We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and excellent quality”
Review of Can Carlos

Can Carlos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good service and excellent quality”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The service was flawless and all the waiters were attentive and professional. I must say this is one of the best restaurants when it comes to service that I experienced in formentera in a week. The prices are higher than in other places but well worth every penny. If you want to eat good, you pay. The quality and presentation of the food is excellent. Here you pay as much for the bread for example as in other restaurants but the bread you get here would in another place be priced much more for that quality. You have to compare quality with quality when you compare prices. It is the best quality here. I had the lobster sallad for a starter and the tuna fillet with ceviche for a main and they were both outstanding.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lonewolf4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    165
    93
    48
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was nice but overpriced and terrible service!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We were here during summer 2013. The food was quite nice but overpriced for what we got. Service was terrible. The manager in particular was very rude and unfriendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lape_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

This place is stunning. You may need to book though. We just snuck in on the last free table when we arrived. The staff were so friendly and food was superb. There is a lot of Italian food on Formentera - but this was by far and away the best we had on the island - combined with amazing service and location. A must visit if you're on the island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were driving around on our scooters looking for a restaurant to have a plain and simple meal with the family. Slippers, shorts, you know the drill. We drove by a place that seemed to have a nice garden, so we decoded to stop, turn around and give it a try. To our surprise, we entered a huge and beautifully illuminated garden with many stylishly set tables. This was obviously not the type of restaurant we were looking for but it looked very appealing so we decided to ask for a table. As we heard later, Can Carlos is always fully booked in August, so we were very lucky that they managed to seat us anyway. And what a great evening we had! The staff treated us in the the same kind, relaxed and corteous manner as they did with all the other guests, despite the fact that we were obviously underdressed for the occasion. The food was in one word excellent and the ambiance superbly romantic. If you want to have the perfect romantic evening out in Formentera, Can Carlos is the place to go. Not cheap, but very reasonably priced and above all great value for money!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant for groups”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I definitely advice the Pear Ravioli and Spinata. Nice atmosphere, good service and good wine offer. Better for groups than for couples. Not expensive considering the prices in the island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Can Carlos also viewed

Calo de Sant Agusti, Formentera
Sant Francesc de Formentera, Formentera
 
Sant Francesc de Formentera, Formentera
Es Pujols, Formentera
 

Been to Can Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing