We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy”
Review of Brattrein Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brattrein Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Notodden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I've tried all the hotels and camping sites in Notodden because I study in the town every thursday and friday to become a teacher. After trying all the sites, I have come to the conclusion that noen of the other possible places come even close to Brattrein hotell.
The hotel is kind of simple as there are no tv's or refridgerators in the rooms, but there is free wifi and a very cozy tv-room/living room on the second floor. Here you also find a large fridge you can use, instant coffe and tea.
I slept in on my first stay and went for breakfast at 9:30, wich is after serving time. I met the owner of the place as she was cleaning up. I said I was just checking to see if there might be something left - maybe some coffe. She insisted that I get a plate of fried eggs and bacon. She gave me a table and went to the kitchen and talked to the chef. Six minutes later the chef came out with a plate filled with a huuuuge breakfast of eggs, bacon, assorted vegetables and cheeses, freshly baked bread and a mug of orange juice - JUST FOR ME! :D Loved it!!!
So now I am a regular, and won't even consider another place when in Notodden!

Knut

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knutja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Brattrein Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank May-Lena Blokhu... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Spør etter rom med utsikt.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KurtFarfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beat_K1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Notodden
0.8 mi away
Notodden Hotel
Notodden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Notodden
38 reviews
22.1 mi away
Lampeland Hotell
Lampeland Hotell
#1 of 1 in Lampeland
65 reviews
23.2 mi away
Seljord Hotel
Seljord Hotel
#1 of 1 in Seljord Municipality
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Bo Hotell
Bo Hotell
#1 of 3 in Bo I Telemark
80 reviews
10.7 mi away
LifjellStua
LifjellStua
#2 of 21 in Bo I Telemark
8 reviews
11.9 mi away
Beveroya Camping
Beveroya Camping
#1 of 21 in Bo I Telemark
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brattrein Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brattrein Hotel

Address: Brattreins gate 9 | Brattreinsgt. 9, Notodden 3683, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Telemark > Notodden Municipality > Notodden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Notodden
Price Range: £139 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brattrein Hotel is a nice and cozy hotel, located 5 minutes outside of Notodden City. The hotel is surrounded by a tranquil park with a magnificent view of the Heddal Lake and Lifjell Mountains. The park allows for different outdoor activities. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet and there is free parking for our guests. Our rooms will give you as guest, a comfortable stay in idyllic surroundings. With good spaciousness and lovely beds. We will guarantee you a good night's sleep. Welcome to Brattrein Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brattrein Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing