We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kandia's Castle Hotel, Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Rodon(Kandia)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    Hotel Tolo(Tolon)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    Reviews (253)
    Filter reviews
    253 results
    Traveller rating
    127
    74
    29
    18
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    127
    74
    29
    18
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspool restauranthuge poolprivate beachamazing poolexcellent hotelspacious roomexcellent choicepoolscastleathensseagreeceamasingrelaxationfurnituretavernaspeloponnese
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    59 - 64 of 253 reviews
    Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

    A stay at Kandia's Castle is as exquisite as it could get, offering a unique experience of relaxation and luxury. The enormous pool is magnificent, decorated by little wooden bridges leading to the pool's center, the pool bar, that looks like floating in the middle of the blue horizon. Its prestigious position is one of its many strengths, featuring a long sandy beach, a perfect complement to the rest of the scenery. Great service, kind staff, delicious cuisine.

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank simijtr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 July 2013

    I stayed with my family in the Kandia castle hotel. This is an amazing hotel and significantly better than the majority of the hotels in the South of France. The service was excellent . This is a hotel for special holidays. A Kanatas

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank anastasios k
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 July 2013

    We arranged to take off for the weekend and go to Kandia's Castle. We arrived Friday afternoon around 6.00 pm. On arrival we were surprised to see about 5-6 cars in the parking lot.
    We proceeded to the reception desk, and wait for a few minutes until somebody showed up. We got our room and headed for it, walking in front of the gigantic pool the children were ecstatic and couldn't wait to jump in their swimsuits and go as soon as possible.
    The only thing that didn't fit was there were not a lot of people there. The swimming pool was empty..nobody in the pool and just a few laying around.
    The room was very luxurious and very spacy. Also the bathroom was huge compared to other hotels. I have stayed in quite a few 5 Star Hotels but this one was by far in the top 3.
    The kids changed and ran straight to the pool. I followed them and I was shocked because there was no lifeguard around. Then I read a sign saying that their is no lifeguard present.
    The food was not at any point a 5 star. I would rank the food compared to 2 maybe 3 star hotel.
    We ate out Friday night in Tolo. Saturday morning we went to breakfast. The breakfast was awful. There was no variety to choose, a Spartan breakfast. You couldn't drink the coffee. At noon we ate out again driving 25 km.
    There was a flyer about a barbeque night we saw earlier at the pool bar. We called the reception about it and told us it would be a buffet diner. So went there sat down in the dining room, with only about another 15 tenants there. We were told that the barbeque would cost us 105 euros. We went to the salad bar to find out that the meat wasn't buffet and they would bring a variety of meat in a platter. The salad bar was so poor. Just bowls of lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber, onions, olives, tzatziki, ketchup & mustard.
    We asked the waitress if they had Thousand Island dressing. She came back with a mixture of mayo and ketchup. The meat was awful. Actually we eat only 10% and the rest we asked to take it with us in a doggy bag ...so we can bring it to our dog the next day.
    Αs an overall I would say that this hotel is by far one of the best I have been to but it's services have dissapointed me.
    The whole staff and especially the management should be replaced by professionals. It's a shame this hotel to be empty during peak season....

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Jimmy P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 July 2013

    We were driving back from Epidavros an suddenly there it was in the middle of nowhere. A hotel that you not even can emagine. Good and nice opportunaty to park the car . Unfortunately after walking in through this unbelivable impressive lobby, reception area and talked with the so unprofessional staff we just wanted to leave the place. But we stayed to use the outside pool and the outside area to relax with the children. The prices were high and everything was clean and nice we enjoyed the stay (but unfortunately as we travel a lot and have stayed at a lot of hotels ) we will not visit this one no more ...the staff has to first be send away to learn better behaviour. Its to sad to write but its the truth.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sofia U
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 June 2013

    We stayed in the "best" and very expensive suite GS3 which was nice but did not have basic things in it, such as coffee maker or a boiler. By surprise we found out that the mini bar was completely empty, not even water in it. Not enough towels in the room.
    The food was average, very expensive and in very small quantities. The pool was nice but very few personnel. We asked for a late check-out and we got a NO as an answer even though the room was kept empty for a week since they called us a week later and informed us that we had forgotten a dress. They asked for extra money to send it to us even though we had payed 500€ for staying for 1 day. Disappointing and Very unprofessional !!! We shall not visit it again!
    We should have known from the start when the hotel manager himself carried our baggage.
    At the check out we complained and did not receive any excuse for any of the above!
    We would not recommend it. Certainly NOT cost-effective!

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    9  Thank Mike K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews