We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Asteris Village(Trikorfo)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
37
33
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
33
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillrecommend this hotelsoft drinkslovely beachnearby beachpool areaolive oilbit boringkept immaculatenearest villageshuttle serviceall inclusive drinksgreek nightclose to the hotelvery nice hotelclean roomsair con
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived 2 weeks ago and were stunned at how CLEAN everywhere was,retro,modern and smart.The owners son Petros said it was really 4 star and they are aiming for a boutique style with changes each year towards that goal.All the food is Greek and,in our opinion just fabulous all cooked from grandma:s recipes,even the olive oil comes from their own olive trees and the homemade jam is to die for!! we got cross hearing English people complaining about no chips or chicken nuggets for the children,YOUR IN GREECE if you don't like the food head for Blackpool !!! You could eat off the floor it was so clean.All the staff are lovely,and seem to work none stop cleaning watering the drive and pool area at least twice a day.Sheets,towels changed daily and the shuttle service(Free) is lovely for a trip into town each night if needed.Because it it family run the standard is excellent and Petros is always around to help,Incidentally he rescued a very poorly dog called Lucy,nursed her back to health and with her new puppy Tara they follow him EVERYWHERE and are a pleasure to watch ! The downside for me were steep steps to the lovely beach even with a lift I found it difficult with a poorly back but for most able bodied people its not a problem .Alexandra the receptionist is fabulous ,very funny ,gorgeous ,helpful and called me Princess as my husband did everything for me!!A wonderful holiday only made possible by the owner and staff,Location and views to die for .Thank you for a 5 star holiday Glavas Inn.We will be back !!!!

Room Tip: all rooms good views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFHM, Owner at Glavas Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mrs Cheryl,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful and descriptive review. Your lovely comments says it all for our property. Thank you for mentioning the excellent food that we provide, and the ingredients from our own yard. We put a lot of hard work and it’s realy nice to see that this reflected on your recent stay here with us. Some people don’t recognize that. Lucy and Tara really loved you and followed you everywhere!! Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness too. We already passed your lovely comments to all of our personnel. We also want to thank your husband for his recommendations. We hope to welcome you back soon for another superb accommodation!
Greeting from all of us,
Glavas Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to say how fantastic this hotel and resort is. The people are very polite, friendly and very welcoming. They welcome you like you are their family !

One of our many holidays in Greece and we will defiantly be returning. Facts -

The food is delicious
The hotel and rooms are so clean
The design of the resort is amazing
The view from the hotel and rooms are awesome and just breathtaking.
Staff are so helpful and friendly
The cocktails are fantastic !
Everything about this hotel and resort are just outstanding and to the highest standard.

Don’t waste your time reading any bad reviews. We would definitely recommend this hotel and resort to everyone. With kids or without kids there is plenty for everyone.

Our overall experience was awesome and we would just like to say to Pedro and all his family and all the staff Thank you very much for having us. YAMAS




Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFHM, Owner at Glavas Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Luke
Thank you so much for such a magnificent review!
Your descriptive review says it all for our property.
You were very kind with all of our personnel and you really enjoyed what Halkidiki has to offer!
We can’t wait to welcome you back to our property!
Safe travels
Glavas Inn Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just stayed at Glavas for 10 nights the weather was mostly ok had 2 days of thunder stoms, food is average but hotel is lovely with great views and the pool area is very clean and nice. All incuslive isn’t great as you don’t get any sprits such as vodka/gin/etc you only get wine/beer between the hours 11am/11pm, soft drinks were ok but not makes such as Fanta/coke cola. The beach is nice, the food is very repeated and not a great selection - would be no good for kids. The entertainment isn’t great there was 3 nights of entertainment in 10 nights which were singers or a Greek night. They do offer a shuttle service to the nearest places to eat/shop but they are very unreliable as it’s ment to be on every night but they pick and choose when it’s running and when it’s not, staff we’re very caring as I am pregnant, the views were amazing, overall a very relaxing chilled holiday. Also our room was very dated but had a lovley view. No bath which is disappointing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rachaeljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFHM, Owner at Glavas Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Rachel
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed the views of the hotel and our cleanliness. The all inclusive package that you had, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also the drinks at the pool bar such as coffees, beer, ouzo, white wine, red wine, and juices. We also serve cola, Fanta, sprite, apple/cherry/orange/pineapple and grapefruit juice. We don’t serve alcoholic beverages in the all inclusive because we don’t want to take our quality down.
For example we offer happy hour for 2 cocktails at the price of 10€ (Labbel bottles).
As for our food we are very surprised that you didn’t like it. Most of our guest they give us compliments about it.
The shuttle service is very accurate and we make daily trips from 20:30 till 22:30 for free. We never had complaints about leaving our guests to the close by area and never returned them back to the hotel on time.
Thank you very much
Glavas Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve just come back from 7 wonderful nights here and we can’t reccomend it enough. The views , food and facilities are all amazing and the staff are really helpful and friendly especially Alexandra x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFHM, Owner at Glavas Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Michaela and Mr Danny
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will pass your greetings and your nice words to Alexandra. You really enjoyed the excursions and you absorbed all the nice things that Halkidiki offers!
We hope to see you again soon.
Safe travels
Glavas Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We come here every year and it’s truly amazing!!
The rooms are impeccable and very comfortable, the food is excellent quality and there is a wide variety of choices. The amenities are state-of-the-art
And the pool is extremely clean .Last but not least the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating and as for the directors of the hotel their prime concern is customer satisfaction. Overall a fantastic experience we can’t wait to come back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jen20041999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFHM, Owner at Glavas Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Jenny,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Words are not enough to thank you for such an amazing rating! We hope that you have good time back in Australia.
Safe travels
Glavas Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews