We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clifton Sands Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arlington Apartments(Clifton Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
76
16
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
16
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buspalm covepublic transportaway from the hustle and bustlecan't wait to come backspent two weekswashing machineminute walkacross the roadcomfortable bedcairns northern beachesthe perfect place to staycoco mojorelaxing holidaywent out of her wayfull kitchenlinda
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

we booked in for a week, but when we arrived, we loved it so much we extended our stay by another week. We were upgraded for the second week at no extra cost. Both apartments were very clean, tidy
, comfortable & well stocked with china etc. It was lovely to be a block back from the beach, but still had uninterrupted views.
The manager was very helpful & Monica was a sweetie....nothing was a problem to her. She even lent me her laptop. :)
The apartments were very handy to the beach, tennis courts & restaurant & not far from shops.
More laid back area than Palm Cove just up the road. Well priced.
Recommend Clifton Sands. Hope we get back there one day.

Room Tip: unit 17 has been upgraded & was lovely. Unit 15 , not quite so flash, but lovely, too.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed in Clifton Beach for 3 nights, Clifton Sands is basic but very clean and tidy! The one staff member I met was lovely.
It's only a couple of minutes walk from Clifton Beach and we were visited nightly by the local bird life.
Remember to take shampoo with you tho!

Room Tip: The 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We enjoyed our three nights here. The apartment was clean and practical in its layout and facitlities. We could cook a simple meal after a day out. The kitchen was well equipped and even had cooking oil and salt; little things that you need not buy just to cook a meal. The bathroom with the washer and dryer was really a plus especially when one is in Cairns enjoying beach activities. Grant (our host) was prompt with his replies to our queries and booking. The host even had extra beach towels laid in the apartment for us to use should we need them for beach outings. How thoughtful! Monika was helpful with the information about the Great Barrier Reef Cruises. Highly recommend this place! It is great for those with kids!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SchoolofRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at Clifton Sands, Clifton Beach November 2011 for two nights, it is not a touristy spot, however if you want peace and quiet with only a minute to walk to Clifton Beach and reasonabily priced this is it. It is an old fashioned 3 story block of units. We had a 1 bedroom unit with a kitchen/lounge room TV, bathroom had a shower, toilet and a washing machine, all lovely and clean and private.There is a swimming pool and a BBQ area, car parking facilities. Palm Cove and Kewarra Beach are only a short walk along the board walk for restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for Unit 14 it is on the top floor at the end of the building, there is a small balcony to have a cup of coffee or breakfast, you can sit and see the sea and hear the birds in the surrounding trees, it is just lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Journey61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed at Clifton Sands for a week as we were looking to buy a car in Cairnes, for a trip through the outback. We first booked three days and then Grant kindly allowed us to book extra days as we needed them. He is a minefield of information and helped save us a lot of time with his useful no nonsense advise for travelling. Both he and Monika are very friendly pleasant people who do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

The accommodation is very clean, comfortable and homely. It is well equiped with everything you need and is suitable for long or short stays at a price that is impossible to beat. The bathroom even had washing and drying machines. The linen and towels were all of a high standard, and the pool great. The area is quiet and relaxing and yet within easy reach of amenities. It has wifi which was important to us and better still it was free!

All in all great value for money and each piece of advice and help from Grant was worth a thousand dollars ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steveandjanbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews