We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great kayak trip with our dog!

We, the two of us, rented a kayak for a trip with our dog! It was a great trip besides that the... read more

Reviewed 22 July 2018
lisettemara
via mobile
Awesome kayak trip with family

We emailed Theresa on Friday and were quickly booked for a kayak trip Saturday. Theresa is so... read more

Reviewed 2 July 2018
hernast
,
Dallas, Texas
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We emailed Theresa on Friday and were quickly booked for a kayak trip Saturday. Theresa is so pleasant and easy to talk with. Her personality is very calm and easy going. She took extra time to get to know our children - ages 11 and 13. We used double kayaks. We kayaked from her home to Lofthus. We had a group of 9 including 5 young adults from Sweden who were also very nice. At a pier in Lofthus we ate lunch and our kids went for a swim! Yes it was cold! Then we paddled back to her home. Her husband was so kind to drop us off at the ferry afterwards. It was a great day and very casual. This did not feel like the usual organized kayak trip - it was more like going to your friend's house and kayaking together - thank you Theresa for a perfect outing!!

Thank hernast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing trip with two great bikes. My boyfriend had our 11 month old son in a seat in the back and it went so well. Therese was so nice and kind on the phone and we found the bikes perfectly although she wasn’t at home! She even had a map with great suggestions for biking trips!! Great experience!! We will come again!!
Franzi and Moritz with Julius from Germany

Thank Fran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I went kayaking for 8 days with my best friend, Therese gave us all the info and knowledge we needed. She was very kind and helpful whenever we had questions or a problem she was just one phone call away.

For us it was an unforgettable experience, beautiful views all day every day.
Therese if you are reading this, we love you, we had the time of our lives and we would love to visit the rest of Norway now that we got the taste of it!

Biezzekes from Brussels,

Marius and Kero

Thank Kero A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardangerfjorda... h, Daglig leder at Hardangerfjordactive, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thanks Kero and Marius:) When you are happy I am happy:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We were staying in an Airbnb hosted by Therese, and we were excited to learn that she also led afternoon kayaking tours on the fjord behind her house. We were provided beautiful kayaks, and Therese led us on a 3 hour tour around the fjord. The scenery was epic, and Therese was a perfect host. Highly recommend.

Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We've rented a rowing boat for a fjord trip. Therese was very friendly and helpful and even got us a fishing rod.
Definitely one of the most memorable parts of our trip! Great mountains all around and the silent sound of the waves.

Thank Akivz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews