We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem right next to Palm Cove”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2010

The units in Agincourt we just what we needed to relax and unwind. The beachfront unit we stayed in had just been renovated as I believe they all have, talking to the Manager, Craig. He was very helpful and advised us on all our day trips. I would advise people not to book in advance but wait until you get there, Craig will organize it all for you. The beach is as close as you could wish, the view is fantastic. What a delight it was to have a large HEATED swimming pool on site. We had a BBQ nearly every night as this area is as good as you can get.
Overall the stay at Agincourt was one to remember and we will definately return. Well done guys this one is a hidden gem!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slinky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Agincourt Beachfront Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2010

The couple who own this place are really efficient and extremely nice. They are friendly and approachable and can always be reached even in the couple of hours when the office is shut.
They are able to give good advise on the area and can book trips from a variety of operators.
We were given a beachfront apartment on the ground floor with a garden and ocean view. The place was spotlessly clean and very well equipped.
It is conveniently located for trips to the tablelands, Danetree and the reef. A few restaurants and supermarket are within walking distance and there is a bus service if you tire easily. we had a hire car which was handy as we did not have to rely on booked tours. the driving was easy as the roads are not busy and it is impossible to get lost.
most nights we cooked for ourselves and sat in the garden eating and drinking and watching the many varieties of birds and fruit bats. Walking along the beach was another pleasure as we were able to watch flying fish and numerous crabs and cockles appearing from the sand.
We look forward to staying there again on our next round the world ticket

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennett987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Stayed 5 nights in one bed b/f apartment. Spacious, well equipped kitchen, good bedding. Air con in need of refurb or replacement as noisy, but really enjoyed our stay. Helpful hosts with booking tours. Great location.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VHMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

This was a really nice spacious apartment with a balcony overlooking the beach. A road does run alongside the beach but hardly any traffic comes along, really only for access. There is a great pool with plenty of pool loungers, tables and chairs. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer in the bathroom which was very handy as we stayed for four days on a five week drive down the East Coast.
Clifton Beach is a very quiet place with a few shops and eateries but we had a car so could go out and about as we wished. It is well located for Kuranda, Cairns and Port Douglas.
Craig, the guy in the office was very friendly and helpful and we booked a day trip to Green Island for snorkelling where we saw and swam with 3 turtles and a balloon trip which is a must-do, it was fantastic.
My only criticism is that the apartment has air conditioning but the bedroom only has a fan and was very hot but we coped.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillyportsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We loved Agincourt! On a quiet street. Across the street from a beautiful beach. The pool was clean. The rooms even cleaner. Craig and his wife have a real lovely enterprise going, and Craig could not have been more helpful. We will return to Agincourt and stay longer!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeadedOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

My wife & I have stayed at Agincourt twice now, and will be returning in 2010. I can't say enough about Agincourt and Clifton Beach. It is quite simply beautiful, quiet, charming,
and restful. I love Cairns City which is just 40mins away on the bus for all the touristy bits. Palm Cove is a 20 minute walk away along the white sandy beach.
The apartments are clean, fresh, and spacious, and hosts Craig & Petra more than willing to attend to your needs, book trips & make you very welcome.
The surrounding area is stunning. The sky rail is a must for everyone, and Green Island
is another world. Yes, this is where I want to be, and Yes I Love it!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliftonMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We just spent 14 nights at Agincourt, and were thrilled to find them right on a swimmable beach. The apartment was immaculate, and has a full kitchen in which we cooked nightly. Our hosts at the front desk (owners Craig and Petra) were knowledgable, very nice, and catered to our every whim. Adventures were booked within minutes. Wireless internet is available for a fee. They have a computer for guest use in the lobby. Bus stop is a block away if you don't hire a car. Buses are clean, and drivers are friendly. We had a wonderful time, and would love to return someday!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gumby141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton Beach
0.7 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
1.7 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,245 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Argosy on the Beach
Argosy on the Beach
#2 of 7 in Clifton Beach
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agincourt Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agincourt Beachfront Apartments

Address: 69-73 Arlington Esp, Clifton Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Clifton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Clifton Beach
Price Range: £64 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agincourt Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments is the perfect holiday destination to discover Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef region. Conveniently located at Clifton Beach, these quiet beachfront apartments are located half way between Cairns and Port Douglas. The modern apartments are set in lush gardens with views through the coconut palms of the sandy beach, nearby islands and the blue Coral Sea. Agincourt Beachfront Apartments might be far from the crowds, but the award-winning resort is close to everything you need. Agincourt's spacious 4-star apartments have been designed for comfortable short and long-term stays with extra large rooms, an enormous well-equipped kitchen and private balcony overlooking Clifton Beach or the resort's heated pool and lush tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agincourt Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agincourt Beachfront Apartments Clifton Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing