We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal La Savina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bahia(La Savina)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roca Bella(Es Pujols)
US$173
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castavi Apartments(Es Pujols)
US$177
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sa Volta Hotel(Es Pujols)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Rosales(Es Pujols)(Great Value!)
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lago Dorado(La Savina)
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Levante(Es Pujols)
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
416
148
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
148
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boarda sea view roomhotel guestshotel is excellentwine listsmall restaurantrooms are smalla stones throwhired bikesferry portbus stopthe location is perfecteasy accessceiling fanbars and restaurantssmall sandy beachsalt water lagoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed for two days. The hotel was very nice, clean and well located, the staff was very kind. The view from the terrace was wonderful specially the sunset. The room was nicely decorated and had enough space and light, the only bad point the bathroom was too small.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mireyeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Good value, clean, modern yet still retains a traditional charm. We had one meal in the restaurant mine was prob 7/10 the wife 5/10. Speaking to other guests they experienced similar with the main course in particular being a bit hit and miss. The breakfasts were good however there was only palma ham on 1 day out of 7. We were in room 1 and were woken at 6:30am on a number of days by the noise of staff dragging tables which was irritating. The tv in the room has 3 channels only one being English so seems a bit pointless. The bathroom although small was very good with the shower in particular being very good. It may however be a squeeze to fit into if above average weight. The balcony in the room was very nice and the sunsets were stunning.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank indianpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The hotel is very nice and conveniently located. The staff has been very kind and helpful to us, particularly in looking for another hotel, as we wanted to stay longer in Formentera and La Savina was fully booked for the ensuing days. The restaurant is also very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MaxRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Our brief stay in Formentera was at La Savina. It was two days in heaven. Its a motel like building that has been renovated into a spanish delight. The room had little to no view on the second floor, but the complaining stopped there. The room was comfortable, quiet. The staff are friendly and remarkably helpful. Sunsets are popular here, for those staying at and visiting La Savina. It is very close to the port(less then 3 minutes walking) It is close to grocery, numerous moped/bike/boat rental locations and at least 5 restaurants. Check out the pizzeria at the port, the design is amazing! It was a wonderful stay on a remarkable island.

Room Tip: room with a view of the sunset
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank vacati0nnati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Recently returned from a trip to Savina in Formentera and can't say enough good things about this hotel. Although we were too late to book a sea facing room our room was more than adequate for our trip. It was of a good size, with modern decor and spotlessly clean. The cleaners come in every day and did a brilliant job. The atmosphere in the hotel is really nice too, its very laid back and the communal areas i.e. the bar, the tv lounge are all very inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed their assistance and the barman always had a smile on his face. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of different options and although we only ate in the restaurant once the food was beautifully cooked. All in all I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank klr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews