We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but pricey”
Review of Fiskekrogen

Fiskekrogen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Scandinavian, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent seafood, great location. Quiet when we were there towards the end of August.
Bring deep pockets to pay the bill!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    98
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best meal we had”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Our dinner there was really delicious, with the seafood platter for two served with very generous portions of lobster and red crab.
We dined inside as it was quite late already (I think you need to order by 10PM in late August), which was quite pleasant but the view outside is exceedingly pretty - so get a table by the large windows if also dining indoors (the restaurant was quite busy and I would recommend reserving for the best spot).
As a final note, good food comes at a price, so don't expect a bargain!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cha72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Fiskekrogen's seafood is fresh and delicious - definitely worth the visit! It's not the cheapest place, but you get what you pay for. The only drawback is that my bacalo was slightly cold and the waiter seemed more interested in waiting the other customers than us, perhaps because we're only young students who don't order appetizers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tobias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
212 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Really nice fish soup”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nothing like bouillabaise fish soup! Something different! Al lot of white fish, leek, green herbs, olive oil and a lot of cream. But not heavy! When they brought out the plate, I thought it wouldn't be enough for a main dish, but it was. Loved it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average fish soup”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We may have been in the Venice of the North but the food did not match it's Italian counterpart. A bowl of fish soup with bread from the lunch time menu cost in excess of £20 so our expectations were high. Sadly, although the portion was generous the quality was pretty average. The bread, although apparently only baked the previous evening, was too hard to enjoy. The evening menu did however, look very inviting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertNeilC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiskekrogen also viewed

Henningsvaer, Vagan
 

Been to Fiskekrogen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing