you are looking for a cheap getaway to catch the sun then this is the place to go. Don't be put off by the bad reviews people have given. Understandably you are never going to be able to please everyone but I certainly wasn't disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whittlesey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After reading the British reviews i was beginning to think i had made a mistake booking this hotel but im glad to say how wrong the first reviews are. Yes there were problems when the season first started but that was sorted out by the end of May and i can assure you this hotel is all inclusive but they serve local brands so bourkha is there brandy and they serve whiskey gin beer and VODKA .
Everyone at the hotel was more than happy to have a chat ,remember for alot of the staff this is the first english guests they have worked with so if they say bonjour instead of morning dont be angry you can not tell an english person just by sight but once they hear you say morning they dont forget and the next time they will try their english greetings out.
AS for the Hotel it was spotless and clean the food was very good and every meal there was always a great choice and for the boring ones there was even pizza and chips, but everyday you had a choice of meats, potatoes,pasta,salads and loads of Puddings.
Outside the hotel to the left was a couple of big shops and to the right is the walk way to the private beach for Homere hotel with its own beach bar.
A big thank you to the animation team that worked so hard to help you enjoy your stay. They asked if you wanted to join in but was not pushy and always there for a chat. A big hello to Medhi and Siad thanks for the send off.
All in all im so glad we went to this hotel as it was friendly clean and a great stay was had. THe only negative was the English people who insisted in taking glass round the pool instead of asking for plastic but this was being looked into as we left.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank treeofwhittlesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aghir
4.6 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
5.0 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bravo Djerba
Hotel Bravo Djerba
#43 of 103 in Djerba Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palm Azur
Hotel Palm Azur
#27 of 103 in Djerba Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Djerba Castille
5.8 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#3 of 103 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homere Hotel

Property: Homere Hotel
Address: BP 162, Aghir, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Aghir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aghir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Homere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homere Hotel Aghir
Homere Hotel Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing