We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda la Laguna
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The location set amid olive groves and a great restaurant. The property has a lagoon for bird watching. The room were clean and comfortable ,the staff were friendly and helpful. There is a museum onsite and a shop selling many varieties of olive oil. We plan to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddyinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hacienda la Laguna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

La Laguna is an Hotel/spa complex and also a catering school. It has two restaurants and two cafe/bars the outdoor pool has a picnic area with tables and chairs. there are lovely walks in the area and an agricultural museun.
Our stay was very comfortable the en suite room was a good size and looked out into an interior atrium.
The restaurant menu though short was very good and catered for by the students. there was ample parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durnfordSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We spent the night of hubby´s birthday at La Laguna and enjoyed the rural location even in January. We didn´t reserve a table in the restaurant early enough so choose to eat in the cafeteria rather than drive back into Baeza, which is lovely.

The cafeteria is pretty basic as was the food, had we stayed another night we wouldn´t have eaten there again.

The walk to Laguna El Grande is pleasant, we didn´t have time to walk the 2km around the Laguna as well as we wanted to use the Spa before closing. This was hubby´s first Spa experience which he enjoyed more than he´d imagined he would.

The Olive Oil museum is fascinating and the little gift shop a good place for souvenirs.

All in all a very pleasant and relaxing spot. Would we return? Yes but won´t as there are so many other places to try.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaniolaJaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with another couple of friends. Set in the middle of a massive olive groves belonging to an olive oil factory and the hotel also houses a hotel school. Incredibly clean and modern, we specifically requested double beds and this was no problem. The rooms were a good size and recently refurbished to a 4* standard. We had dinner in the restaurant on our first evening and the quality of the products and ingredients is excellent, the wine list offers a huge variety of some more unusual wines and well worth trying out something new - most expensive wine was 23eur so good price/quality ratio. Using a travelzoo offer, we also received a spa circuit which was greatly enjoyed on our last morning, especially as they allowed us a late checkout on one of the rooms so that we had somewhere to change afterwards. Remember to pack swimwear and flipflops as these are obligatory as are swimhats which you can buy for 2eur each. There is a beautiful lake within the grounds, about 1km away and a flat comfortable walk around it will take about an hour and a half - well worth it. A visit to nearby Baeza should definitely be included in your programme and check out some of their great tapas bars and restaurants. The only reason that I've given only four stars is that there was no bar as such in the hotel - just a cafeteria. (Please note that there is no kettle in the room, so if you like a cup of tea, a travel kettle is a great idea!!)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

A quiet & cosy little retreat, with a fantastic restaurant & spa set in the Spanish mountains. Great for country walk through the olive groves with a very secluded lake close by. Very clean & modern rooms/facilities with a very friendly service. English language very good.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

tHIS HOTLE IS SITUATED IN THE MIDDLE OF VAST OLIVE GROVES DIFFICULT TO FIND BUT WELL WOTH IT.
5KMS OUT OF BAEZA TOWARDS JUAN THE ROOMS ARE VERY GOOD PLENTY OF PARKING. Hotel has a large out door pool and a spa facility.The retaurant is brilliant with varied menu to a regional flavour-portions are large but cooked superbly,value was excellant.Owned by the Olive firm they also sell olve oil products not just cooking items creams,shampoos, body washes all top grade. It's off the normal route to the Costa Del Sol but worth a couple of days stay to unwind before the coast.

Room Tip: Rooks all in quadrangle some at the rear are two stories but no preference.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and we can`t wait for our next visit. We stayed in one of the superior rooms and we were delighted. The breakfast is buffet and the first time we came last time it was just Spanish themed but this time there was bacon and scrambled eggs as well. The main resaurant is a delight, the service is superb and the food is very good and prices average. The hotel has an olive oil museum in the grounds which we found very intresting. The hotel have changed their toiletries to olive oil based ones and there was towelling robes in the room as well. The spa is very good and well run, the laguna is 1.5km away and is a lovely easy walk.

Room Tip: We stayed in 129 which is a superior room, we have seen the normal rooms and they are fine but for t...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabsGranadaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puente del Obispo
4.7 mi away
Hotel Puerta de la Luna
10.2 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Rosaleda de Don Pedro
4.9 mi away
TRH BAEZA
TRH BAEZA
#2 of 8 in Baeza
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Balneario San Andres
Balneario San Andres
#4 of 17 in Jaen
99 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Campos de Baeza
4.9 mi away
Palacio de los Salcedo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda la Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda la Laguna

Address: Puente del Obispo, 23529 Puente del Obispo, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Puente del Obispo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Puente del Obispo
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda la Laguna 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hacienda la Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hacienda La Laguna Spain/Province Of Jaen - Puente Del Obispo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing