We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and in a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Sabina Playa
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I think you couldn't expect more for this price range in Formentera. The only think that could be improved is the wifi, which was not available in the rooms, but just in the shared area near the swimming pool.
The complex is situated on a small, very calm beach, which is perfect for a late afternoon or evening bath.
It's very close to the port, so you can check in and have a shower minutes after your arrival on the island. (check the opening hours for the check in, when we arrived we had to wait 2 hours, until 16:30, but it was clearly stated in the information)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galloverde11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

nice spacious clean apartment has everything you need for a lovely stay in formentera. very helpful friendly lady on the reception tells you where everything is and times of boats etc. bang in the centre of the harbour, absoloutely stunning place and beautiful sunsets. definitely recommend this place. beautiful sea view to wake up to.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

1 minute from the port, I stepped into this hotel (next to the apartments) from a main road to be wowed with the view straight through the lobby to a bright little lagoon dotted with gorgeous little boats. This is a stunning view and an amazing place to relax. I must admit that my heart sunk when I discovered my room was on the road... I was SO looking forward to spending early evenings on the balcony just drinking in the view... despite my best charm and offers to pay more... I couldn't get a sea view (no real surprise that all rooms are booked in advance and in real demand). Once my petted lip had reduced I noticed my room was spotless and very clearly recently refurbished (A/C, fan tv, fridge and cracking shower). The road noise was negated by the A/C and fan. We were able to spend all day on the quiet lagoon beach (free sun beds) and enjoy really good food in the hotel restaurant (dinner menu is great value for residents 3 courses +wine for 2 = under 50 euros).The port had too many bike rental shops for my liking (at least 40 - 50).... half should be replaced with cafes and restaurants. The island can easily be explored by bus...regular and cheap. The supermarket across the road is really handy for water etc. We loved the peace and quiet (end of May) and would definitely return.... this time I would try and book a sea view room!... This is NOT available online.

Room Tip: Book a sea view in advance... good luck trying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZebraJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Our bedroom had cockroaches. After asking politelly to change rooms and be told that it was impossible, I decided to take some pictures of the more than 30 cockroaches we had killed and finnally, after living with the bugs for 2 whole days, we got placed in another room. Appart from the bugs, the room we were first placed at did not fit the 3 of us and the fridge had an awful smell. Do not stay there!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank Anaindignada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The apartments are located close to the port, public bus stops, scooter hire, restaurants and a supermarket all in easy walking distance. The apartments neighbour with Cafe Lago and Hostal Savina and has its own private swimming pool area. The room we stayed in has a sea view with no road noise whatsoever. It is light and airy with a private balcony and patio table and chairs. The room is airconditioned and has a flatscreen TV with cooking facilities and a well equipped kitchenette. The room was comfortable and very clean on arrival; it was cleaned with a towel change and bins emptied every other day, however the bedding was not changed for the six days of our stay. Noise could be heard from the Cafe next door.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LajuliTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Totina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Savina
7.1 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 5 in Migjorn
1,347 reviews
2.1 mi away
Castavi Apartments
Castavi Apartments
#7 of 10 in Es Pujols
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#2 of 4 in La Savina
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Club Punta Prima
Hotel Club Punta Prima
#3 of 10 in Es Pujols
606 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hostal Casbah Formentera
Hostal Casbah Formentera
#1 of 3 in Sant Francesc de Formentera
180 reviews
3.3 mi away
Apartments Paraiso De Los Pinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sabina Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sabina Playa

Address: Avenida Mediterrania 2, 07870 La Savina, Formentera, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > La Savina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in La Savina
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Sabina Playa 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Estany des Peix beach. 50 Metres from the Formentera marine (La Savina), and 700 metres from the begining of Illetas beach. Rooms: Most are studios consisting of living/bedroom (2 twin beds with sofa bed), breakfast bar, bathroom, air conditioning and satellite TV, ceiling fan and terrace. The apartments have the same facilities, plus bedroom (2 twin beds). Most studios and apartments have sea or pool view. All units have a safity deposit box ( te rent see reception): Residence: The complex has a reception, swimming pool with solarium and sun umbrellas. There is also a pleasent bar-restaurant in quiet setting, with splendid views over the Estany des Peix.Ix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Apartamentos Sabina Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sabina Playa Formentera/La Savina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing