We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place! Definitely will go back!”
Review of Can Skye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can Skye
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing and relaxing weekend with such a pleasant treat from the owners who run the place! Thank you so much! The beautiful view and the green surrounding was just what we needed after traveling in urban spots in Europe!
Hope to see you guys soon again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shosh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Can Skie is situated in a beautiful plot not too far from the sea. The peace and tranquility of the surroundings are reflected in the house, a very tasteful renovated traditional villa with a very serene but vibrant feel. Mimi was genuinely warm and we felt at ease as soon as we stepped in the house. We really enjoyed the full breakfast, which consisted of cereal, fresh fruit and salad, eggs and cheese. I had a sacral cranial session with Mimi, which was amazing. I would highly recommend having a treatment with Mimi, as she is an incredible therapist. For us, the whole experience in Ibiza, and Can Skie, was magical.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crislopas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

It was a great experience, Mimi and Josie are excelent hosts, the room are nicely decorated and very clean, breakfast is excellent. We will definitle como back next time we visit Ibiza. We really recommend the Watsu sessions, tottaly relaxing !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MARiC20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Can Skye is the most beautifull, magic and wonderfull place I've ever been before. The rooms were great, clean en luxury. The breakfast was very fresh and so delicious! The staff was very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leonie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jossie A, Owner at Can Skye, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you so much.
Hope to see you soon.

Can Skye Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

great welcome, we were lost in the night without gps and they came to pick up us to the Church of the closest village, San Carlos, the place was just peaceful, relaxing, clean and with good taste. Mimi was lovely and a fantastic kind host, we really recommend this place that makes you feel like in a "finca" at home in a friends country house.

Maria and Christophe

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
2  Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jossie A, Owner at Can Skye, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Glad to hear you liked Can Skye.
Hopefully you'll get better weather next time.

Regards,
Can Skye Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

can skye is an amazing magic place to stay in ibiza. from the moment u park and walk in to can sky grounds, the first thing u see is the ocean between the green.. beautiful and relaxing, and u feel u arrived to the peace...
the owners and staff are very plesaent and super helpful for all your requests and needs.
it was one of the nicest relaxing hotels i have ever stayed... thank u can sky..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOAMAGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in Can Skye after our wedding as a short break. The location is stunning with brilliant views of the sea and the countryside. The staff were very warm and welcoming. One thing i would say is that we stayed in two newly built rooms away from the house. These rooms had very little sound proofing and suffered from condensation build up over night. I'd recommend seeking the rooms that form part of the main house if possible. We really enjoyed our stay but these particular rooms we wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Carles de Peralta
10.9 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
792 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
6.7 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Can Curreu
Can Curreu
#1 of 3 in Sant Carles de Peralta
179 reviews
11.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
11.3 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Skye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Skye

Address: Diseminado P 8 San Carlos 41, 07850 Sant Carles de Peralta, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Carles de Peralta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sant Carles de Peralta
Price Range: £85 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Skye, Bohemian chic with Swimming pool and Seaview. Sitting in the midst of aromatic herb gardens and fruit trees and overlooking the spectacular Ibizan coast all the way to Formentera, Can Skye offers guests a unique countryside vista and direct access to the gentle rural ambience of the North-Eastern coast of Ibiza. Located only 5 minutes from the village of San Carlos and the famous 'Hippy Market,' Las Dalias, you can become immersed in the laid back Ibiza lifestyle of beaches and brunches, while still being a short drive away from hustle and bustle of the Ibiza Nightlife. Beaches like Cala Nova, Cala Llena and Aguas Blancas are a short 5 minutes car drive away. Can Skye, an old Ibizencan finca was restored with love and care over the last few years. Incorporating the latest technologies and infrastructure without sacrificing any of it's traditional and rural magic, like inbuilt speakers providing music both inside the villa as well as outside on the terraces and by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Can Skye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Skye Ibiza/Sant Carles De Peralta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing