We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
30
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views year old daughter high chair the owner beautiful place play area swimming pool toys child granada baby mountains playroom june setting nature accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Strongly recommended when you are looking for a quiet (but conveniently close to the village), well managed place with great views and cute comfortable cottages! Very child friendly with abundance of toys for all ages. Also, the availability of baby materials - changing mat, high chair, cutlery, etc. - allowed us to travel much lighter (that is, of course, relatively speaking...). In addition, it is worth renting the mountain buggy as this will be much more comfortable in the rocky terrain than a standard pushchair. We very much enjoyed the combination of visiting nice little villages in the area, the great scenic routes through the mountains, hiking in the area and the afternoon relaxing in the pool. Nice restaurant too. This is what we would call dining (or lunch) with a view! We will definitely go back!!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Would thoroughly recommend these comfortable well appointed apartments and cottages - excellent restaurant, wonderful views, good walking country, owners lovely and helpful. Bars with good food in the village, if you''re self-catering shop before 12.30 in the supermarket - siesta seems to last 4 hours.

Room tip: The cottages are all good, but we chose the top apartment above the restaurant as it has a bathroom and a shower room and a lovely large terrace with beautiful views. Wasn't noisy.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a wonderful week in Catueso! Together with our 1-year old daughter we experienced to do absolutely nothing!! We forgot our driver's license and were without a car. But we can recommend leaving the car! Cantueso has everything you need: a pool, a great cottage, beautiful views, a playground (with swings and trampoline), dvd's, books and a lot of toys. The staff is very helpful and offered to go to the supermarket for us! But since we needed some excercise we took the 1,5 km trip ourselves. :-) The food and wines in the restaurant are also very good, you can even take it with you to your cottage. Our holiday almost appeared to end up with a little disaster, we forgot (...) our camera! But after one phonecall our camera was found and on its way to the post office! We want to recommend this place to everyone who seeks for rest, good food, great views and cool cottages where you can sleep like a child!

Room tip: Our cottage was called Canuelo and we think it had the best view and most sun!
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marieke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had a wonderful week at Cantueso! We were more than satisfied with the cottage, the pool, the restaurant, the very friendly and helpful staff. We had a 1 bedroom cottage, where we stayed with our 5-year old daughter. There was a nice small private terrace where we sat each night after dinner watching the stars. Bathroom was a bit small. We had dinner in the restaurant two nights, very good food and friendly service.
We will definitely recommend this place to friends!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willeke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Second visit and we love this place. Stunning views, great swimming pool which we often had to ourselves. House is comfortable and well equipped. Staff are so friendly and we used the restaurant every day to either eat there or take away food. Very reasonable prices.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews