We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity, Beauty, Luxury, and Top-Notch Service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Limni Keri, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
laurensJ6...
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Serenity, Beauty, Luxury, and Top-Notch Service”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Having stayed in a variety of hotel and villa properties in Zakynthos and beyond, Avra continues to be one of our favorite places in the world. Tasos and Melpo put an incredible amount of care, love, and effort into making sure that our vacation is relaxing and worry-free. We have a limited amount of vacation days, and we know that our time at Avra is going to be relaxing and refreshing. They take care of us like we are family!

The villa is carefully maintained and each year there are improvements. The kitchen includes everything we need—a Nespresso machine, great dishes and glassware, cookware, high-quality appliances, a blender, and a pre-stocked fridge/pantry with all the basics. We love the storage space in each room to keep things tidy, the high-quality bathroom finishes, and being able to do laundry and pressing/steaming without the effort of finding a laundromat.

We cannot wait to return next year, and we will spend our winter dreaming about warm afternoons by the pool with that stunning view, a glass of frosé in our hand, the lull of cicadas singing in the olive trees, and an Ionian breeze on our sun-kissed faces.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail8130...
1 review
“Excellent holidays”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The last week of September was great - we spent that time in the wonderful place Avra Luxury Villa. The villa is quite beautiful but first of all I would like to point out the hosts - our family was encompassed with warmth and care every minute each day. Melpo and Tasos are incredible hosts!
I recommend Avra Luxury Villa for all and next time we visit Greece my family will stay only in Avra!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Dear Alexander,
First of all, allow us to thank you for choosing Avra Luxury Villa for your holiday and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write and share such positive feedback and your experiences about your stay.
We are pleased to learn that you had an amazing stay with us. We are always proud to receive such kind comments.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
All the best
Tasos and Melpo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lckoukla
Zakynthos, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have used this beautiful home to get away from the hustle and bustle of the summer season and it’s just the most peaceful place around. The privacy is amazing too. You can really left your hair down and totally relax. We love it!
It have everything you will need away from home- all the facilities and even a few groceries to get you started on your holiday. Your hosts Melpo and Tasso are hard working and great people. They are there for you when ever you may need any advice on where to go and what to do.
Don’t continue scrolling down- you have come to a villa that will blow you away! You will want to come back again and again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Dear Liza,
Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback, We are pleased to learn that you had an amazing stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
All the best
Tasos & Melpo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday at Villa Avra”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing two weeks with my wife and six kids in this incredible villa with a stunning view. The hosts were very warm, welcoming and made our stay very pleasurable. The quality of daily cleaning and maintenance of the hot tub and pool were of the highest standard. We loved staying there so much we hardly left the premises. We are looking forward to going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Dear Sebastian,
Thank you so much for everything.Your comments give us the strength to continue even better. We love to make our guests happy.You are a polite and nice people. You are a wonderful family,congratulation!
We will be glad to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards
Melpo & Tasos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars H
2 reviews
“Wonderful place for the perfect relaxation”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our experience with the Avra Villa staff was eminently from the booking to our departure from the villa. All request was replied to promptly and with a service oriented attitude. We were two families (8 persons) but the villa has 3 bedrooms. Melpo and Tasos arranged two extra beds in the living room witch solved our problem.
They arranged for a luxurious transportation from the port to the villa when we arrived with the 6PM ferry from Pessada. Up on arrival we were greeted welcome at the villa with proseco and a welcome kit of ingredients for breakfast the next morning (at no extra expense). They also helped us arrange dinner from a nearby restaurant, served at the house the evening we arrived.
This service continued throughout the whole week with daily cleaning inside and in the pool and and garden area. Always clean towels etc.
The house is were good equipped with kitchen untencils, glasses etc, and a Nespresso coffee machine included ( with capsules). Nice outside barbecue.

The house has probably one of the best locations, and views, in Zakynthos if you like peace and quiet surroundings. It is a 10 minutes walk to the nearby village Keri, which has nice restaurants and a beach.

We loved the service provided by Melpo and Tasos. They are service oriented 24/7 and always do their best to make you feel good.

We have experience from villa rentals throughout Europe and Asia and this is one of our best experiences :-)

We would love to return to this villa!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Dear Lars,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our services.
It is our aim to make guests feeling unique.
We are always proud to receive such kind comments.
We would be happy to accommodate you again in the future.
All the best !!!
Tasos and Melpo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginadumit...
Targu Ocna, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulos”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful place...a perfect vacation...I recommend this location for people who want silence and luxury . A very nice location end very nice administrators.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Dear Gina,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We truly believe that we have made new and good friends.
You managed to take our minds back with you in Romania.
Lots of love !!!
Tasos,Melpo,Anastasia & Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vioricaga...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gabi”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing week, its our second time here and we are planning for next summer
It was a perfect holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Dear Gabi,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us.
We are glad to know that you liked our villa. We are certainly looking forward to welcome you back in Avra.
Many greetings to my best friend Marco.
All the best !!!
Tasos,Melpo,Anastasia and Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing