We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Virginia Hotel(Koskinou)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
794
543
293
104
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
543
293
104
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne baranimation teamfire showrhodes townbeach tavernaslide poolsea viewpools are salt watermain barprivate beachmanager georgegeorge vthe grilla la cartegreat holidaybar staffeden room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The rooms were modern and well furnished. Plenty of wardrobe space. Bathroom small, but clean and plenty of towels. We had a sea view, but had to pay extra for it. The food was lovely. Men have to wear long trousers for dinner. But some nationalities ignore this rule. The pools were great,they are filled with salt water. The large pool has the entertainment team around it. Ok if you are a young something. We tended to stay away from it. The hotel is really big, so I don't think the staff, interact with there guest well. Not much around the hotel, so not many walks. Ok for a weeks break.

Room Tip: Don't have a room overlooking the main pool. The bar is there.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent 7 nights at this hotel. The room is great, the staff is very friendly.They have a very big swimming pool. The only inconvenient was the food. You don't have many choices. I wouldn't recommend all inclusive. If you don't speak Russian, it is better to stay away from this hotel. It's like you are in Russia, not Greece. There are a lot of rude Russian in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at Eden Roc from Aug 13th for 11 nights
• Location was fantastic
• Rooms basic and small
• Staff friendly
• Food awful, I lived on feta cheese and bread for 11 days!
• Drinks ok
• Pools clean, Georga the life guard at the slide pool is over worked and under paid!
• Russians very rude to staff and obviously never seen a piece of fruit before judging by the amount they took and waisted!
• This is not a 4* hotel so don't be fooled
• Water sports great but expensive
• Entertainment and entertainment area shabby

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buschma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed 25th july for a week , after 7 hr delay and soaking wet cases (First choice ),Hotel not bad staff good , Room was good cleaned everyday , good location if you like it quiet to quiet for us we like few bars restaurants, shops to look round if only a few ,Seating area part of lobby needs more plants etc was like sitting in DFS , out door seating area needs more comfy chairs it had few wicker ones but only a few Beautiful location and to be honest would be spoilt if it had shops etc but ok for a week , sea lovely pebbly beach , always got sun lounger , Food was nice plenty of choice , not sure what else they could offer to be fair, RUSSIANS , where to start , we don't go on holiday to mix with just English people but dear god they are rude , greedy , ignorant , not all but good percentage , We sat near one couple with young girl they had 12 plates of food between them not all eaten but wasted for one meal , this makes my blood boil as we were brought up not to waste food , 8 or 9 nectarines , 4lb grapes each meal which a lot was taken out hidden in bags, Its the waste of food that gets us , plates of uneaten salad , desserts , they never ever smile which we find strange and not pleasant to the staff who are mainly young in the restaurant clearing up endless plates of uneaten food , No point having Champagne bar know one in their right mind will pay for a drink when you can walk 40 paces for all inclusive one , that should be coffee bar during day and normal bar on a night . Taxi to Trinta more bars , shops etc had nice meal there, and Rhodes town if you book through hotel they take cut as taxi always cheaper coming back by 4 euros ,Never seen the rep for a week the reps board was stripped bare , unlike the other nationalities who were there twice a day , we think first choice must have give up on the hotel , For the money ok but not as good as the Zante Maris zante and if anyone wants couples only top class hotel Nastro azzuro Sorrento is gorgeous , Plenty entertainment for the children not much for adults , wouldn't go back im afraid

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fazer6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Probably my mistake, but when I booked this directly it looked like a nice normal hotel. Bit pricey at 722 E for family room b and b, 3 nights, but near the end of our island hopping trip so worth spending more that we had in small hotels on the outlying islands. We got there to discover one of those monolithic 'all in' places. Flash marble reception, thinks it's smart but enormous disappointment to follow.
We were in a bungalow, basic concrete structure looking at other similar ones all round, facing grass. One room, teenagers each had a sort of narrow sofa to sleep on. AC unit pitifully inadequate (it was August and pretty hot, but Hey, that's what they are for). Not a lot of sleeping done.
Breakfast buffet sad. Squash not juice. Cold meats/hot 'bacon' etc of the standard we give our pets (sorry dogs, you never knew). Greek yog sour and inedible. Just all poor poor poor. We ended up just having toast. And the arrogant signs! 'If you take food away from the buffet we will charge you'!! As.If.
In fact signs all over the place telling you what to wear for each meal. That you must not bring food into the bar are. Just bossy and unfriendly. It makes much of it's dress code. That would sit better with a nice restaurant. This vile mass dining room does not justify any effort.
It is a bit isolated up a lane off the main road to Rhodes town. Cabs a set 13 E fee for the 5 min ride in.
We went to the Avis desk in the hotel to enquire about a car hire for a day. They had none available (poor) but offered one for the next day at 85 E for a day. When we pointed out we had hired exactly the same vehicle from an Avis agent on the last island for 45 E for a day we got the shrug. Rip off on the basis they CAN charge it as only agent at the hotel. ( we later hired one in town for 50E a day, people were delightful and when they heard we getting ferry early next morning said no worries, drop it off after the extra night no further charge and we'll drop you at the port).
The atmosphere at the hotel is that they will charge you for whatever they can. ONLY hotel in our holiday that charged for WIFI after a basis free period.
Boasts you can weigh your luggage (hello Ryanair travellers reading this) at reception when you leave. Nice idea. BUT, they charge 1 E per bag. WHY? It's just a set of scales sitting there doing nothing. Ah yes. Because they can.
This is a soulless and depressing place.
Book a nice Greek hotel instead.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marynigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews