We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Bodegon del Gallego - CLOSED

El Bodegon del Gallego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Leciester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were advised to eat at this restaurant by our hotel in Ecija and we were certainly impressed.
The food was amazing, a little pricey but it was excellent. The staff do not speak english but with our phrase book we managed perfect. Really was a wonderful meal

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    33
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch on way to Cordoba”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our party of four stopped for a special lunch at El Bodegon del Gallego on our way from Sevilla to Cordoba. We chose this place based on TA reviews and were very happy with it. We are fans of fish and chose lubina (European seabass), which was roasted whole with herbs. It was very succulent and perfect for four, enjoyed with a plate of lamb croquettes and two excellent salads (one, tomatoes with anchovies, and the second, endive and hearts of palm). With drinks and one very nice "house cake" shared for dessert, our bill was 100 euros for four, of which 40 euros was for the fish (fresh whole fish is always expensive). It would certainly be possible to spend less here. Service was very attentive and charming. Photos, including the historic setting, are included.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oxnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service in attractive restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stopped in this lovely old city on the way from cordoba to carmona and ate here at lunchtime following good TA reviews. We were not disappointed. A lovely salad of palm hearts lettuce and avocado with Roquefort dressing was great. We then had raciones of revuelto of bacalao and dorada and grilled pork with a fried egg both of which were first class. Worth a trip to both the city and this restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Widdingtontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

The title says it all. This was by far the best tapas we had eaten in Spain and we have been here for 7 weeks so far. We liked all six dishes we ordered and at other places it was only 1 or 2 at best. It didnt bother me but the tapas menu was not in english however the restaurant menu was. The town itself is also well worth a visit.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MilesX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
“Very good local canarian dishes at a very affordable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Very good food with emphasis on local canarian cooking. Menus offer an astounding variety of original and imaginative dishes at a very affordable price. Good wines included in menus. Very good service. Nice qtmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Bodegon del Gallego also viewed

Ecija, Province of Seville
Ecija, Province of Seville
 
Ecija, Province of Seville
 
Ecija, Province of Seville
Ecija, Province of Seville
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing