We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility, looking forward to next time.”
Review of Can Curreu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Can Curreu
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tranquility, looking forward to next time.”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

There is an overwhelming sense of tranquility when you arrive at the hotel.

The first impressions are greatly helped by the friendly and helpful staff which together with the amazing views make it the perfect start to your stay.

We stayed in a deluxe suite which had 2 terraces, once of which with a table, chairs and loungers was very private and relaxing. Our children stayed in the lounge area of the room which was fine except for the fact that the bathroom was off the lounge so we had to be quiet when using the bathroom after the kids were asleep.

The swimming pool and area are also very relaxing and the loungers are particularly comfortable. Noone complained about our kids making noise which also made a nice change!

Other than the views, the other main highlight was the restaurant. On first glance the food seemed pricey (10-15 Euros for a starter and 25++ for a main course), however, we noticed the tasting menu at 52 Euros per person for 5 courses. Having eaten tasting menu's in michelin starred restaurants, this was on a par if not better and fantastic value.

There is also a spa which does not allow kids which my wife very much enjoyed.

The location is ok with some beaches within a 10-15 min drive and the night market at the bottom of the driveway but it is definitely worth a stay for the service and food.

Room Tip: Without kids ask for one of the rooms with a roof top terrace to admire the scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbyville_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    24
    8
    9
    3
See reviews for
24
107
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We visited at the very beginning of the season, so we were the only guests. We were upgraded to a wonderful suite, however all the rooms looked lovely. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, and we ate outside next to the pool every morning. The hotel is in the middle of olive groves just outside the village of San Carles, and was very peaceful but also within easy reach of the beach and Santa Eularia.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

A lovely hotel - for families as well as couples. It's not right by the road at all, but set up and back away from the San Carles road. A bonus was the hippy market which is within walking distance and lots of fun to visit on a Saturday. Picking apricots off the trees, drinking fresh juice in the market, browsing the stalls - a lovely hour or so's diversion from the beach!

And the staff at the hotel - extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. A shame the breakfasts weren't 'buffet-style" as this would have eased the pressure off the staff at peak breakfast hour. Great breakfasts, though - lovely pastries and fresh fruit and good quality coffee.

The reception staff recommended some good restaurants to us and a lovely beach only 5 minutes drive away.

Sadly, my husband and I weren't able to take advantage of the great-looking spa as our 2 little boys kept us otherwise engaged, but had it been just the two of us, we would have been there like a shot!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogadeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Great hotel - Very relaxing experience. We didn't experience any noise from the road at all and we didn't experience any haphazard dining experiences either. The breakfasts are truly amazing!

The pool is never busy (June) and the rooms are very clean, well equipped and very cool without air conditioning (although this may have been the specific room we had).

Would definitely recommend this as a honeymoon type location or romantic, chilled out week. Ibiza Town not far away too.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Beautiful but way overpriced finca Hotel centrally located near to Sta Eularia.

The room was fantastic, well appointed and tastefully furnished, the reception staff were faultless however when we got to the pool on our first afternoon, despite the waiter clearing drinks from another table as we sat down we were never offered drinks for the next 3 hours and frankly we didn't fancy walking up to the bar/restaurant in our shorts and bikinis in the middle of lunch service to ask for a drink.

I got food poisoning from a bad prawn at dinner on the 2nd night (I'd eaten nowhere else in the previous 36 hours and my wife tried everything else on my plate), I then spent three days in the room recovering.

When I checked out I didn't complain or ask for any kind of discount, just told them of my experience so they could talk to their suppliers. I was offered a bottle of Cava by way of compensation, not even Champagne! If it were me I'd have at least have offered to remove the offending meal from the bill - 150 euros, or a night free. I'd have preferred they offered nothing, as a bottle of Cava when I lost 3 days of my holiday at 350 euros per night was downright insulting.

  • Liked — Beautfully decorated
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chatsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2008

What a find - located in a quiet area of countryside.
Indivudual rooms and suites - some with lounges and kitchenettes.
Excellent restaurant and pool area.
Luckily we were not the ones to be mugged in the car park in broad daylight. Italians robbing Germans! Very rare occurrence.
Some more rooms being added in 2008 so check before booking.
We will go back.

  • Liked — Individuality of rooms and locations etc
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perchadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2007

We found Can Curreu very disappointing. Being in Mr and Mrs Smith and reading the review on tripadvisor we thought it would be much better. The hotel is in a strange location - just off a busy road - and you can hear the traffic all the time - so if you like the sound of constant traffic while you're eating or lying by the pool... There is no view to speak of and it is not peaceful. The staff were very unfriendly and just couldnt be bothered (with the exception of a Spanish girl who was lovely). It is supposed to be a very friendly owner-run place - but the owner was never to be seen and it has clearly become a hip hotel run by staff, many of whom just couldn't be bothered. Lunches and dinners were good; breakfast was totally haphazard. The furnishings and decor are very well done and the rooms were very nice - but given all the other points the hotel just wasnt good and didnt do it for us at all. It is also too expensive for what it is - there are far lovelier places on the island which are also far better value.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LoveTravelling151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Carles de Peralta
3.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
920 reviews
2.9 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
932 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
#3 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,744 reviews
4.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
766 reviews
5.9 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Curreu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Curreu

Property: Can Curreu
Address: Plaza San Carlos km 12, 07850 Sant Carles de Peralta, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Carles de Peralta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sant Carles de Peralta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Curreu 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Can Curreu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Curreu Hotel Ibiza
Can Curreu Ibiza/Sant Carles De Peralta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing