We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern clean hotel, on beach, food average, location is fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Koskinou
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Modern clean hotel, on beach, food average, location is fine.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Eden Roc hotel is decorated to the most modern standard, definitely decorated to a 4 star hotel. It's very cosmopolitan like with it's clean white furniture scattered inside and outside the hotel and it's variety of bedrooms (superior room shown in the picture). Lobby area is huge with many couches to lounge around whilst using the free wifi. There is a mini shop selling all that you need from snacks to toiletries.

The beach is literally outside this hotel with water sports available. There are x3 pools (one of which includes a water slide) golf course and tennis court. Daily entertainment around the pool area and evening entertainment for kids and adults. Champagne bar, al la carte restaurant and a Greek Taverna which you need to book Into at reception, this is right on the beach outside the hotel. The hotel also has 3 bar areas one of which is inside along with it's flat screen tv for football and it's pool table and gaming section.

Staff are friendly and speak great English. The only downside is that there's not enough of them at bar area.

Pools are cleaned daily, water is taken out the pool and the pool completely scrubbed, as well as surrounding areas. Be careful not to slip on the floor, there's no wet floor signs!! Cannot fault it's cleanliness. Bedrooms are cleaned daily, I don't think our beds had been changed daily though?

Food is average, chicken, veil, beef
salad, pasta served daily just with a little twist to make it different. Fish, Chinese and Greek themes throughout the week. Snacks served in between main meal times.

If you want to go outside the hotel you can visit rhodes town in a taxi for €12 thats going from the hotel itself and €9 coming back. Theres many places to eat, definitely eat at a Greek restaurant which you will find downside streets.Steak over here is a must. Also visit Kalithea Spa, just stunning! €10 in taxi.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zoe913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    453
    270
    89
    37
See reviews for
420
626
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are staying here from 29/07 for 1 week. Are there tea/coffee making facilities in the double rooms? We are all inclusive but do like to have a cup of coffee in the morning before we go for breakfast. I have emailed the hotel but as yet have not had a response. Thank you

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank clw1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik G, Manager at Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your question.

Best way to contact us for a quick response is still by email.
Tea-coffee making facilities are available in all room types except Standard Rooms, but if you let us know the name under which your reservation was made we can easily arrange for your room to have some.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I are visiting this hotel at the end of July. I'm just wondering does every room have a good hairdryer with a nozzle, as I'm unsure whether to take mine or not??? Oh gosh I have to write 200 characters, so I'll just keep writing anything until I've written enough ha ha. Thanks

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik G, Manager at Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi, thanks for your question :-)

All DBL/Twin Rooms have standard Inda hotel hairdryers type AV054 (if you google INDA hairdryer you'll get the picture). There's a couple of big supermarkets within walking distance from the hotel that sell hairdryers if you need something with more power.

Feel free to drop any further questions on our facebook page (/edenroc), instagram account (@edenrocresort) or our email address (info@edenroc.gr).

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week between the 28th June and 6th July. It was early morning when we arrived, we was greeted by a very friendly man who offered us refreshing drinks at reception. We stayed in a bungalow which was lovely, it was very clean and also very peaceful, away from the hustle and bussle of the hotel. It was cleaned daily with new towels and fresh sheets on the bed. The entertainment at night was very good, and the animation staff during the day and also at night was also very good. The food in the restaurant was very good and did change most days, the al a carte restaurant by the beach was excellent with very friendly staff. There was a lot of different nationalities there, Russian, German, French, Swedish to name but a few, but every one was friendly and this did not matter. Overall a lovely holiday, I would definitely consider going again. Very relaxing, and friendly holiday, just what we needed

Room Tip: Put your towels on sunbeds before you go for breakfast, although there is plenty, its good to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we stayed at this hotel for two weeks (14th June-27th June) first impression of hotel was very good we arrived late after 11.30 pm went to have a drink and we were charged (it fell out of the All Inclusive times). Our room was lovely very large and a balcony to match. The restaurant was the only fault I found in this hotel the food was the usual all inclusive fare not fabulous but edible, the rugby scrum at every meal time was a nightmare, never any clean plates which was just as well cause there was never any food to put on them, the restaurant staff could not keep up with huge appetite's of a certain nationality (you know who you are) I have never seen so much food on people plates or so much waste. The animation team were really nice even if their did think people sitting around the pool wanted to listen to foul mouthed gangster rap!!!
Overall good clean and friendly hotel would I go back probably not

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Me and my fiance stayed here for two weeks (18th June - 3rd July).
We arrived late at night and we were offered Orange juice when we got to reception, a lovely gesture! We were greeting by a old (ish), very friendly man and also given a room upgrade to a suite!! A good start to the holiday
The room was lovely and modern and on the top floor and had an amazing view of the pool and sea (ro 408) the only problem we found was the air con or drainage was a bit smelly and unpleasant at times! But we got used to it by the end of our stay. There was a safe and fridge in our room with water in which was unexpected but good.
The pool was salt water and hurts your eyes badly so I would recommend goggles, when we went to the sea our eyes didn't sting as bad as the pool. The pool was huge and there was always a bed around the pool so no rushing or disappointment. The sea is very clear and loads of fish so it was good for snorkeling. The bar had plenty of choice but the drinks very strong! In the nights the pool maintenance men pumped stuff out to sea which was not from the two pools, we didn't know what it was but it was a strange colour when being pumped out.
The food was lovely plenty of choice and always room to sit, men cannot wear shorts either so pack some trousers. Only fault extremely rude Russians and french people would push in the Que and not care what so ever, so be prepared! The staff worked so hard, and were all lovely people!
The animation team worked so hard in the day and night but it was slightly repetitive, but they where amazing! And our rep richard was very helpful and friendly.
We went on 2 excursions, the 2 and half city's and the lazy day cruise, the 2 and half city's is good but you have to pay a lot more than they tell you it's 6 Euro to go into the monastery in lindos and into the museum in old Rhodes, there's no food you have to buy it yourself which was a bit of a scam when paying 60 Euro per person. The lazy day cruise was fab we swam in some beautiful places, only disappointment the boat was old and uncomfortable.
There's not much to do in the night around the hotel, and the cash machine in the aldimar hotel was very dodgy we wanted 50 Euro and it didn't give us our money but still charged us, lucky after a week of waititng the bank gave it us back. But nonone helped.
We Both recommend this hotel and would deffo stay again maybe for 1 week instead of 2

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife & I went to Rhodes last June. Our planned stay was for 9 nights at Eden Roc Hotel.
Guess what, we ended up staying for 25 nights :) true fact. The hotel is very clean & comfortable. Newly renovated spacious modern rooms. We went through 3 types room during our stay due to our constant extension & the hotel was fully booked. Thanks to Mr. Michalis reservation manager for keeping-up with us :). First days we were in a great sea front modern room, then we were upgraded to a bungalow which was bigger & very close to the beach. In our last extension noting that the hotel was fully booked, Mr. Adonis the hotel director upgraded us to a suit. And that really made our holiday special and we had to make the last extension :) Big thanks to Mr. Adonis & Mr. Michalis :) Reception staff are extremely sweet helpful & beautiful :) Nikos & Christina at the beach bar were great to start our day with their great big smiles even under the high work load. Location is great as you are somehow in the midway between the town & the great beaches. We had an Avis car rent desk right in the reception which was a great option. Great sandy beach & a huge pool. I love Rhodes & we certainly well treated, felt pampered and at home at Eden Roc. Definitely a repeater. Beaches that we recommend: Kalithea, Traganou, Tsabika, ST. Paul, Antony Quinn, Labiko, and if you are under 30 years old go to Ronda Beach.
Enjoy your holidays :) Mohamed & Maria

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koskinou
2.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,349 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,534 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#7 of 71 in Faliraki
832 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,008 reviews
37.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows

Property: Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Address: Kalithea Ave. | PO Box 203, Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea > Koskinou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Koskinou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Roc has undergone a major refurbishment from 2007 to 2012. NEW additions for 2012 include 8 Luxury Pool Suites & 24 Pool View Bungalows, a 4th additional Swimming Pool with WaterSlides and renovation of the hotel's exterior appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Resort Hotel And Bungalows
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Kalithea
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing