We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What You Really Get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Plain and simple Knowledge.
Bad Points:
Shuttle Bus 1.45 hrs to Hotel.
Family rooms have the best positions around the complex.
Superior rooms means a pair of slippers and a robe added.
All outside pools SALTED and mostly 1.6m deep. Indoor small Spa pool will cost you each time.
Just one swimming fun competition game over 2 weeks by animation team.
No professional outside Acts brought in. Only animation team.
Disco starts just after 11pm and finishes 12pm on the dot.
Mini Bar filled every other day if you are lucky. No mini bar for us for 3 days after arrival.
Drinks served in plastic 25ml cups which means countless trips to the bar.
Buffet food service with meat sparingly dished out by staff. Not much chicken on offer.
Queue waiting for tables and struggling waiter service for drinks and table clearing.
Reception staff will not action justified complaints from many guests unless repeatedly told.

Good Points:
Clean complex
Good beach for children
Safe environment

Conclusion: I would not rate the hotel as 5 star but 4 and personally would not visit again.
I hope this helps you with your choice of hotel.

Family with 2 late teens children.

Room Tip: Double rooms are situated in the main blocks only so a family room would provide a better site aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

On aarival, reception staff were not friendly. I asked one member of the reception staff which way was the dining room, she just pointed, wasn't clear where she was pointed and she got fustrated when i asked her again.
The room was quite basic and there was sand on the bed. Old fashion 14inch TV in bedroom.
Restaurant was ok, you got your first drinks quite easily, but if you ordered a second drink it never arrives.
I found the hotel staff quite cold.
To be honest I would not rate this hotel 5 or 4 star, if it was rated 3 star, then I would have no complaints. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels, but this hotel does not come close.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Arrived at 6pm to be told person in our room had been taken ill, so we would be driven round the corner to another hotel where we could shower and then phone reception to be collected for dinner, they would then take us back after dinner and at 11 am next morning we would be given a better room than we had booked. The hotel we were taken to was a 3 star at best. The staff were friendly enough but the room was absolutely basic with no drinks in the minibar or toiletries in the bathroom, a small room with a double bed, a single bed and a put-me-up bed for myself, my son & his 2 children. After complaining we were given another room so me & my grandson were in 1 and my son & grandaughter were in the other. After being driven back to Roda Hotel for dinner I complained at reception & was told they would bring drinks for the minibar & toiletries, which they did. We were then shown the main restaurant & taken to our table. We sat & waited to order our drinks but no one came. After seeing people who arrived after us being served with drinks I approached a waitress & asked if we were going to be served. Not a good start for what was meant to be a relaxing but quite expensive holiday! Little did I realise that this was the norm for getting a drink at lunchtime or dinner in the main restaurant. It was not a relaxing experience, the staff were not friendly but the food was quite good, although the portions of meat were meagre & getting a 2nd drink was almost impossible. The tables were crammed in so you were continuously being jostled by people walking to & from the buffet. Next morning we were given a room which looked onto the swim-up pool which was nice although the bathroom flooded every time anyone had a shower. On a positive note the room was cleaned well each day and the staff at the pool & beach bars gave a good service.
This is the worse all-inclusive resort I have ever been to. I would rate this hotel as a 3 star at best and certainly won't be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 4leggedfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

firstly try & avoid transfer company booked through broadway, it took us 2.5 hours to get to roda, should take about an hour only! hotel was well kept & rooms were cleaned daily, location wise it is very quiet but a lovely place to relax.Food was spot on but drinks service was too slow in restaurant, staff in all bars except theatre bar worked very hard & were friendly, only Greek stereotypes George & the weasely Leonidias let the hotel down, they were constantly sniping & talking about guests derogatorily,they were lucky not to get filled in.
Alcoholic drinks were poor quality so if you like a drink you should avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: best rooms are by 1st pool up from hotel which has its own pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We arrived at Mitsis (husband and I) at about 2.30am (first holiday ever on our own, childless. Looking forward to lazing around, eating lots, drinking and laughing at all the stressed parents trying to control wayward offspring). Didn't factor in transfer of one and half hours from Airport, coach driver had to reverse down particular street because of parked cars. [TIP: smaller transfer vehicles or different route - there was only about 15 people on our coach]
First impressions of hotel: 1 person on reception, just slapped all inclusive wristband on and gave us a key to the room. We politely asked for directions and reception guy just pointed and said "that way". Thinking, we're of average intelligence, we'll just look for room signs, and set off, in excited anticipation of some fun in the sun - waaoooh. After wandering about dragging suitcases up and down stairs we had to go back to reception to ask for more detailed directions on room location. He then drew our attention to the map he'd given us earlier but should have let us know we had a map [TIP: Reception should inform you of map!! Look at the Map!! Also, there aren't that many people arriving, how hard would it be for someone to direct you to your room.] ROOM: Contrary to Hotel photos, those red chinsy flowery curtains and bed dont look that bad. Bathroom was lovely, room clean. Couple of negatives, one was the TV, which was a small portable. Being English, no channels to watch but news but usually you are able to plug in laptop for your own films or music but couldn't. [TIP TO TRAVELLER: If you want to listen to your own music, take portable mini speakers.] [TIP TO HOTEL: Update those TVs and invest in more selection for guests - expected from 5* Hotel. Actually, play Evening kids film so parents could settle young kids and relax on balcony.] Other negative was the cost of the safe. This was 20 euros a week. This was the first time we have been to a 5* hotel that charged for the use of a safe. No one we spoke to used the safe because of hefty charge. [TIP TO HOTEL: If the charge was 5 euros everyone would pay, therefore more revenue.] Room cleaned regularly, no complaints. The following morning we realised we'd lucked out yet again with our room. It was close to all amenities, near pool bar, restaurant. It was room 703. If you have young children it would be perfect as far enough away from ampitheatre entertainment so can get them to sleep. SUNBEDS: A real issue with this hotel, worse I've ever come across. You need to be up at 6.30, by 7.15 forget it (but this may be only peak season - school holidays). My husband was up early and most of the week put our 2 towels on sunbeds [TRAVELLERS TIP: PACK 2 LIGHTWEIGHT TOWELS, as these will not be thrown off by certain more aggressive sunbed seekers.] Myself and husband staked our sunbed claim, went for breakfast and made sure we were back on those sunbeds within the hour to use them. Unfortunately lots of guests reserved sunbeds and didn't use them until latter part of day. [TIP TO FACILITIES MANAGER: LEFSSOS ALEXANDROS(?): Replace the grassed areas around the pool with artificial grass and have bean bags (preferable) or more sunbeds on that grass, so will not ruin the aesthetic look of pool area. Or police sunbed use: don't think this is usually very effective.] FOOD: Fantastic, probably the best we've ever had on an all inclusive holiday. Huge variety. Top marks to the English breakfast guy. Unfortunately, waiter service in the restaurant really let it down. No point asking for drinks in restaurant as seldom got them. We must have had only 3 successful drink deliveries over the week. Even when restaurant was quiet. Must add, this didn't bother us, we don't mind serving ourselves, but when trying to self-serve they'd say "sit sit" and make you feel like you were getting in the way. We got more assertive as week progressed and ignored waiters and just helped ourselves. MAIN POOL BAR: 10am opening. Run, in the main, by the wonderful Maria and Eleni - hardworking, friendly, remembered names, drinks etc. A real credit to the Hotel. Icecream and Popcorn (bonus) for kids. Only hotdogs and rolls as snacks [NOTE TO TRAVELLER: STEAR CLEAR OF THE OLIVE SPREAD - MARMITE MOMENT - HATE IT/LOVE IT.] Not a great choice of daytime snacks, really have to go to main restaurant if need a little something - but very busy, probably due to lack of selection of snacks elsewhere. POOL TOWELS: You had to pay a 20 euro deposit for each towel - reimbursed at end of holiday. We feel this would be acceptable if it was 5 euros or charged if you lost a towel. This system was really open to abuse, if you took back a towel you got a ticket which you would take to reception for 20 euros and not linked to your room. We were surprised that to our knowledge this hadn't happened. ANIMATION TEAM: All friendly, average entertainment. Although, one evening they had Riverdance tribute, which was brilliant - I loved it but obviously this is a matter of personal taste. HOTEL BEACH: clean, tidy. Unfortunately adjacent beach on the way to Roda was blighted by litter - TIDY IT UP GUYS. But usual clear blue water to swim in - heaven. EXCURSIONS: Definitely go into Roda and book the Boat trip with barbecue with NSK - located opp Pirate Bar (I think it was called the "Blue Caves Barbecue" boat trip) Actually, to escape hotel entertainment the Pirate Bar was a good night out. CORFU TOWN: Good if you want to experience old Greek architecture but as for the shopping we found it overpriced and picked up cheaper bargains in Roda. Wish we had just gone to Roda for gifts. Eating out in Corfu town very pricey and food disappointing. However, different people had better dining experienced, its hit and miss. CAR/VEHICLE HIRE: This seemed very cheap and roads well signed, but very laid back attitude to driving regulations - care needed, especially at traffic lights. SUMMARY: Would we revisit? No. I didn't feel we got value for money, thought they would put more effort in to attract tourism considering the economic crisis. One day we had to wait over 45 mins for what seemed the only Taxi driver in Sidari - surely with mass unemployment you'd expect more taxis! Or maybe mini buses - to give tourists ability to visit local towns and spend more money!!! Can't really put my finger on why I wouldn't return - Clean hotel, good food, pretty good resort but not for us. We met some fantastic people, who made it a special holiday and to be honest, the Resort was full of decent lovely, friendly people.

Room Tip: 703 was a good all round room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

After 1 and half hours transfer we arrived around 4.30 am to be met by a male receptionist to be told our room wasnt ready and we would have to wait till 7.30. 7.30 came and another male informed us room wouldnt be ready till 8.30. we were shown to our room very tired.but hey ho at least my husband had put our towels out lol. Overall we found this hotel very clean the cleaners bless them work very hard floors mopped clean towels etc everyday. one gripe the fridge was supposed to be filled every other day but they missed us couple of times but what the hell.
The swim pool was lovely but be prepared for the early get up to get beds but thats all part of the holiday the towel rush . there was the usual arguements over sun beds. yes there were people of all different countries here and I for one enjoyed communicating with them a smile and laugh and hand signals speak louder than words and they put there hands up and waved when seeing us.
Please go to Roda a 10 min walk turn right at the beach the prices are so much cheaper than the shop on site which is very expensive.
We found the food brilliant so many choices of salad .chicken pitza lamb chips etc and wonderful
sweets [which i cant eat has im diabetic] but my daughter tried a few and said they were yummy.
we found the egg man in the morning smashing he did wonderful eggs. the 2 ladies at the pool bar are lovely they do rolls and hotdogs twice a day or you could go to the beach bar for toasties.
we had a day out at corfu the bus leaves at reception at 10.15 and returns at 4.00 nice day out we also went on a lovely trip we booked in roda to pelisatrika. not sure if ive spelt that correct it was 15 euros each and took you where they make beer etc and you can taste the products we then went to the monastory high up it was lovely we then went down again to go on the yellow submarine that was 10 euros each and you can go down below and see all the fishes it was smashing.the lady on the bus told you all the history she was wonderful we then went to bella vista the highest point wow what a view we relly enjoyed that day out. overall we really enjoyed this holiday made some lovely friends julie and simon such fun.
try it i dont think you will be dissapointed.

Room Tip: we were in room 329 its in the main hotel and easy for everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay and we have all had an amazing time. We have no doubts we shall return.
We had a small problem on arrival with the room we had been allocated; we were away from the main hotel by the gatehouse (214) The walk was horrendous in the heat and the room NOT a family room as we had booked. Within 1 hour of our stay I had slipped on some water in the corridor and fell badly. We complained to the hotel who moved us straight away to a gorgeous room by a private pool. We did feel that this was the sort of room we had paid for in the first place, and after talking to other guests, some of whom had had similar experiences, the concencus is COMPLAIN if you need to, they are happy to accommodate.
That was the only blight, and lasted less than 12 hrs. The staff are all amazing and work so hard to please the guests. The animation team are great, they too work long and hard to please all the guests as well as the kids. The shows were very good and if that is not enough, there is a disco until 1am after the shows by the beach.
The beach is beautiful, far better we felt than the pools which are VERY salty for the kids, be prepared however to get up early for a sunbed, we had to set alarm for 05.30 to get a look in! We did say to the management there needs to be some system where this is policed, but this is no different really to any other resort, it goes on, and you have to live with it.
Food is absolutely fantastic, catering for everyone. The Greek and Chinese resturants by the sea are very good, however, the Italian a real disappointment. We have just had a fantastic time, Roda is just beautiful, and the Mitsis chain of hotels very good indeed.
We would very highly recommend this hotel and resort to families looking for a great holiday in Corfu.

Room Tip: If you and your cases are taken in a car up the hill, PLEASE, do yourself a favour and get the drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karousades
21.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,232 reviews
11.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
17.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Sidari Beach Hotel
Sidari Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Karousades 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Karousades
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Karousades
Price Range: £88 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roda Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roda Beach Resort & SPA is a gorgeous all-inclusive hotel located at the northeastern coast of Corfu, a few minutes walk from the village Roda. Spread out in 25 acres of beautiful gardens, it reaches its own sandy beach and the turquoise Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Roda Beach Hotel Karousades
Mitsis Roda Beach Karousades
Roda Beach Corfu
Roda Beach Hotel Corfu
Roda Beach Resort & Spa Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing