We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stavros Melathron Studios(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Virginia Hotel(Koskinou)
US$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jasmine Suites(Koskinou)
Expedia.com
View Deal
House Marigo(Koskinou)
Travelocity
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveller rating
995
599
303
108
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
599
303
108
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne baranimation teamrhodes townmanager georgesea viewfire showslide poolbeach tavernageorge vpools are salt watermain barthe grillfantastic holidayprivate beacha la carteeden roombar staff
Filter
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent 7 nights at this hotel. The room is great, the staff is very friendly.They have a very big swimming pool. The only inconvenient was the food. You don't have many choices. I wouldn't recommend all inclusive. If you don't speak Russian, it is better to stay away from this hotel. It's like you are in Russia, not Greece. There are a lot of rude Russian in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at Eden Roc from Aug 13th for 11 nights
• Location was fantastic
• Rooms basic and small
• Staff friendly
• Food awful, I lived on feta cheese and bread for 11 days!
• Drinks ok
• Pools clean, Georga the life guard at the slide pool is over worked and under paid!
• Russians very rude to staff and obviously never seen a piece of fruit before judging by the amount they took and waisted!
• This is not a 4* hotel so don't be fooled
• Water sports great but expensive
• Entertainment and entertainment area shabby

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buschma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed 25th july for a week , after 7 hr delay and soaking wet cases (First choice ),Hotel not bad staff good , Room was good cleaned everyday , good location if you like it quiet to quiet for us we like few bars restaurants, shops to look round if only a few ,Seating area part of lobby needs more plants etc was like sitting in DFS , out door seating area needs more comfy chairs it had few wicker ones but only a few Beautiful location and to be honest would be spoilt if it had shops etc but ok for a week , sea lovely pebbly beach , always got sun lounger , Food was nice plenty of choice , not sure what else they could offer to be fair, RUSSIANS , where to start , we don't go on holiday to mix with just English people but dear god they are rude , greedy , ignorant , not all but good percentage , We sat near one couple with young girl they had 12 plates of food between them not all eaten but wasted for one meal , this makes my blood boil as we were brought up not to waste food , 8 or 9 nectarines , 4lb grapes each meal which a lot was taken out hidden in bags, Its the waste of food that gets us , plates of uneaten salad , desserts , they never ever smile which we find strange and not pleasant to the staff who are mainly young in the restaurant clearing up endless plates of uneaten food , No point having Champagne bar know one in their right mind will pay for a drink when you can walk 40 paces for all inclusive one , that should be coffee bar during day and normal bar on a night . Taxi to Trinta more bars , shops etc had nice meal there, and Rhodes town if you book through hotel they take cut as taxi always cheaper coming back by 4 euros ,Never seen the rep for a week the reps board was stripped bare , unlike the other nationalities who were there twice a day , we think first choice must have give up on the hotel , For the money ok but not as good as the Zante Maris zante and if anyone wants couples only top class hotel Nastro azzuro Sorrento is gorgeous , Plenty entertainment for the children not much for adults , wouldn't go back im afraid

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fazer6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Probably my mistake, but when I booked this directly it looked like a nice normal hotel. Bit pricey at 722 E for family room b and b, 3 nights, but near the end of our island hopping trip so worth spending more that we had in small hotels on the outlying islands. We got there to discover one of those monolithic 'all in' places. Flash marble reception, thinks it's smart but enormous disappointment to follow.
We were in a bungalow, basic concrete structure looking at other similar ones all round, facing grass. One room, teenagers each had a sort of narrow sofa to sleep on. AC unit pitifully inadequate (it was August and pretty hot, but Hey, that's what they are for). Not a lot of sleeping done.
Breakfast buffet sad. Squash not juice. Cold meats/hot 'bacon' etc of the standard we give our pets (sorry dogs, you never knew). Greek yog sour and inedible. Just all poor poor poor. We ended up just having toast. And the arrogant signs! 'If you take food away from the buffet we will charge you'!! As.If.
In fact signs all over the place telling you what to wear for each meal. That you must not bring food into the bar are. Just bossy and unfriendly. It makes much of it's dress code. That would sit better with a nice restaurant. This vile mass dining room does not justify any effort.
It is a bit isolated up a lane off the main road to Rhodes town. Cabs a set 13 E fee for the 5 min ride in.
We went to the Avis desk in the hotel to enquire about a car hire for a day. They had none available (poor) but offered one for the next day at 85 E for a day. When we pointed out we had hired exactly the same vehicle from an Avis agent on the last island for 45 E for a day we got the shrug. Rip off on the basis they CAN charge it as only agent at the hotel. ( we later hired one in town for 50E a day, people were delightful and when they heard we getting ferry early next morning said no worries, drop it off after the extra night no further charge and we'll drop you at the port).
The atmosphere at the hotel is that they will charge you for whatever they can. ONLY hotel in our holiday that charged for WIFI after a basis free period.
Boasts you can weigh your luggage (hello Ryanair travellers reading this) at reception when you leave. Nice idea. BUT, they charge 1 E per bag. WHY? It's just a set of scales sitting there doing nothing. Ah yes. Because they can.
This is a soulless and depressing place.
Book a nice Greek hotel instead.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marynigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on previous reviews stating the English were out numbered, mainly because a week in Cyprus with other Brits last year reminded us of the TV Show Benidorm! Lets be clear there are lots of Russians but also lots of other nationalities including French, Norweigan and Italians. I really don't understand why you would book to go abroad to only be with Brits! Anyhow here are our thoughts:-

Reception / Lobby / Shop
Lovely clean and modern air conditioned area with Champagne bar that I didn't see used at all during the two weeks. Would de nice if they just converted this to a normal bar with teas and coffees. Reception staff a bit hit and miss. Shop well stocked and staff lovely. Crazy porter who drove golf buggy around all day and night!

Room
We booked a bungalow, (2 adults/2 kids) and the size was comfortable with large bathroom and patio area. Fridge was useful but should have been stocked with water. Overall the room felt tired and was tarted up with some trendy furnishings. Air con was inadequate for the whole room. The room was cleaned daily and always fresh towels and sheets. We didn't have any problems with noise although I should imagine if you booked a sea view room in the main building the entertainment /bar area would be noisy.

Pools/beach
Large salt water one was not really suitable for younger children and boy was it salty! There were two children's pools (none salt) and my children loved the water slides. Never an issue getting a subbed and most days it felt like the place was under occupied. The beach was small, pebbly and very busy. For 10 (refundable) euros each you could get fresh towels every day.

Entertainment
The staff work really hard and aren't pushy at all. They are made of all Nationalities and special mention should go to Matteo who was great with the kids. All sorts of activities going on during the day such as football, volleyball etc. Night time entertainment was that bad it was good. All mimed and sometimes a tad inappropriate of the audience. Clearly they need to increase the budget.

Food/drinks
Pretty average but you could always find something half decent. Sushi was nice on oriental night, but the rest wasn't too good. Greek night was good but fish night was disappointing although Calamari was nice. Overall this is your bog standard AI fare and we didn't expect to be bowled over! Usual non branded drinks and surprisingly the wine was quite drinkable. Pool bar sometimes quite busy and could of done with a really deep clean as it was starting to smell in the second week. The Tavern bar was opened up to AI whilst we were there which was better. We had lunch and dinner at the Tavern. It was ok and a welcome change from the hustle and bustle of the main "canteen".

Dining Area
Again your usual hustle and bustle of queuing for food, show cooking (carved meets / deep fried vegetables / pancakes etc). We didn't experience much pushing in and if we did we just politely reminded them of the queue. Yes the Russians did have a quirky thing of getting their starter, salad, main and desert (lots of Melon!) at the beginning of their meal but I didn't see them particularly waste food. (Perhaps they were laughing at us returning after each course!). Lots of deserts, ice cream and fruit available.

Men have to wear trousers for dinner which was strictly enforced but no rules applied to women who were coming straight from the pool with wet hair and denim hot pants!

Staff
The dining staff were excellent and responded really well if you were polite to them. There were Greek as well as Russian staff and they all appeared to work really hard. I think there could have been a smarter way of ordering drinks as sometimes you did have to wait.

Location of hotel
A bit out on a limb so we hired a car and went to Rhodes town, Lindos and the water park, all highly recommended. However be aware that the woman on the Avis desk is incredibly rude and was trying to sell us insurance that was unnecessary and when we questioned her about it she became really rude!

Overall exactly what we expected, no major complaints just some minor improvements required. You can see they are making an effort to improve things and perhaps next year this hotel might be worthy of its 4 stars.

Ps make an effort with the Russians, most speak excellent English and we had a great game of pool with a guy from Moscow! Yes they are a bit surly but maybe our politeness will rub off on them!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews