We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just got back, July 3rd, after 1 week stay. The hotel is clean, staff friendly, food great. There is lots of choice of food so even the picky eaters won't be disappointed. The bar staff are very friendly & make you feel very welcome. We were in a VIP room with own pool, seperate controlled air conditioning, min bar stocked every 2 days, clean towels every day & the rooms cleaned thoroughly daily.
The pools are salt water, & the only critiscism i can makeis that if you want to book 1 of the restaurants you have to be at the main reception 7am in the morning for 24hour next day confirmation.

All in all I would definately recommend it & will definately be going back there again myself

Room Tip: All are very nice rooms, but if you want spoiling go for the VIP rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    769
    317
    130
    81
See reviews for
1,223
678
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just came back from Mitsis Roda and I can say we had very good holidays. I was afraid because even it was a five star resort (max I can give is 4*) the price for a family of four, with all inclusive program was really very low. I must say that we enjoyed staying there, room was nice, spacious (family room) and very suitable for us, was cleaned every day (ok, but not spotless as I had read on the reviews). Evethought rooms on the groung floor seems to be better, since they have a direct acces to the swiming pool, because of humidity, I prefered the room in the first floor. Food was very good, fresh and tastefull. Italian restorant was the best. Staff sometimes looked like tired, but the service in restorant was very good this was all what I needed. Mosquitos somehow are a problem so be prepared.
Overall we had very good time there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odri2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

lovely clean rooms of a high standard, beautiful hotel with lovely furnishings and nice touches like towels and table linen with hotel logo. We had no problem with the staff and found the waiters at the beach restaurants especially friendly-the pool bar and beach bar staff were too busy to chat and looked harassed occasionally but were always polite enough. A small tip every now and then was much appreciated. The food was of a very high standard and suited even the fussier eaters in our party and we especially liked the crepes ! the main restaurant could be quite chaotic when busy - it is huge and not everyone had the same approach to queuing!, The animation team were especially good and worked really hard- madesure you were aware of the various activities around the pool without being pushy. we joined in a few times and found the banter very funny- it also encouraged you to mix a bit with other nationalities so you could exchange a Bonjour or a Guten Morgen around the resort. The same enthusiastic bunch provided the minidisco and entertainment programme in the evening, which the wee ones loved. You got a real glass or cup at the indoor restaurants and bars, only at the pool and beach were plastic which is fair enough. The Table booking system (queue at 7 am for dinner the next evening) was a bit of a carry on but I don't know if I could suggest a better system. Would recommend it and would return.

Room Tip: 651 had a sea view and was equal distance from beach, pool, and theatre, could nip home easily when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainekean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberaeron, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

just back from a 10 day holiday at mitsis roda, what a delightful time we all had! would have trouble faulting the place, sure, some people will encounter problems and be dissapointed with certain things! ce la vie!! but if you`re reading reviews and thinking whether or not to go, just book now!! A few pro`s and cons and do`s and don`ts... If you like a cup of tea or coffee when you wake up, take a small travel kettle as none in room!! be sure that salt water pools are ok for you! and only 2 english news channels on tv, the entertainments a bit iffy, but ok. (watch out for Makram, the guy who holds it all together,,in every language) A real pro!! incidently, none of those things bothered us, just a tip!! Now the good stuff!! food, It can`t be faulted! a massive selection for all three meals!! delicious Mm Mm, anybody complaining about the food, do one!! The staff, have to be the most hardest working, polite and courtious people you could meet! never rude, always helpful! Avoid the glass bottom boat excursion! all day for a 1hr trip!!do it yourself on a day out to Corfu town, better and cheaper!! and lastly, our flight back to manchester was seriously delayed so we were all shipped off to the messonghi beach hotel for lunch and a few hours break whilst waiting for our flight to be `sorted` o.m.g. what a rundown, shabby, smelly place, avoid!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Just came back 2nd July.After booking our holiday i start reading the reveiws and was dreading going thinking what have we booked up but it was to late to turn back now just have to go for it.My husband i pleased we did it was brilliant good food which was a good varity and im a picky eater but must admit enjoyed the food.Beds changed evry day with clean towels.The floors in side and out of out room cleaned everyday.I found the staff very helpfull and freindly. We went on 3 good trips booked with Lord Travell which rep is in hotel every day between 10 and 12 to help you with anything you need to know.Anyone that dose not enjoy this holiday there has got to be somthing sadley wrong.YES I WOULD GO BACK AND WOULD ADVISE ANYONE ELSE TO GO FOR A GOOD HOLIDAY TO MITSIS ROADA BEACH RESORT AND SPA......

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Definatley go for the deluxe rooms and Only bad thing was the salt water pools.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaleighKaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Cumbria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Arrived on Friday 15th June for 1 week of relaxation in the grecian sunshine. Booked a last minute holiday to the Mitsis Roda Beach for my parents, myself and my 14 year old son.

Unfortunately we had a 6 hour delay on the way out so arrived at hotel after 10pm very tired. The driveway down to the hotel was very impressive with gardens and clusters of 2 storey hotel rooms around small swimming pools all lit up with blue lights. Hotel reception was exactly as it appeared on the various websites, beautiful. The Reception staff were very brusque and tried fobbing us off with a one bedroomed family room although we had booked and paid for 2 seperate rooms! We specifically emailed the hotel prior to arrival requesting 2 adjacent rooms near to the main building due to my mum's back problems. We were then shown to the farthest away rooms at the back of the resort (up a hill) in two totally seperate blocks. The rooms were beautifully decorated but not what we had requested. They were up several flights of stairs. The Receptionist (male) was extremely unhelpful and quite rude and not prepared to offer us any alternative. We very reluctantly went to the rooms as we were exhausted.

Next day was a totally different story. Approached reception first thing and was greeted by a really helpful, polite, lovely man who offered us a 2 bedroomed ground floor VIP suite situated close to the main building, swimming pool and about 20 steps from the beach! It was huge!! Each bedroom was massive and had its own fridge re-stocked every 2 days. It's own TV and own independently operated air-conditioning units. The second bedroom even had its own patio with furniture and overlooking beautiful gardens.

The main dining room is exactly as it appears on the various websites, luxurious draping curtains, white linen table cloths and table service for drinks. On arrival, whether for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner you are greeted by staff and are shown to a table which is already set with linen napkins - even at breakfast. The outside terrace is lovely, if not a little hot in the sunshine but the views are spectacular. The choice of food available is very wide ranging and always kept well stocked. Chefs are plentiful and prepare gorgeous food in front of you. At busy times, the rudeness of some of our fellow europeans does irritate!There are 3 restaurants situated on the beach. These are available to book as part of the AI package and are very good. You do need to book the day before to ensure you get a table and I would suggest you book before 8am as they are very popular! They can also be booked for lunch. The Greek and Chinese are especially good. From 11am-late, the beach bar offers a range of snacks. Hot dogs ordered at the bar and a fridge/counter offers tiny squares of pizza, danish pastries, platters of ham/turkey and salad and bread rolls so you can snack all day if you prefer a less formal approach. Kids love this aspect as they can help themselves to as much as they want as often a they want! Also available are tubs of lovely ice cream and conets. Again this is help yourself. Coffee at the beach bar is 'proper' coffee and they offer Cappucinos/Espresso etc mmmmm!Some of the staff were a little 'cold' but once you engaged in conversation with them and offered them a smile and said 'efaristo' they soon warmed up!

We preferred being on the beach each day as it was more peaceful and there was a lovely breeze. I found the main pool to be overcrowded with children and at times was a little noisy. The heat was very intense around the pool. The facilities for little children was fabulous. Slides, adventure type playground and a water slide. My 14 yr old was a little too old for this!! The animation team are very enthusiastic and offer a variety of activities and actively encourage all to participate - not our scene! This isn't my idea of relaxation but if you like full on action then definitely head for the main pool. Some of the hotel rooms (VIP) are clustered around very private, quiet pools with beautiful gardens; with some rooms having swim up facilities. This is perfect if you want peace and quiet.

The beach is great! Quite narrow but plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The sand is fine, but dark in colour. I liked to be out there by 7am so quite often had it all to myself! Every morning an army of staff raked the entire beach for rubbish. The sea is very warm and VERY shallow! You could walk out for 20+metres and it would still only be thigh deep. It felt almost like we were on the shores of a lake as there was no current or waves of any description. Perfect for small children. The hotel offers canoes and peddloes free of charge. Banana and ringo rides available also. Very safe and well supervised by a lifeguard. There is a pier situated just in front of the beach bar and this was a very popular place for children and adults alike. For a very small cost, fishing rods and nets could be bought from the beach shop. This gave my teenage son many hours of pleasure as the fish were plentiful. Towels can be 'hired' from the main pool bar for a fee. Sunbeds a little uncomfortable as no cushions!

Evening entertainment was plentiful. An amphitheatre next to the beach offered Greek dancers, karaoke, singers etc.. Not our scene but there if you want it. Beware - YOU NEED MOZZY SPRAY!!!! Evenings expecially bad for mozzies down by the beach. I was ok but my Mum and lots of people were really 'eaten to death' during our stay, so take spray etc. Main hotel reception is beautifully appointed with luxurious sofas and quality furniture. Downstairs entertainments area with bar and nice peaceful area in the reception and the adjoining outside terrace.

Roda - tiny little village situated along the beach about 10 mins walk. Don't try and walk to it along the road - pitch black country road. Take a torch and access Roda via the beach - everyone does it! You actually cut through the beach shop to get to it!

Transfer - We decided to hire a car rather than take the bus transfer. This took us about 40 mins and was definitely worth doing as I believe from fellow travellers the bus transfer can take up to 2 1/2 hours!!! Also it meant we had the car to visit places. We went to Corfu Town and had a lovely time. Perfect little place - winding cobbled streets, little cosmopolitan restaurants and bars, great little shops. This was my first time driving abroad and although a little disorientating at first trying to change gear with the window winder, I eventually got to grips with it!

GOOD POINTS - Immaculately clean everywhere, great service in restaurants, good food, perfect safe beach for families. Beautiful grounds, gardens and private pools. Rooms very spacious, newly decorated and quality furnishings.

BAD POINTS - They charge 25 Euros (non-refundable) per week to use the safe in your room - rip off! No cushions on sunbeds which you would expect in a 4/5* hotel. No access permitted to the pool until 9am!!!! Security guard actually prevents you from dipping your toes in! A little OTT if you ask me! Breakfast does not start til 7.30am. Rooms at back of resort a bit remote unless you want to keep away from the 'masses' and use your private pool. But remember you don't have a bar if you are appointed one of these rooms (they are room numbers 600+)

Overall, this hotel is absolutely beautiful and perfect for a week in the sunshine with family and friends. Not a lot for teenagers to do to keep them occupied unless they travel with their laptop, ipod/pad, DVD player!!!

Will definitely be trying one of the other hotels in the Mitsis group. Mr Mitsis himself actually visitied the hotel on our last day as we spotted him walking along the beach in his suit! Top class hotel. Great holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a beach suite - totally perfect with un-obstructed seaviews, peaceful, beatifully appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank flossy-0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karousades
21.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,166 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,004 reviews
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
9.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,289 reviews
16.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Karousades 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Karousades
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roda Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roda Beach Resort & SPA is a gorgeous all-inclusive hotel located at the northeastern coast of Corfu, a few minutes walk from the village Roda. Spread out in 25 acres of beautiful gardens, it reaches its own sandy beach and the turquoise Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Roda Beach Hotel Karousades
Mitsis Roda Beach Karousades
Roda Beach Corfu
Roda Beach Hotel Corfu
Roda Beach Resort & Spa Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing