We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Clever choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Sabina Playa
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice apartments 300 meters from the boat to/from Ibiza. The area is rich in rentals and nearby 2 markets but is not noisy.
Playa de Ses Illetas (the best beach of Formentera) is 10 minutes far cycling.
My room was big enough for a holiday, at second floor, with a wonderful view on the sea.
I had also a kitchen with all the facilities and a nice bathroom (very big shower).
Cleaness is not the first strength but among the facilities there were also brooms and dust clothes.....
All things considered, I belive this place interesting, fare included (consider that Formentera is not a cheap island).

Room Tip: Ask for front sea rooms: the view is very nice and the side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Rooms were incredibly clean and staff were incredibly helpful. Views are ridiculously good being right on the beach and having a swimming pool was the icing on the cake. In great central location with bike hire next door and an incredible pizza restaurant below this is definitely great accommodation for a self catered holiday and worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M4TSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stay at the houses of islets for a couple of days and final days in these apartments. Very good location and our apartment was swimming pool view and little bit of the sea view as well. Very modern and clean. We don’t need more in Formentera. The staff very nice . Prices a little bit over the other offers but it worth the difference.

Room Tip: Book with sea view and not for the street. Try the Cafe del Lago on the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in early-August 2013 in a studio apartment. Overall, the island is beautiful, but accommodation appears to be very expensive despite being generally basic. Apartmentos Sabina Playa is no different. The rooms are extremely basic. Despite booking as a couple, our room had two separate beds separated by a bed side table. Some quick rearranging took care of that! But unfortunately, fixing the quality of the beds and pillows was not such easy work. Both were thin, tired and extremely cheap as was the linen. At more than $200 Euros per night, I think that it's reasonable to expect better. The bathroom was clean and renovated but small and basic - no bath. Sufficient for our needs but no more.
The pool area outside is pretty but the pool is very small (the photos on the website are very deceiving) and there were very few lounges which resulted in them being unavailable most of the time.
We hired bikes from the bike shop next door and used these to get to and from the beaches. It was a very relaxing way to get around. Buses can take you to the locations further afield.
Overall, whilst friendly and clean this accommodation option suits those who are seeking the basics rather than luxury / romance.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-Noir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Whilst the rooms are clean and fairly modern they are very basic, which for the price ($300AUD per night) is not good value. We had just come from 5* hotels in Madrid & Barcelona which we paid less per night for so were very disappointed when we arrived. The official photos make the rooms seem far bigger and luxurious than they actually are. As they're apartments it can get quite noisey with doors banging and loud voices from other guests. The swimming pool is small but a nice to have with a few sunbeds.
Overall the location is great, just near the port with lots of great restaurants nearby (recommend Luna), and a lovely bay to swim in. Definitely recommend hiring a bike and cycling to platja de ses illetes or de llevant (great beaches), don't bother with Sa Boca beach. Also the bus goes to Es Pujols which is also a nice beach with restaurants etc. If you stay in the La Savina area then I'd recommend staying in the hotel next door: La Hostel Savina.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsCarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I think you couldn't expect more for this price range in Formentera. The only think that could be improved is the wifi, which was not available in the rooms, but just in the shared area near the swimming pool.
The complex is situated on a small, very calm beach, which is perfect for a late afternoon or evening bath.
It's very close to the port, so you can check in and have a shower minutes after your arrival on the island. (check the opening hours for the check in, when we arrived we had to wait 2 hours, until 16:30, but it was clearly stated in the information)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galloverde11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

nice spacious clean apartment has everything you need for a lovely stay in formentera. very helpful friendly lady on the reception tells you where everything is and times of boats etc. bang in the centre of the harbour, absoloutely stunning place and beautiful sunsets. definitely recommend this place. beautiful sea view to wake up to.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Savina
2.1 mi away
Castavi Apartments
Castavi Apartments
#7 of 10 in Es Pujols
184 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Club Punta Prima
Hotel Club Punta Prima
#3 of 10 in Es Pujols
613 reviews
3.3 mi away
Apartments Paraiso De Los Pinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 5 in Migjorn
1,360 reviews
7 mi away
Insotel Club Maryland
Insotel Club Maryland
#11 of 31 in Formentera
1,362 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Roca Bella
Hotel Roca Bella
#8 of 10 in Es Pujols
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sabina Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sabina Playa

Address: Avenida Mediterrania 2, 07870 La Savina, Formentera, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > La Savina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Speciality Lodging in La Savina
Price Range: £94 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Sabina Playa 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Estany des Peix beach. 50 Metres from the Formentera marine (La Savina), and 700 metres from the begining of Illetas beach. Rooms: Most are studios consisting of living/bedroom (2 twin beds with sofa bed), breakfast bar, bathroom, air conditioning and satellite TV, ceiling fan and terrace. The apartments have the same facilities, plus bedroom (2 twin beds). Most studios and apartments have sea or pool view. All units have a safity deposit box ( te rent see reception): Residence: The complex has a reception, swimming pool with solarium and sun umbrellas. There is also a pleasent bar-restaurant in quiet setting, with splendid views over the Estany des Peix.Ix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Apartamentos Sabina Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sabina Playa Formentera/La Savina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing