We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Castello di Rodi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castello di Rodi
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Koskinou
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Just want to warn people about this Hotel.. The Pool looks nice on pictures but i don´t think ever been cleaned, They have a restaurant but it closes at 18 so we had to go get take away, the bed´s are like sleeping on pure concrete and no international TV just the greek channels....Sometimes we coudn´t shower because there were no hot water..

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nel080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Castello di Rodi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2010

Beautiful little hotel. Love the little courtyard to have breakfast in, GORGEOUS pool on the roof with great views, rooms not super elaborate but cute and clean. The staff was very helpful- they don't have a restaurant at the hotel but could always recommend somewhere great to eat, and arranged taxis for better prices than the taxi company. Also directed us to the beach which is only a 5 minute walk away! We chose to skip another part of our trip and add two days here because we really loved it. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank aluihlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

This was one of the most romantic stays of my life. We had the entire hotel to ourselves - just my fiance and me.
Absolutely beautiful and quaint hotel. The owner Beatrice, and her beautiful children are absolutely delightful.
The peace, serenity and solitude of this stay is like nothing I have experienced before.

If you are looking for cheap thrills, and a pool-bar to paddle up to with your screaming kids, then don't stay here. Go to Thailand.

This hotel is the epitome of a romantic island getaway. We had the entire place to ourselves, and it was the best stay I've ever had. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t_kenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

I went to Rhodes on the 18th August 2009 and stayed at the hotel for 5 days. I booked it because I really loved the way it was presented on its website. How unfortunate! The swimming pool was dirty and there was no pool bar to order anything! There was no restaurant and we had to order take out! The breakfast was very poor. There was no minibar, just a fridge we could use. The staff was impolite and not helpful at all! It was not like staying in a hotel, but in a rented room, but the price of the room was that of a price of a 4 star hotel: too expensive for what it offered. Next time I will go to Rhodes, I will definitely be more selective, as far as the hotel is concerned.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofit79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastellodiRodi, Front Office Manager at Castello di Rodi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,

I am really sorry that you left Castello di Rodi with such a poor impression.

The hotel has new management and we are continuously working to improve our services.
We now have a snack bar by the pool where we serve breakfast and meals until 6pm. In the evening drinks are available from our garden bar and our staff can recommend several restaurants nearby for dinner, as we feel it’s important to support the local community as well.

Maybe you will consider giving us a second chance? Should you decide to book again, please let me know so that I can oversee your stay.

Kind regards,

Lina Agapitidi
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We were expecting much more due to the rather chic and romantic website. The rooms are vey old, very basic, no restaurant, not at all designed as we thought. The hotel is run-down, perhaps still acceptable for young people, but for that too expensive. Only positive is their friendliness. Environment super touristic, busy.
We left after one night, and will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank °°
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

This hotel is quite nice but i would not describe it as chic. We had a nice stay here mostly because it was empty and so we had the pool to ourselves. The room was quite basic and the balcony could only really be sat on when the air con was off. Overall we had a nice time but i wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo2009Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2007

We were on our honeymoon and we had a great stay at Castello di Rodi. Beatrice and her staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a VERY short walk to the beach, and the hotel pool is amazing since it has FRESH water instead of chlorinated water. The hotel courtyard is breathtaking and the day-beds are certainly memorable. Tryst me, this is a hotel to visit. We look forward to our next visit to Castello.
Sincerely,
Art

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Artimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koskinou
0.4 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Koskinou
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#17 of 20 in Kallithea
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantza Mare
Romantza Mare
#11 of 20 in Kallithea
124 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello di Rodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello di Rodi

Address: 6th Km Kallithea Avenue | PO Box 494, Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea > Koskinou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Koskinou
Price Range: £29 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castello di Rodi 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castello di Rodi is a family-owned hotel built in a medieval castle theme. We are located in Kallithea, 500m from the beach and 100m from the local center with tavernas and shops. We offer single, double, triple as well as family sized rooms. Our rooms are simply furnished and all are equipped with refrigerator, TV with international channels, direct-dial telephone and coffee making facilities. In our relaxed and friendly environment you can soak up the sun on the pool terrace or enjoy an afternoon coffee break in the shady courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Castello di Rodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Di Rodi Hotel Kalithea
Castello Di Rodi Kalithea
Castello Di Rodi Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing