We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Kalithea by far!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Koskinou
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Kalithea by far!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

My boyfriend and I booked a 11 night all inclusive holiday to this hotel via thomson. When we arrived the reception staff were very friendly,welcoming and helpful. the hotel was clean,modern, luxurious and spacious. We stayed in a double room with a sea view and were not disappointed - the room contained all the amenities that you would need. The pool and bar were excellent - i would recommend a san francisco cocktail!. The meals provided consisted of a buffet style selection of food from salads, pastas,soups,and a variety of local meats - the only thing I would say that it was a tad repetitive so we dined out a few times at some of the local restaurants (The medousa was particuarly good offering a delicious selection of local dishes).
Whilst we were there my boyfriend proposed to me, we ordered a bottle of champagne outside the opening times of the champagne bar. the staff organised this for us quickly and nothing was toomuch trouble.
we had a fabulous holiday at the eden roc resort hotel and i would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the kalithea/rhodes area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doddsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    424
    251
    86
    34
See reviews for
384
570
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute on a cheap deal. When we arrived, the reception staff were very welcoming and provided us with water and juice. When we got to our room, it was lovely and spacious, very modern and cleaned daily.
The pool and bar are excellent and the private beach is just a stones throw away. The views are gorgeous! There is entertainment daily from the fantastic, hard working animation team. Lots going on for the adults as well as for the kids but it's still easy to relax as its not too intense.
Meals were nice and were lightly themed every day. Sometimes they could have had more variety but no complaints overall! There isn't an awful lot outside the hotel in the way of restaurants and shops but If you want to travel about in Rhodes, the buses are really easy and there is a bus stop just on the main road outside hotel. I would highly recommend a trip to Rhodes Old Town €2.20 each or to Lindos €5 each. We would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely think about returning. :)

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank ktdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Having read many reviews after booking a week at this hotel I was beginning to have serious reservations about this, I can only say that the people who wrote the bad reviews cant have been at the same place!!! Staff here were extremely friendly and helpful, the entire hotel was very clean and modern, the beach was well cared for and having read there was a 3 Euro charge for sunbeds I was happy to be told this is no longer in exsitance. Food in the restaurant was good, ok repetative at times but this is expected with large numbers to cater for. Nothing was too much trouble when asked for. I do have to say that there was a vast number of children at the hotel, something I had not expected which did make meal times noisy sometimes. Also some guests did not appear to have consideration for others at night as I was frequently kept awake until 2am with people returning to their rooms and shouting/banging about. While here try the massage from the Thai woman who comes about daily, full body massage for 50 mins was 30 Euros and worth every bit of this, dont miss this! The hotel is in a good location and a good bus service outside the door to Rhodes town, Linos etc The entertainment was abit hard going at times, music in the day time was too loud, hotels seem to think that people want to be deafened on holiday when often its just a peaceful rest thats wanted and kept to a reasonable level. All in all I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if in Rhodes

Room Tip: Request in advance a quiet room, did this by email direct to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chathamcatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We are just back from our holiday at this beautiful resort. We stayed for a week from 13th - 21st June. We arrived very late on the Wednesday evening and it was dark so we could not actually appreciate the view we had from our balcony. This changed! When we woke the following morning and opened our curtains, well.... It was amazing! The sunshine glistening onto the huge swimming pool looking over the sea was simply breathtaking!
We found the hotel to be very clean, spacious and the staff were absolutely excellent. From the reception to the bar staff and also the animation team! Wow!! They work so hard and are so friendly and made us feel extremely welcome from the moment we arrived. 5*
During our stay, we visited Rhodes and it was only a 10 minute bus journey from the bottom of the resort road. The buses ran every half an hour and only cost a couple of Euros.
The food was tasty, fresh and the waiting staff were very pleasant. The beach was fantastic and we were very sorry to leave at the end of our stay.
We shall definitely be returning and the only thing we would recommend to others is to bring mosquito spray with you or buy it in the local shop within the hotel.

Thank-you to everyone who made this holiday one of our best! xxx Jeanne and Fred xxx

Room Tip: It is better to ask for a sea-view room away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cafeflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We spent two nights at that hotel (2-4/6/2012) with the family, I could say that the location is perfect - 1/2 way to Rhodes and Faliraki and over the hill to the airport. Hotel is very good for families with children. Nice beach next to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christosc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Eden roc at the end of may, on arrival we were made to feel very welcome, the man behind reception offered us drinks and explained the key details for our stay.
Our room was a double, we had a larger bed and the sea view was wonderful. The room was very clean and bed was made every day. The only thing about the room was the bathroom could do with modernising, but overall very satisfied with the room.
The food was ok, plenty of meat meals at lunch and dinner, but not enough vegetarian. The eating area was spacious and waiters were very helpful.
Both of the pools are salt water, the main pool is huge with plenty of sun loungers round it. The small shallow pool is excellent for kids, both were very clean. The hotel is on a shingle beach and has loads of sun loungers on it. the sea is amazing, very warm and so clear, so pack your snorkel to see the fishes.
Kalithea itself doesn't have much to see, but a 5 minute taxi ride to old Rhodes town will offer plenty of restaurants and sites to look at. A taxi will cost you 9 euro's.
The entertainment team at Eden roc worked very hard, putting on activities during the day and a little show in the evening. They had a singer come in twice a week in the champagne bar, he was very good and made for a relaxing evening.
Overall our stay at Eden roc was very pleasant, staff were fantastic, clean hotel and had an enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Markyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Stayed here for a week and this was a brilliant hotel for many different reasons.

For me, the animation team are the biggest plus for this hotel, endless enthusiasm speaking a diverse variety of languages to communicate with all the different nationalities in the hotel. They combined fun-nature with efficiency in morning, afternoon and evening entertainment to keep guests entertained all day, they even made what I consider the worst of musicals seem decent. They're complimented by cheerful and helpful staff at the front desk, in the shop, in the food hall and wherever you went, some of the most pleasant people you'll ever meet.

The food was brilliant, it was lightly themed each evening but it was all cooked really well and there was plenty of variety for even the most pickiest of eaters. The hotel is situated in a beautiful part of Rhodes on the cusp of the beach which is always great for a holiday packed full of sun although I'd suggest packing suncream before you leave particularly if you go during the summer months.

The only real negative was the sleep quality during my stay, I didn't sleep particularly well and I think this was a combination of a warm climate and poor bedding but as this is a holiday, you get longer to sleep and therefore by the time you wake up you don't feel any after-effects of struggling to sleep.

It's a fantastic hotel to stay in and I'd recommend it to anyone :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koskinou
2.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
3.3 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#6 of 74 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows

Property: Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Address: Kalithea Ave. | PO Box 203, Koskinou 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Koskinou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Koskinou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Roc has undergone a major refurbishment from 2007 to 2012. NEW additions for 2012 include 8 Luxury Pool Suites & 24 Pool View Bungalows, a 4th additional Swimming Pool with WaterSlides and renovation of the hotel's exterior appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Resort Hotel And Bungalows
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Kalithea
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing