We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arlington Apartments(Clifton Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
149
50
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
50
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolacross the roadpalm coveport douglasgarden viewbbq areawashing machinethe kitchenrental carself cateringbeautiful beachstinger netsmanagement teampull out couchquiet streetgreat poolshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We Loved this property, the perfect place for our likes and needs. We have stayed in Palm Cove before but we think that Clifton beach is a lot more relaxing as you don't have the traffic and the noise that the more popular cairns beaches have.The unit was modern,spacious and we had a wonderful view of the water. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a ocean view not a garden view room its definitely worth the extra.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KODY23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stay here! You will need a car but you won't be sorry. There is just a tiny local street in between the hotel and amazing, mostly deserted tropical beach. These are condos, so they are fully equipped for anything you need. Very clean, safe, quiet! Also you want to feed yourself because while the nearby grocery is fair priced, any restaurants are outrageous.
The staff will help you with any tours, but with a car you can tour on your own. Go to Port Douglas just to drive the road which is like Highway One in California, only tropical.
The view is worth a million dollars. This is one of the best places we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Do pay extra for the ocean view. DO NOT MISS IT! Also, if you are in the rooms right over reception, be aware that the lighted sign is very bright at night. We were on the second floor and we had to throw a blanket across the railing at night to tolerate it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have just spent 8 nights in this amazing place. We were in a 1st floor apartment facing the beach and it was so pleasurable to sit on the balcony watching the ocean. The beach was only metres away and there were no cars parked along it to detract from the setting. Petra, Craig and Andrea in reception are so friendly and make your stay so welcoming. The apartment was first class with a seperate bedroom with comfortable bed. The lounge/dining/kitchen was huge and bathroom facilities were excellent. Our trips to the reef were arranged through reception with no fuss. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Beach side apartments give a great view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormandBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We just loved this place. We were on the ground floor facing the beach which meant about a 20 metre stroll to the beach. The apartment had everything we needed and Andrea in reception was just so friendly and helpful. While we tend to try different places wherever we travel we will definitely be coming back to this place. The pool was our fitness centre (apart from raising our glass of wine) and room service was not applicable despite what TripAdvisor wants us to indicate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieC633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in a beachfront 1 bedroom apt on the 2nd floor. Sounds and views of sea 20 mtrs away were fantastic, the balcony was large for a 1 b/r place. The apt was spotless, well furnished and equipped, lacking only in a coffee machine or even a bodum. The bed was a little hard but generally comfortable. The lift in the property was vert quiet.
The huge bonus was a pool which was really heated to be comfortable in the slightly cooler August weather, the pool is large again spotless and in a really quiet tree lined setting. The whole property is a credit to the management.

Room Tip: Second floor gives best views
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarendonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews