We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful time, couple of niggles”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Villa Gina (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Villa Gina (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Villa Gina by Night (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Front view of Villa Gina (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Villa Gina by Night (Villa for rent in Corfu)
En suite shower room (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Evening twilight near pool (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Why not enjoy some watermelon and a glass of wine on the veranda!
Mountain views (Villa for rent in Corfu) www.villaincorfu.com
Infinity Pool (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Village of Klimatia in the distance (Villa for rent in Corfu)
Villa Gina Garden (Villa for rent in Corfu)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Karousades, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tascobar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time, couple of niggles”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Gina is a wonderful place, and we all had a wonderful time. The pool is amazing, with gorgeous views, and the terrace is a great place to laze away the days. Overall we had a great time. There were a couple of niggles - having spent over £100 euros on ingredients, (a keen chef among us!) the hob/oven stopped working after 15 minutes. When we complained to Joan ("house manager") the response was simply "oh yes it's been like that for ages. It works when it wants", not ideal in my opinion. Also the air con works on a motion sensor basis. Great for saving the owner money on power bills, not so great for sleeping as it switches off after an hour!
Overall a great holiday, would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Dear Customer,
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Gina and leaving a positive comment regarding your stay. We value your feedback because this is the only way we can make sure that the Villa is delivered in pristine condition. The "niggles": we have reported the issue you faced with the Hob to AEG and we are now waiting for them to get back to us with a course of action. We believe this has been an intermittent problem possibly due to over heating. Regarding the aircon sensors, we had a few customers who, in the past, "forgot" to switch off the A/C and left the units running the whole day which is not ECO friendly to the environment and also expensive to sustain. We decided not to pass on these charges to our customers and instead install motion switches in each room. However we are looking into a new version with a night sensor which will prevent the units from powering down during the hours of darkness. As a sign of appreciation we will offer you 100GBP off your next stay at Villa Gina for the duration of two years. Again apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and hope to see you at Villa Gina in the near future. Villa Gina Reception.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean R
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb villa for peace and relaxation set on a hillside amongst olive trees.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A very well equipped and well maintained modern villa in a quiet countryside location with views across local villages. For a relaxing holiday in mid-range villa, Villa Gina will be hard to beat.
The villa is located centrally in northern Corfu, good for exploring both the north west and the eastern areas, but expect to drive at least 15 minutes to the coastal areas and beaches.
The north eastern coastline with the villages of San Stefano, Kouloura, Kalami and Agni is a must to visit with many taverns serving very good food. Hire a boat for the day to see this coastline at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the villa and the peace and quiet.
Liked least: The distance to coast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennySB
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa, stunning location with wonderful views.”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was gorgeous, well equipped and even with nine of us there was plenty of room. The views from the villa are spectacular and as a stress free week away, it was the perfect location. One member of our party was disabled a was very well catered for. The owners had included a very comprehensive directions pack, we managed to find the Villa easily and had a wonderful welcome from the house keeper. The kids loved the pool although we were very glad we'd packed their wetsuits, despite hot weather, it's a bit chilly in April! The coastline is stunning the locals were very welcoming & helpful. But for a night in, I highly recommend trying Alexandra's wonderful Greek cooking! We very sad to leave & hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location of the villa.
Liked least: Temperature of the pool in April
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaWoo...
Woodbridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, bit remote.”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Gina is a stunning villa, very spacious and extremely well equipped. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable with lots of cupboards. The bathrooms were all well fitted. Outside we had amazing views from the terrace and pool area. The villa is set on the edge of a small village which makes a car essential. You have to drive to get to the beach or nearest town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and space of the villa.
Liked least: Location, as we had to drive everywhere.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiggerSea...
Bromley
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning......”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We've stayed here twice! First in September 2011, and then for our Honeymoon in Sept., 2012. The property is absolutely stunning. It is spotlessly clean, very well appointed with high-spec kitchen and the bedrooms upstairs all en suite, and the easy-access ground floor room has an adjacent shower room/loo which could be sole use, but with a family is also a handy facility for everyone. There is a tiny Hamlet hidden in the valley below the villa, which is served by Springs (the delightful sound of running spring water is not something often heard in Corfu!) and a 45-min circular walk from the track around the back of the Villa, winding down through the Olive groves, leads you to one of the village Springs, bypassing very fertile kitchen gardens, from which the locals are keen to provide free samples, then swings back up onto a Tarmac track which brings you round the other side of Villa Gina. This makes an excellent pre-breakfast stroll in the cool of the morning. You can also take the main track back into Klimatia, stroll through the village, and take the track off to the right to the church you can see from the patio... The outside space is brilliantly designed, as the wide balconies to the two main bedrooms provide a broad sheltered patio at the rear, overlooking the generously proportioned infinity pool, with access through the wall of floor-to-ceiling patio doors that make up the entire rear ground floor aspect. This means that you always have a cool & shady spot to eat, although you can just as easily sit in the sun, if you choose. The pool terrace has loungers & 2 huge parasols, so you can swim and dry off in comfort. The views from the Villa are stunning....you can see down to the sea from the upper terrace, but the main vistas are the valley of Olive and Cypress trees, rising to the craggy rocks above. This is a blissfully peaceful & secluded location, but you can be down in Roda in 15 minutes if you really want to....there are plenty of bars & restaurants down there, but our favourite was the only really Greek one left! Joan the local Manager is most efficient and very obliging, and the owner (Carlo) has many ideas & much information on stuff to do, where to go etc., if you can bear to drag yourself away from the beautiful Villa Gina.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughton7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Gina - will meet and surpass every expectation!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My family of four enjoyed the most delightful and fun two weeks summer holiday at Villa Gina. If you are looking for a 5 star exclusive, luxury and ultra high-tech country villa nestled in the most peaceful, tranquil and secluded location, then look no further than Villa Gina - it is guaranteed to surpass your every expectation. It is undoubtedly a very spacious and sizeable (4 double rooms), modern and quite sublime villa that is extremely well equipped and furnished - the attention to detail is simply astonishing. Designed, built and maintained by its current owners, their fastidious touch, precise and exacting detail and unparalleled passion in this villa exudes from every pore of the complex.

The views from its commanding position on the hill top in Klimatia is breathtaking, along with the attention to detail in every room and the surrounding gardens and wonderful infinity swimming pool. This makes it the perfect location for families especially those with children given the ultra safe confines of the garden and swimming pool, and its reach (20 min drive) to a plethora of surrounding beaches and amenities. If you would prefer not to cook, then I would highly recommend that you look no further than "Alexandra's" services (lives 5 minutes away from the villa), she is simply outstanding and will provide a wide range of local and fresh cuisine at exceptional value. She even offers a babysitting service which we used with complete confidence and our children adored her.

In summary, villa Gina genuinely commands all its 5-stars and way beyond. This stunning villa is an exceptional find and one my family will continue to use.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent directions and brilliant location.
Liked least: could do with small bars of hand soap in bathrooms and some comfy outdoor evening seating.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing