We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stavros Melathron Studios(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Virginia Hotel(Koskinou)
US$140
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jasmine Suites(Koskinou)
Expedia.com
View Deal
House Marigo(Koskinou)
Travelocity
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
997
600
303
108
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
600
303
108
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne baranimation teamrhodes townmanager georgesea viewfire showslide poolbeach tavernageorge vpools are salt watermain barthe grillfantastic holidayprivate beacha la carteeden roombar staff
Filter
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

my first stay at the eden roc and my last but not because of the hotel its self but its tight ways the hotel managment shut bars to slow down drinking the food crap unles you like salad and pork shoulder .and snail stew. .this hotel is not for english people russian german italian everybody the english dislike .dont think your going to get drunk beer like water spirits aswell rhoads its self is fantastic .the old town is lovely . have plenty of spending money loads to buy

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darrell h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

This is not my first time at this hotel and each time l stay it just gets better and better. I have noticed the many small but noticable changes over the years including the improvements to the facilities and the buffet. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly and always helpful. A place to relax but with enough activity to keep you occupied if you so wish. Would l stay again? Of course - without a doubt!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris-10-D-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My family and I had wonderful and relaxing time here. Staying in the newly built bungalows. The furnishings were modern and extremely comfortable. We especially enjoyed the pool area, which is built in the middle of the surrounding bungalows. We also enjoyed the bars and dining areas. The views of the sea is breathe taking. Definitely would recommend this hotel, when staying in Rhodes, this was my third visit and it gets better ever time.

Room Tip: New Bungalows for a quiet and relaxing time.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Eden Roc Resort, Kalithea, Rhodes
Room 305, EDEN Double with Sea View
01 Sept 2013 - 14 Sept 2013

*Hotel
The hotel is just as it appears in all the photos on the Eden Roc website. It's spacious, contemporary and clean. There is WiFI available throughout the hotel (you receive 3hrs complimentary WiFi for free - you have to pay for extra hours in 10hr chunks). There is a hotel shop which sells most items you would expect. There is an air conditioned lounge area which is very comfortable and sometimes a welcome relief from the sun.

*Eden Double room
We had the sea view and the room is the one with the forest wallpaper. The room has a safe, Kettle, TV (BBC World Euro news are only English channels), hairdryer, fridge (which stays on when you are out), air con, king size bed and balcony with sea and garden view. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. No bathroom smells. No problems. Maid came every day and did an excellent job.

*Pools
There are 4 pools (3 of which are available to the hotel residents and 1 for the bungalows). The large (main) swimming pool and smaller childrens pool are filled with 'treated' sea water. The pool itself was very clean, however, the treated saltwater didn't taste too good and makes your eyes sting. You kind of get used to it.
There probably could do with a few more sun beds as most were gone by 9:00. Come back at lunchtime if you want to find some abandoned ones.
There is also a water slide pool (freshwater in this one), however, it is only knee deep - so don't expect to swim here. It is pleasant here though - and less crowded - mostly due to the lack of beds again.

*Bars
The main bar is adjacent to the main pool area. This is a good shaded area with beautiful views. All inclusive drinks are served from 11:00 till 23:30. (upgradeable - but probably not worth it) You can pour yourself draught beer and there are the normal spirits and soft drinks available. There are also a small range of cocktails available. You can buy drinks that are not on the all inclusive list. There is a coffee machine available between A.I. hours.
They usually have some snacks available after lunch. This was usually pasta - which was quite nice.
The beach bar also serves beer and soft drinks in the morning and afternoon (17:00) after which you have to pay.

*Restaurant
Breakfast - pretty much all you can think of (Except hash browns) is available from the breakfast buffet.
*Lunch - Its 'OK' nothing to get excited about. You will usually find something.
*Evening - A bit like lunch. Its what you would expect from this type of A.I. buffet restaurant. The deserts are good.

To be fair though - we never went a day where there was nothing we liked. It was always well cooked with something for everyone.

*Beach Tavern
We had gyros from here a couple of times. They were really good. The other food seemed nice too of what we saw.

*Beach
The beach is gravel. A bit unpleasant on your feet. However, the sea was very warm (and better on your eyes and mouth than the pool). Some good snorkeling to be had here. A range of water sport entertainment to be had + glass bottom boat and an excursion to Lindos. We DID NOT have to pay to use the sun beds on the beach.
You can also rent towels here and get clean ones when you need them.

*Conclusion
We had a wonderful time at Eden Roc Resort. The hotel and Staff were great. The grounds are well kept and it is in a perfect location for visiting other parts of the island. (Walk past the beach bar, over the walkway and turn left up the road. Quarter mile up here you will get to main road where you can catch a bus) Hotel will call a Taxi - €13 to Rhodes Old Town. We Did get a little bored of the food - but you will find a few nice tavernas nearby to add more variety. (by bus stops). The guests were mostly Russian (or similar) but we didn't have any problems with them. The ones we spoke to were no different to anyone else. (they do smoke a lot though) The atmosphere in the evenings was always pleasant. The entertainment was perhaps a little poor - but not terrible.
It was 'hot' for the 2 weeks we were there - about 32c every day and not one cloud.

Would we go again? Yes - but All Inclusive is not for everyone - and we would probably go B&B or HB next time because we like eating out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

the hotel was very nice and the rooms clean, food was ok , the only thing that spoilt it was the russians very ignorant did not queue and greedy with food ,plates piled that high, wonder they could see over the plates. while we where there a couple had a fall,staff seemed to have no first aiders on site. ~(just hope the chap was ok has was informed by one of the managers he was in intensive care)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews