We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly clean and large rooms, beautiful swimming pool, incredibly nice and kind owners and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stavros Melathron Studios

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Stavros Melathron Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Mersin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly clean and large rooms, beautiful swimming pool, incredibly nice and kind owners and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had the best holiday of our life in Rhodes Stavros Melathron Hotel. It is very close to the beach (2 min by walk). Rooms are very large and clean, and there is a kitchen in each room. The owners of the hotel (Savas and Petra, million thanks to them) made us feel at home. There is a big swimming pool in the garden which is cleaned every day. This hotel is much more better than expectations. (Gulin)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gulinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roselle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The room was especially spacious, the night quiet, and the pool beautiful. Appreciated the small patio with a rack to hang drying clothes. Owners helpful and cleaning staff great too! Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank trueil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were 5 friends and we had a great time! The staff was exceptionaly friendly and hospitable. The rooms themselves were clean and roomy...the pool was also beautiful and easily accessible... we reccomend it without a second thought! You will love it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fotis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for a week. It was a fantastic holiday. We had a room upstairs and it was clean and big. Every room has its our balcony and if you are staying downstairs you have a direct way to the pool area. Beach is very close to the property, you just pass through the other hotel. The pool area is also clean and very peaceful. We sometimes felt like it was our private pool, because we were alone here. You can really relax here without any anoying noises. The owner of this property is very pleasant man. You can ask him whatever you want and he will always try to help you the best way he can. In my opinion these studios are also suitable for family with children

Overall, if you are looking for calm and peaceful holiday you should definitely visit this place. We will definitely come again because of the hospitality of the owner and the beauty of the whole area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mixalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had planned a trip to Rhodes in the end of June in connection with a course I was attending in Rhodes Town. Stavros Melathron we had booked through booking.com as "non-refundable". Four days before the planned trip our 10 year old son was hospitalized with appendicitis and had an emergency operation. The the operation went well, but all travel plans were disrupted.
Stavros Melathron studios responded to our request to change the booking by expressing their disstress at the health of our son, rebooking without extra charge, notifying us that a private transfer had been arranged from the airport (at no extra charge either) and on top of everything arranging a "welcomming committe" of fellow Scandinavians as the owner was unable to do so himself!!!
This level of service I have never experienced before - and I spend on average 50 nights a year on hotels all over the world on work related travel.
The accomodation is convenient and the garden and pool area excellent.
The Scandinavian welcomming committe was helpful with location of restaurants and beaches and in all the surroundings felt secure, friendly and comfortable.
Stavros Melathron commes highly recommended from this family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brynhildur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. Extremely cozy and clean rooms. The service was also excellent. Very relaxing enviroment in the garden around the pool. We especially enjoyed the company and hospitality of the owners!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Fantastic holiday for family with children, clean and big room....We were stayed for 12 nights - 5 families with children and will come again on this beautiful place. Every day we were on another beach.
The owner is very pleasant man.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zuzka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koskinou
0.3 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
0.7 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
1.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stavros Melathron Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stavros Melathron Studios

Property: Stavros Melathron Studios
Address: Kallithea - Reni Koskinou, Koskinou 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Koskinou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Koskinou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stavros Melathron Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Stavros Melathron Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stavros Melathron Studios Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing