We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello di Rodi
Nearby Hotels
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Virginia Hotel(Koskinou)
US$55
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
House Marigo(Koskinou)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
64
85
73
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
85
73
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful courtyardrooftop poolyogurtfacing the main roadrhodes towna family run hoteldelightful hotelfresh beddingbreakfast includedsanta marinakalithea springsnearest beachexcept sundaylocal beacheshotel is situatedbeautiful art workbuy aircon
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at Castello di Rodi for two weeks in May as a base for a friend's wedding at Kalithea Springs.

Location - perfect! There are several great bars and restaurants nearby. Afroditi and Panorama are particularly good - really friendly owners and both did great vegetarian options. The hotel is five mins walk from the beach and just ten mins drive from Rhodes Town, with a bus stop right outside the hotel.

Rooms - we were in the new building and our room was basic but very clean with daily maid service, TV, fridge, balcony and comfy bed.

Service - all staff were friendly, and very helpful. They even called the commercial port for us to confirm a booking we had for a day trip to Turkey. The bar is open until 2am and the pool bar (open until 6pm) has tasty and cheap snacks and Greek plates. The pool is clean, a good size and there were always spare loungers. Breakfast was basic - bread, cooked meat, and cheese - but tasty and plentiful.

The only thing that loses Castello di Rodi that extra star is the fact that the walls are paper thin - not great if you get a noisy neighbour! Also the rooms are based around a central which is very pretty but also fairly loud until after midnight if the bar is busy.

All in all a great base for exploring Rhodes and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer part of the building face are quieter as they face away from the road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

In june of 2013, I stayed at Castello Di Rodi with a couple of friends for a week. The hotel managed to fully accomplish our goals for the vacation, which were to relax in a nice, sunny and friendly environment.
The hotel staff provides a great service - all the way from the receptionists to the cleaning personnel. I would like to point out one person specifically, though, and thats the bartender George (I've attached a photo of the 4 of us). His personality and service alone would make us come back one day!
Kallithea itself is a pretty quiet place, but there's only a 5 minute cab drive to Rhodes City (about 10 euroes) and there you will find all the entertainment you'll need!
All in all we had a great stay, and based on the price we payed, we definitely had a huge value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed in ''Castello di Rodi'' at summer 2012 with my family and I really liked it. Staff was very friendly and willing to help. Hotel is is pretty beautiful and have pool for everyone to use. It's also very near of bus-stop to center of rhodes. Of course ''Castello di rodi'' isn't anywhere near of luxury, but I don't need anything more than place to sleep and eat. Overall I enjoyed my stay, but I heard very much complains from other guests about cleanliness and uncomfortable beds. I didn't found these things quite bothering though and I recommend Castello Di Rodi if you don't have any special needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pesvul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Average hotel with a very charming courtyard and nice lounging areas. The rooms were basic,but provided everything necessary and were cleaned daily (clean sheets and towels as well). We had a balcony overlooking the small swimming pool, which was excellent for long relaxation sessions interrupted by a dip in the pool. I expecially liked the fact that the hotel was small, and not noisy at all.

The hotel staff was very friendly. I can't say much about the food, as I've only had one salad in the hotel (which was okay, nothing different from the other restaurants in the area). Since the room had a fridge we bought breakfast and lunch in a nearby supermarket, approximately 1 km from the hotel (avoid the tourist shops for groceries at all times, they're super expensive). All in all, we've had a lovely, relaxing week here for a very decent price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DvB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

For a 3 star hotel is good. pool is 1.7m high very clean. Room clean everyday with clean towels and flowers on bead :))
Biliard and computer in the lobby you have to pay for. :S

free WIFI in hotel! very nice! (almost every restoran in Rhodos have this service which is very complimenting).

Not so long from a beach about 400-500m. sand beach! long and very clean.
People behind the desk very helpful and very communicative and very friendly.
Rent a car cheep!!!!! i got 60euros for 3 days all included free kilometers. (not benzin of course).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews