We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a wonderful holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We've just come back from a fantastic, relaxing holiday at this hotel. Was a bit worried after reading some of the more negative reviews before we left - but needn't to have been concerned. The hotel is spotless, towels and sheets changed every day, mini-bar regularly restocked. Above all we couldn't get over how polite and cheerful all the staff were. We ate in all of the restaurants but spent most time in the main one which gave us plenty of choice and if you choose to eat outside, some lovely views. We stayed in the main block with a sea view and our air conditioning worked although if you are expecting the degree of control you might get on a Florida holiday you may be disappointed. There was a small pool at the bottom of our block and these pools are dotted throughout the complex so you don't need to use the main pool which is noisier and more family orientated if you don't wish to. Other guests ranged from French, Swedish, German, Dutch,Polish and of course British. Truly cosmopolitan and made the football more interesting! This hotel is not only brilliant... above all it offers brilliant value for money and a degree of luxury not normally found in this price range. Are we going back - you bet!!

Room Tip: We would happily have the same room again on the second floor of main block, although the rooms righ...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,499)
There are newer reviews for Roda Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,136 - 1,142 of 2,500 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

just returned from a weeks stay at this resort, we had a lovely time weather brillant, however we had a room just below the entrance to the resort which was quite a walk to main reception, we had all inclusive package, we were told that our mini fridge would not be stocked with soft drinks this was not included on our package, this meant everytime we wanted a drink we had to walk down to the main pool bar a good ten minutes away, even though we had a pool near our room, this spoit the meaning of all inclusive. only one main bar was open and this was at the main pool area. Also take repellent spray with deet in it , as they were overrun with these black insects, was told that they were baby cockroaches and they fly!!!! loads of people got bitten by mosquitoes, food repetative same at lunch and dinner, its very clean and staff friendly, courtesty room was a shower in the toilet area this is not what I expected for a 5 star,

Room Tip: after speeking to other guests the air conditioning was not working in many rooms near the main rece...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Definitely not a 5 star hotel as described when we chose this hotel.
No air conditioning working on our arrival and intermittent over the week. Plastic bags on the bottom of the curtains to keep them clean in the bedrooms.
Restaurant was self service which was very noisy and the food was average. In order to book the beachfront restaurants you had to be at reception by 7am to book for the following day.
Some staff helpful but others seemed very miserable.
Would definitely not recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SJH1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is the most fabulous and elegant hotel i have ever stayed in. The hotel is beautiful and very grand. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Fantastic views at all angles. Lots of plants and flowers around. The hotel sits on the beach. the sea is calm and shallow. The entertainment staff work extremely hard. All the staff are polite and helpful. The food is fantastic. Absolutely no faults at all. We travelled as 2 adults, a 4 year old and a 20 month old. The hotel provided everything we needed as a family.
Roda is a lovely little town just 10 mins walk along the sand. If you have young children then take them into Roda where there are 2 bars with bouncy castle and play areas (indoors).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mjohnsonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The brochure doesnt do this hotel justice. Its a great place for families. We went mid June, beautiful weather, not too busy and the kids (age 7 and 9) were busy in the pools and an the beach all day long. Staff were polite and helpful, family room was great and lots for kids to do. Would definately go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jspringett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Amazing hotel we were in room 861 yes a good walk from the main area but very quite with a pool virtually to ourselves we had a superior room with mini bar and air conditioning absolutely spotless and cleaned to a high standard every day with clean towels supplied

Fantastic choice of food in the restaurant and plenty of snacks served all day long pizza hot dogs filled rolls pastries cakes ice cream

Will definitely return to this hotel other hotels in the area were no where near the quality of this one a oasis in a some what run down resort due to the economic climate but the locals are very sociable and seem happy and can't do enough for you

Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Myself, my wife and two sons (15 &11) stayed at the Mitsis Roda Beach on the 4th June for one week. We first stayed the same time last year.

We had Room 417 which had two large single beds pushed together and two single beds in a separate area through a partition. The room overlooked the beach with Albania beyond. I emailed ahead and asked for the same room as our first visit. The room we had was a couple of doors along. Both rooms are very close to the main pool, main restaurant and beach bar. It was never noisy and was very clean and comfortable with air conditioning. I understand certain rooms in the main block don’t have individual air conditioning.

We mostly used the main restaurant. The food was fresh and tasty with a big selection, a number of dishes being cooked while you waited. All meals were buffet service and you could go back and try as many dishes as you liked. We would try and sit outside on the balcony (under shade for breakfast) with a view that I doubt could be bettered anywhere. I must admit that if you went for breakfast after 10am the fruit was starting to look sad and didn’t seem to be replaced. I’m sure this didn’t happen last year.

I can't see how it's 5*Hotel if it's a buffet style restaurant, but it does give you the opportunity to try lot's of food. The hotel is still 5* overall from me though.

There are three restaurants by the beach which have waiter service. We didn’t try the Chinese as I didn’t enjoy it that much last year. The Italian and Greek are nice and the view is great. To book them you need to queue in reception before 7am for a table the following evening! 7.30am and you are out of luck. I think the hotel needs to do something about this. It’s painful. Lunchtime reservations are not normally an issue though.

The main pools are saltwater (not sure about the other pools, but I suspect the same) so take your goggles and Sudacream! I think you must get used to it though as my youngest son spent all day in there. You are requested not to reserve beds (none free after 9am) at the risk of towels being taken. One towel was taken on our last day. I don't know if it was the miserable pool guy, but I think it was. To be fair we were told. The towel deposit is 20 euros, so I wasn’t that happy (you can change them as oftem as you like). I’d suggest taking your own towels if you have the weight allowance. There are also numerous other pools directly outside apartments elsewhere on the complex. The main pools are deep.

The beach was nice, but the sand is not golden and appears grey underneath. They clean it each day and there are plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The beach bar is close by (includes snacks as well- pizza, ice cream etc). The water is very shallow so I would assume great for little kids. Toilets are also close by.

The whole hotel complex is spotless.

Didn’t have a problem last year, but this year we being bitten big time! Take appropriate insect stuff with you (candles might be a good idea) or buy stuff locally in Roda (a short walk along the beach). I doubt hotel can do much about the insects. Some people had an allergic reaction.

The Animation team had changed members slightly from last year. They worked long hours and are very friendly (especially the lovely Ionela). If you are not interested they leave you alone. My eldest son did various activities with them and had a great time. They definitely added to the enjoyment of the holiday.
The stage shows in the auditorium were also performed by the Animation team. They are far from West End shows but they were very entertaining and we enjoyed them. The Titanic sketch was very funny, but the Whitney Houston sketch was in particular bad taste. They generally had a disco in beach bar afterwards till midnight.

The mixer drinks are very strong - 1 x Gin and 2 x Tonic worked best. Don’t try drinking them neat, they are all Greek versions! The beer was not so strong, but I found it ideal. You could drink gallons and not get drunk! All drinks were available until midnight

Guests were from many nations but mostly Russian.

A few restaurant staff could have been friendlier, but most the vast majority were very pleasant.

The room safe is expensive at 25 Euros. Some insurance policies demand you use a safe if it’s available – you’re not covered otherwise. We had a late checkout and extended the room till 6pm for 35 Euros. You ask the day before checkout and reception confirm at 10.30 on your checkout day. We kept the same room, other people had to move.

Some minor gripes, but we all had a fabulous holiday at a fabulous hotel. Hope Greece stays in the Euro!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheAustralianatRoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karousades
4.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,156 reviews
21.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,374 reviews
17.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
16.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
10.2 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Karousades 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Karousades
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Price Range: £90 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roda Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roda Beach Resort & SPA is a gorgeous all-inclusive hotel located at the northeastern coast of Corfu, a few minutes walk from the village Roda. Spread out in 25 acres of beautiful gardens, it reaches its own sandy beach and the turquoise Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roda Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Roda Beach Hotel Karousades
Mitsis Roda Beach Karousades
Roda Beach Corfu
Roda Beach Hotel Corfu
Roda Beach Resort & Spa Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing