We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Greek Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Just returned from a 14 day stay at Mitsis Roda Beach.
Every member of staff we dealt with was polite,friendly,and,efficient at all times.
Our room was spotlessly cleaned each day with fresh towels and bed linen provided regularly by a very pleasant chambermaid.
We enjoyed the food on offer in the main dining room and were lucky enough to dine on some occassions in the three speciality restaurants - the Chinese was our favourite!.
On all occassions in all food outlets the quality of the food was excellent,hot,properly cooked,and of a wide variety to suit all tastes.
Snacks such as Hot Dogs,Filled Rolls,Pastries,Ice Creams are available at various locations throughout the complex if you feel the need for a snack between meals- again these are of a good quality and freshly made daily.
Alcoholic drinks were of of a very good quality with a wide variety of choice and although the bar staff were very busy at times service was excellent and with a smile.
Reception staff were very helpful in any enquiries we made to them and booking the speciality restaurants with them was easily done on the morning of the day prior to your intended visit.
Hotel Management seem to be on regular patrols to the various locations in the hotel and grounds to ensure operations are going smoothly and immediately correcting any faults they may find.
The hotel grounds are large and beautifully tended with many varieties of flowers,shrubs and fruit trees to be seen.
The private beach areas are well tended.sand raked each morning(ashtrays supplied for smokers) and there are more than enough sunloungers to cope with the volume of guests.
Swimming pools and pool areas again have plenty of sunloungers and the pools are crystal clear clean.
There is also a very nice Spa with lots of treatments available to purchase.
A 10 minute walk along the beach takes you in Roda village.
Please remember it costs nothing to say please or thank you to any hotel staff you deal with - treat them with the respect you would expect to receive from them and you have a wonderful holiday at Mitsis Roda Beach Hotel.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
20  Thank DavidDEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,503)
There are newer reviews for Roda Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,318 - 1,324 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2011

Well what can i say the pictures and write up were spot on, the pool was clean and warm, the beach was also clean, the sunloungers were all clean and very good condition, it was very safe for children and the life guard was great with the children, we enjoyed using the pedalows and canoes that were free of charge.
The hotel was kept clean at all times and the rooms were big, spacious and clean we had maid service everyday and the towels changed everyday. The mini bar/fridge in the room was filled up everyday and was free of charge.
The main restaurant buffet was spacious and very well laid out, the staff were very friendly especially with the children, the food was very nice and there was alot of choice at every time of day.
We loved the 3 seperate restaurants (Chinese, Greek & Italian) the staff were very pleasant and the food was lovely.
We had a fantastic holiday and cannot wait to return later on this year, everything was very well organised and well laid out, it is a family orientated hotel and the kids club was fantastic.
I would highly recommend it for a family holiday and would recommend you book through Thomas cook as you seem to get a better package when you are there.

Loved every minute of it and cannot complain about anything
The clark family

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KayeClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel in september 2010 and decided to go back for 2 weeks 2nd/16th may since I enjoyed it so much. I was not disappointed. The hotel was fairly quiet the first week and the service throughout our stay was first class. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and very helpful and it is very obvious that the management team work hard to make sure the hotel is run very well so much so that I spoke to the manager on sunday night to let him know that I had enjoyed my stay again and that I will definately be back. T he hotel grounds all public spaces and the individual rooms are all very well looked after and are cleaned constantly, the food in the main restaurant and the 3 special restaurants, pool bar and the beach bar are of a high quality with a good selection maybe not to everyones taste but there didnt appear to be much wasted. My sister and I, both in our 50s, are not big alcohol drinkers but the wine and spirits we did have were fine. The animation team were just getting started ,this is not really important to me but they worked hard providing entertainment for the guests who appreciated this service but didnt bother the likes of me who just wants to read books and lie on the beach. Great hotel

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smackx03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Me and my wife stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Firstly food was of a good choice for all and plentiful something for all tastes. the 3 international restaurants were fine and the food was quiet good. rooms were cleaned every day and the free mini bar stocked daily. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff who always had a smile. We will definitely be coming back again and take no notice of any negative reviews some people just don,t know how to have a good time. Marks out of ten definitely a 9.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I think I can sum up my review as:

If you are a vegetarian do not go here (however that may also be the case for most European holidays).
If you really value healthy food with lots of veg do not go here
If for you drinking alcohol is all about quality and not quantity do not go here.

But if none of the above is a problem - then go, it's great value, really clean, and has a fun (although a bit boozy) atmosphere. It really does look as good as the photos on the website (although add in lots of football shirt wearing holiday makers into the image first).

Room Tip: We got a superior room which really was lovely
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Just returned from a wonderful week at Roda Beach. Everything was as we expected, given the number of reviews we've read over the last few months.

ROOM: We had asked for a room that wasn't on the ground level, but when we arrived we were directed to room 505, which is one of a few that surround a small pool. Fantastic! It was quiet, and it appears that they only give them to couples, so it negates the need to go and sit by the large pool, which is next to the children's pool. The beds were singles pushed together, not doubles, but it's not a deal breaker, but they were a bit firm, and I saw several people clutching their backs as they moved around! The only thing that slightly spoiled it was the last 2 days of our trip some idiot turned up and insisted on playing their MP3 loudly by the pool. It was really tinny too.

FOOD: Anyone who says they couldn't find anything to eat must have a really poor diet anyway. There was always plenty of choice, from Soup, Salads, Hot Meats, Chips, Pasta,
Puddings, Fresh Fruit. etc etc. We tried the Italian, and it was OK, but we preferred the Chinese, and as for the Greek, well let's say that 4 of our party have lived in Greece at some point, and we weren't convinced of the authenticity of some of the choices on the menu, so we gave it a miss. We went into Roda instead, and found somewhere that provided all the traditional stuff we were after. Not to say that others wouldn't enjoy it.

STAFF: We found all the staff very pleasant indeed, although the Spa staff could learn to smile a bit! The reception staff were very helpful and lways gave good adviice. The Restaurant staff were great, and a special mention must go to Paul.

POOLS: The pool water isn't heated, so those of you that are not made of strong stuff may have to wait a few weeks before the water warms up! Those of you that brave it will find it quite refreshing!

ENTERTAINMENT: We only went to play Bingo once, and weren't too impressed by what we saw, but for those with children it was probably ideal, as it allowed them to let off steam! We made our own entertainment as there were 6 of us in our party.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would definately go again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LINBBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Despite some disparaging reviews of Mitsis, we took a chance and we are really glad we did. Our 7-day break at Mitsis Roda Beach could not be faulted. The accommodation was clean and the decor tasteful, the all-inclusive fare was varied and the location was delightful. Our room overlooked the lovely gardens (dotted with olive trees, bouganvillea and hibiscus) and every night we were treated to the wonderful sight of the dance of the fireflies. Roda town is a mere 10-minute leisurely stroll along the shoreline. Go to Big Ben's for a refreshing pint (from 1.90 euros), Yianni and Vasso are wonderful and entertaining hosts. We would like to say thanks to the Mitsis team who made our stay a truly restful and memorable one. Nothing was too much trouble. Hopefully we'll be able to return in September.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karousades
4.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,166 reviews
21.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,378 reviews
17.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
16.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
10.2 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Karousades 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Karousades
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Price Range: £89 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roda Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roda Beach Resort & SPA is a gorgeous all-inclusive hotel located at the northeastern coast of Corfu, a few minutes walk from the village Roda. Spread out in 25 acres of beautiful gardens, it reaches its own sandy beach and the turquoise Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roda Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Roda Beach Hotel Karousades
Mitsis Roda Beach Karousades
Roda Beach Corfu
Roda Beach Hotel Corfu
Roda Beach Resort & Spa Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing